We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Fuss Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Legian
Ranked #67 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Last September I went to Bali with a group of friends for 5 days, who were all first time visiting this island filled with Gods and Temples.
We stayed at Amaris Hotel Legian near the Legian Beach, which was strategically located on Padma Utara Road of Legian, a short fifteen minutes’ drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport (though the jam took us half an hour to get to the hotel) and ten minutes’ walk from Legian Beach. The hotel has 115 rooms, each with LCD TV, in-room safe, restaurant, swimming pool and free WiFi internet access.
The hotel was really simple, nothing fancy, clean and functional. For about MYR170 per night, it was quite alright sharing among 2 person.
The location of the hotel is quite good, with lots of shops, eateries and massage parlours around the hotel. Also you can walk to the famous Double Six road where the happening clubs like Cocoon, Double Six Club and more are located in about 20 minutes.
Overall, it's a alright hotel to stay with a group of friends, simple and no fuss since we didn't spend much time in it anyway.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allison_WongSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

Overall it was a pleasant experience, my friends and I went with pretty low expectations when we heard it was just a 3 star hotel. We picked it for the great location. However, we were happy that the rooms were clean and furnished with the very basic amenities ( no hot water jug, no fridge, limited cable channels). Each room had a balcony and the pool was quite lovely even if it was relatively smaller. The regular staff were affable and accommodating. Breakfast was decent. Do not expect a varied fare. The Indonesian average breakfast but it was decent. If there were complaints it would be that the wifi service was faulty and the place was swarming with trainees who were not really equipped to handle querries from guests.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midori1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights with a group of 4. Booked 2 rooms.

THe rooms were clean, though I have seen cleaner. For me, the price was the only main reason why we chose this place. Rooms are minimalist, with a tv, and 2 bottles of water. Shower is ok, the beds are firm, but the pillows smell old. Sheets are not changed despite staying for so many days and leaving a sign for them to change it. Towels changed everyday.

Breakfast is simple but it does the job. Not great, but then again, I can't hold it against them at this price point.

Do note that this part of legian is about 5 minutes walk from the beach. Around the hotel, the area looks a bit seedy, partly cause its poorly lit up, and has lousy dated bars / restaurants.

I guess its ok to stay here if you plan to head out everyday for a full day of excursion, and use this place a a base to rest.

Will I come back here? Maybe not, next time I'm gonna splurge a bit more and stay in a villa>

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boodyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

My husband and I checked in in the afternoon, no bell man assist me to the room, we have to search our room by ourselves, and when we entered the room, the room still dirty from previous guest. Not cleaned yet. I called housekeeping myself to have the room cleaned.

The room very simple, no fridge in room, no waterjug, only 2 mug on the table, limited chennel on TV, bathroom very small and it was very-very basic room. Breakfast was ok, but the restaurant area cannot hold lots of guest, we have to seats at pool side on sun-chair to eat. No restaurant and no room service.

I feel like the room price is expensive compare of what we've got in the hotel.

Room Tip: Better to have upper level room, below level will be noisy, because all rooms facing to the pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saribali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Not so many to review, just some pluses and minuses...
PLUSES +
1) Location. Nearby to legian beach, you can go to the beach by foot. The road access is easy to find, but need some hotel signs on Seminyak St. because we don't find any signs.
2) Design. Minimalist hotel "on the go", from the room till the pool. But, loved the pool.
3) Breakfast. Quite complete for "medium-budget hotel".
MINUSES -
1) It's an "open hotel". Along the corridor to our room, there's no window, so when the rain pour so hard, it's wet to your room door. So, housekeeping put a towel on your door step.
2) Some "dirty-dozen". We found our pillow got 'blood-stain' on it, and (used to be) leak water on the AC.
3) Water. The water is a bit 'sticky', maybe it's because the hotel near to the beach. Maybe...
4) "Outdoor sink". It's a bit weird for me, usually the sink is inside the bathroom, but it's outside. A bit awkward (for me).
5) Bel boy. There's no bell boy to help you carry some luggage to the room. Only security that help us.

Overall, it's nice "medium-budget hotel" to stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the room that faces outside view, and choose near to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oktascrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

There's nothing to really complain about at this hotel. It's clean, has hot running water and airconditioning, and is in a great location.

But ... it's just boring. For starters, it's not Balinese at all. You could be staying anywhere in the world, and not in a good way. It's a typical faceless hotel chain.

The breakfast was unimaginative, and the room was small. The power cuts out when you take your room key, so the room gets very warm. Other than that, it's fine.

In a country where there are thousands of great places to stay for 50 bucks a night, I'd suggest giving this place a miss.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have no balcony. Free wifi in all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Amaris legian is in a great location near beach and surrounded by shop so its easy to buy something that you needed. Easy access, taxi is passed in front of the hotel often so its not difficult to have a cab to back to the airport....beach its near even have to walk trough a small street. The staff are friendly and helpfull, the room its okay...got everything that you need;comfy bed, ac, desk, clean bathroom....really worth for your money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irariski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
#59 of 87 in Legian
214 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amaris Hotel Lebak Bene - Kuta
0.7 mi away
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
POP! Hotel Kuta Beach
#41 of 87 in Legian
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bali Chaya Hotel
Bali Chaya Hotel
#48 of 87 in Legian
140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#38 of 87 in Legian
488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Legian Village Hotel
Legian Village Hotel
#64 of 87 in Legian
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Legian

Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Price Range: £14 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Hotel Legian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amaris Hotel Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaris Hotel Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing