We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best and most relaxed stay in Bali I've ever...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Richardgr...
1 review
“Best and most relaxed stay in Bali I've ever experienced!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Amazing service and the villa had everything we needed. Always spotless every morning woke up to breakfast could not have asked for a better stay. Thank you Joseph!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you so much we are delghted that we could offer you a realaxing place to stay ,and hope you will stay with us again
I will pass this onto the staff ,who will be happy to hear they are doing a great job
Josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James2793
2 reviews
“Excellent service and facilities”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed at villa Taksu with my girlfriend and 5 other friends and it was perfect for what we wanted. The best thing about the villa was the service from Common (unsure of spelling) and Dion. They were able to help us with absolutely everything while we were there and cooked for us every morning even if we were late for breakfast time. They helped us with transport and even got cheap prices for us to and from Gili island, can't thank them enough. The rooms, bathrooms and other facilities were really clean and nice. If I HAD to find a fault it would be that some of the toilets don't flush properly but Common would always fix them (poor guy haha). Great stay, would reccomend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your positive review ,I will pass this onto the staff who will be very happy to hear that you all had a terrific holiday
Komang will be delighted that his culinary skills are still working,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn K
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This Villa is amazing!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at Villa Taksu with another family and in total we consisted of 4 adults and 6 kids under 12. This place was perfect. Adults had big AC bedroom with outside en-suite (very cool). The kids had their own bedrooms and the communal dining and lounge area was so spacious. The pool was big and plenty of room for the kids to run around. So great to have Kormang, Dion and Goldie there on sight to ensure that our needs were catered for - including calling cabs, running us up to ATM and to make Kormang's famous pancake breakfasts! Everything from arranging the booking via Josef right through to Kormang dropping off at the airport made it a real highlight of our trip. Highly recommend!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your positive words ,i will pass this onto the staff , who i know try very hard to make our guests have a relaxing and fun holiday in Bali ,we hope we will have your families stay with us again
Josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Fabulous”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much to Kormang, Dion and Goldie for a fantastic 6 night stay! We went to celebrate our daughters 21st and couldn't of been happier. From our airport pick up to drop off nothing was a hassel. The villa was clean, spacious (8 of us) and only a short walk to restaurants, bars, shopping and the beach. It is always a bit daunting to pick somewhere from off the internet, but the villa was exactly how it was pictured and described. The pool was fabulous, bedrooms clean and spacious, eggs "anyway" and fresh fruit for breakfast delicious, the banana pancakes OMG, and trips to the money exchange on the back of the scooter exhilarating!
Definitely will be recommending Villa Taksu to friends and family.
Thank you, we will be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan and pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you Chris so much for your positive review ,I will pass this on to the boys ,it is always a good feeling to know we are doing it right ,and we look forward to having you and your friends stay with us again .
Josef
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faye J
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation with excellent friendly service.”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015

The villa was beautiful and immaculately kept. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The owner went out of his way to help us when we were stranded with the volcanic ash and even found us other accommodation when needed. I would highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your positive review ,Yes it was a difficult time for many guests stranded in Bali ,it was a pleasure to have you and the family stay with us and we are happy to know you made home and onward to USA to celebrate thanksgiving with your family ,we hope you will all come and stay with us again at Villa Taksu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_6634
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous villa with amazing staff!”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A huge thank you to Josef, Komang, Dion and Goldie for an awesome stay from start to finish!
Josef answered all of my queries regarding the booking process and my questions in a speedy and polite manner.
The villa was awesome and the whole family had a ball and were catered for.
Komang cooked us a lovely breakfast each morning and was always willing to help and offer advice and assistance when we asked.
Taking into account the price, the facilities and the friendly service we would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2016
Kate thank you so much we are delighted that you and the family had a great holiday staying at Villa Taksu and we hope we will have the opportunity to have you all stay with us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A fantastic Bali experience!”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I was recommended to Villa Taksu by friends who had stayed there a couple of years ago - and I wasn't disappointed.
I think the villa has recently been refurbished because everything was clean, no wear and tear - the pool was spotless.

I also have to say the staff could not do enough for you - where there when you wanted them to be and not there when you wanted to be alone.

Location was excellent and I would highly recommend it to anyone - amazing value -thanks for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt so homely and relaxing
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your positive feed back ,yes we have just had a complete overhaul of the Villa , I will pass on your comments to the staff and we hope we can have you stay with us again at Villa Taksu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing