We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Legian
Ranked #58 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel in price and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

I stumbled onto this hotel after getting the runaround at The Island. They were super helpful and had a good rate as they are a new hotel and trying to encourage business.

Check in was a breeze & the room while not overly flash has all the essentials like air con, comfy bed and it is quiet. Location was good and close to the beach & shops.

Breakfast was pretty good and the staff always smiling and helpful even the guards.

I would def recommend and had a better stay than my previous 4 star hotel in Seminyak. Would def be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maeshyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    130
    84
    18
    11
See reviews for
49
74
37
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

God hotel,staff is very friendly and willing to help,breakfast very tasty,rooms a clean and service daily.Amaris is centrally located easy walk to the beach,there is a lots of restaurants around.The only problem is the free WI-FI is disconnecting in middle of the session,so for better signal I would suggest to seat in the lobby area.I would stay again in Amaris Legian it is good value hotel .

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank puzzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

Amaris is a great location near many places to eat, and a short walk to the beach. The breakfast in the morning was a great plus! There's a small spread of noodles, toast, cereals, etc... as well as an omelet bar! The staff were all really friendly, including the security guards. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My room was on the ground floor facing the pool, therefore it could be a bit noisy at night when people swam (there didn't seem to be times you could/couldn't swim). Some drunk people were a bit loud when they decided to swim at 2am. However, as for Kuta/Legian itself, I was very disappointed! If you're looking for a nice quite beach vacation, don't come here! Kuta is mainly just full of Australian teenagers who want to party all day and all night. It's no romantic getaway, and it isn't suitable for a family vacation either. However, I absolutely loved Ubud! I suggest going there instead! But if you're in Indonesia for the beaches, then I would go to the Gili Islands, not Bali. They have much nicer beaches there.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellilena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

Booked the hotel directly, and their rates is a within our budget.
When we got there, we soon found out that this is a new hotel (4 months old)

-the room is clean & efficient. the bed is King Koil, the sheet were white clean, the hot shower is working properly, the room has 3 electricity outlets (so you can dry your hair while your laptop and cellphone is charging all at the same time :)) - I love it!!
TV channel is limited but represent all kind of channel (MTV, disney, HBO, local tv, sports, NHK, etc)
-the breakfast were good, rice & breads, fruits, coffee, tea, milk, juice, etc..if you eat early you can choose more variation...they served breakfast from 7 till 10.30 AM
-the staff was friendly and helpful, no complain
-the pool is small in a form of long rectangle shape, so yes you can still swim just fine as your daily exercise :)

we choose this place coz we love to walk around the hotel, lots of shops around, and the kuta beach is not far. you can rent a motorbike almost everywhere, so for us the hotel is the place to stay, rest, get clean, and ready for more adventure on the next day :)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bimbifk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

Pro:
- The service staffs are always smiling regardless and willing to do more than what is required of them. (Such as calling out to outside bookings, was even willing to learn how to make french toast,etc)
- Bed brand is King Koil
- Several outside food available
- Free Wi-Fi

Con:
- Small pool
- noisy as walls are thin
- Breakfast does not refill fast enough, food selection limited
- No mini fridge
- No English Instructions for safe deposit box
- Not enough cupboard space to put stuff
- Wash basin and mirror outside of toilet (can be good or bad...up to individual)
- Toilet no lock
- If you book in USD, do not expect to pay in USD. They will convert USD to Indo Rupiah to your credit card currency. So if u intend to pay in USD...just make sure bring more money and change at the money changer there. It's better.

**The bungalow next door looks great for family!
Go to Murano Spa (great service...great ambience)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icebaby0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

We booked through a travel agent for a two nights stay in Amaris, we requested for a double bed room with nice view. But we soon found out that it wasn't "nice view" (1 window facing a tiny pool) that we were expecting, but I guess they are pretty much facing the same thing.

The room was not big & roomy, but it's clean enough & tiny (minimalist), it has a small tv, mounted to the wall with only local tv being broad casted. The shower is not big, and don't expect fancy bathroom amenities. We had to ask for extra slipper as only 1 slipper set is provided per room. Complementary water bottle is not replenished daily. You have to ask for housekeeping (room cleaning) otherwise they will not clean your room.

The bed was okay, it was big enough for two, but the mattress was hard. If you're picky about your bed, don't stay here. Breakfast was so-so, only Indonesian standard breakfast was served here (Fried noodle, chicken, egg), taste was not great. Service was moderate. The lady at the reception was friendly and tried her best to accommodate our needs, but most of the staff didn't even greet us, or smiled. They were simply standing there and working.

All in all, it's a decent hotel for bed & breakfast. Don't expect too much or you'll get burned. The location is good, being on the main road. But it ends there, and nothing else.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravenite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
#56 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amaris Hotel Lebak Bene - Kuta
0.1 mi away
Bali Chaya Hotel
Bali Chaya Hotel
#46 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
#37 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#72 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#29 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Legian

Property: Amaris Hotel Legian
Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Hotel Legian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaris Hotel Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaris Hotel Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing