We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is easily walkable to the beach and have tons of restaurants & shops around it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Legian
Ranked #67 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Amaris is located within a short walk to Double Six beach, with plenty of shops, cafes and spas around it, making it quite convenient. It is comfortable and clean as well, although the walls/door are very thin and any sounds/footsteps can be heard.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eff99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed for 1 night a fortnight ago, in a Superior room. Room was very basic but this is shown in the images so was expected. It was clean and worth the AUD$45 that we paid which included breakfast. This isn't somewhere that I would book if you plan on spending time in your room/at the hotel. The pool area is nice but it is across from reception and where breakfast is served. It can be viewed from guests waiting at reception and the street so doesn't feel very private. Breakfast is extremely basic, toast, eggs, basic fruit, etc. The shampoo and soap in the shower is from a dispenser which to me is a little unhygienic so don't forget your own if you feel the same. There was also construction right next to the hotel that went throughout the morning and day. No problem if you are out for the day but it will interrupt a sleep in. Staff are very friendly, they sell water, soft drink, etc. As we only stayed 1 night being our first ever night in Bali, I can't comment on the location however I'm sure it was fairly close to Kuta and Seminyak. Bali tip, within our group - 6 people become incredibly ill, even after being careful with water, ice, etc. There are Travel Bug probiotics you can take prior and during your trip and I was also recommended (which I didn't take) charcoal tablets which apparently absorb any bacteria. Also, be prepared to pay double for a taxi if you don't ask them to use the meter (some taxis have a minimum charge of 25-30000 Rupiah, so keep this in mind when travelling short distances). We travelled from Seminyak to Canggu and paid AUD$20 without the meter, we asked for the meter the 2nd time and only paid AUD$6-$7

Room Tip: Avoid Turtle Island, eat at Mexicola, Potato Head and Ku De Ta (a little pricey) and ensure you make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keentraveller888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Do not things find another hotel budget around Legian Beach, Amaris Legian is the hotel, you can get anything around the hotel area. Mostly, I spent my holiday all the time out of the hotel so that why i choose Amaris Legian. Hotel cleanliness are average, so dusty around the hotel ( there is hotel project near from my room).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLFB09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We were very impressed with this hotel. The staff were pleasant, the pool was excellent and the rooms were clean. The only minor complaint was that the cleaners knocked on our door in the morning even though we had a do not disturb sign on.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruthandhammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I booked this hotel for the affordable price & location is near to Padma Resort (which I get 2 nights complimentary stay). Check-in was really fast as I already emailed to them I will be checking in late.. (flight delay as usual)

As I arrived at the room, the room is clean & easy for my tired eyed eyes. Quite small room but still has space for me to do 'Solat'. No Kettle in the room but not to worry as they do have hot & cold water dispenser at the hallway.Free wi-fi is good enough but only for 1 gadget per room. So me & my friend need to take our turn to use it. But no complains as we are here for a holiday & not on business trip. Breakfast has a lot of variety as a budget hotel. It's good enough when you can have breakfast facing the swimming pool.

Although location is quite far from Kuta, just take the Bluebird taxi & it only cost you less than IDR10,000... It's good enough for me....

Room Tip: Don't expect 3* International service when you booked this hotel. But like I said, it is worth f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodgirlbadgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Small, plain and efficient (somewhat devoid of character). A typical business hotel. We think our room was swiped with salt water as the floor was sticky. The breakfast is complete and quite good.

Strategic location if you want to explore Legian.

A safe (but mediocre) option for anyone looking for budget practical accomodation.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuarSanubari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel is very pleasent, quite and is close to the beach (ask at the reception where is the fastest way for reach it); rooms are clean, confortable and you can find all that you need. Staff is very kindly, professional and always ready to help you.
There is a free-wifi that works everywhere in the hotel, at the groundfloor there is a fantastic swimmingpool where have a relax. Breakfast is included in the rate and is so good and plentiful (buffet style).

L'hotel è molto piacevole, tranquillo e vicino alla spiaggia (chiedere alla reception dov'è la via più veloce per raggiungerla); le camere sono pulite, confortevoli e fornite di tutto ciò di cui si ha bisogno. Il personale è molto gentile, professionale e sempre pronto ad aiutarti. C'è la connessione wi-fi gratuita che funziona dappertutto, al piano terra c'è una fantastica piscina dove rilassarsi. La colazione (buffet) è inclusa nel prezzo ed è molto buona ed abbondante.

Room Tip: Rooms behind are more silent because you don't hear cars and motorbikes. Le stanze dietro sono...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego_Ydeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0 mi away
Bali Chaya Hotel
Bali Chaya Hotel
#44 of 88 in Legian
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
#57 of 88 in Legian
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#26 of 88 in Legian
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rosani Hotel
Rosani Hotel
#60 of 88 in Legian
128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Siesta Legian Hotel
Siesta Legian Hotel
#33 of 88 in Legian
180 reviews
0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 88 in Legian
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Legian

Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Price Range: £15 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Hotel Legian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amaris Hotel Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaris Hotel Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing