We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sally C
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

From the moment we arrived at villa and were met by Komang , Dion & Goldie we all felt at home as the villa was every thing we wanted for a great holiday plus the guys were the best we fell in love with them they were fun to be around plus nothing was to much trouble for them they booked all trips we wanted to do plus transport ordered meals in for us when we just wanted to stay at home everything is only a short walk away ie beach & great shopping very quite and relaxing villa the grandchildren loved the pool as did the adults . Lots of tears when we had to say good bye to the guys & Goldie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The service
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaynoJule...
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa in May as an extended family group, grandparents, two grown up couples, one grown up son and two grandsons. We had a fantastic time. The villa is very well set out, plenty of room for everyone. The pool was excellent, with having the two young boys, 4 and 18 months we organised for it to be fenced for our stay which was great. Komang and Dion who live on site were fantastic. They were always there to help with anything we needed but were never intrusive. Komang cooked lovely breakfasts, eggs anyway you wanted them!! Goldie the dog was very good with the children as well. We met Josef, the owner while we were there and he gave us some fabulous tips for restaurants, etc. It was very easy dealing with Josef, he was very prompt in emailing us back and answered any questions we had. The villa was very central to everything. We were also prepared for the mozzies as per the other reviews but really didn't have too much of a problem with them. Komang and Dion sprayed every night and lit mosquito coils and they seemed to do a good job. We would definitely recommend this villa to anyone looking for this type of accommodation while in Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens, pool and the helpful staff.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2014
Thank you Julie for your positive review and it was a pleasure to meet you, and happy birthday and we hope you enjoyed some of the restaurant's Bali has to offer
we hope we can have you and the family stay with us again
Josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
western australia
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2014
Thank you Kerry it was a pleasure to have all of you stay with us ,thank you so much for your review and kind comments ,we look forward to you returning to bali and hopefully again Villa Taksu
Josef. And the Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Esperance
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Mar 2014
Thank you Darlene Goldie has been put on a strict diet not to accept any food from the guests ,apologies for the mozzies,the raining season tend to bring more about, we do not like to fog as the chemicals. Kill every living thing in the garden not just mozzies
Hope you and Geoff are fully recovered
Josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thornlie Perth WA
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$268
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing