We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all cost!”
Review of Lake Grace Villas

Lake Grace Villas
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Grace Villas
Ranked #68 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Reviewed 13 May 2011

A group of us decided to stay here for reunion. The villas looked amazing on the Internet and we wanted a place where we could have private space and the idea of a private pool sounded amazing. When we arrived, we realized the hotel was in the middle of nowhere and we felt like we were in banishment. This was made worse by the fact that there was no hotel restaurant or anywhere nearby to get food. For the price we were paying, you'd think breakfast would be included, but it wasn't. Some of us did order it, but it took one hour to arrive, and was cold and missing items.

The rooms are gorgeous and very comfortable. That would be one of few good points. There kitchens are supposed to be 'fully stocked' but there was no gas for the stove and no pots or pans. Incredibly, there was no fan in the common area and staff were sluggish about getting one for us.

We couldn't even get towels at one point. It felt as if the manager or supervisor was away and the remain staff, who were numerous, did not have a clue how to run 4 villas. Everything took a long time, including paying at the end of the stay. And the wireless was not working.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank li0ntamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2011

Under no circumstances would I recommend Lake Grace Villas to anybody. My family and I were booked for a six night stay, we stayed one night before making alternative arrangements. These villas are NOTHING like they are advertised to be. Location was dreadful, being only metres from a major road and a good 30- 40 minute walk from any food, shops etc. The gourmet restaurant advertised, was a mere road- side cafe. Villas were extremely grubby and unhygenic. Televisions did not work, power cut in and out continuously, swimming pool was unusable and security was very questionable. Towels were disgustingly filthy and stained. We even had sewerage come up through the pipes and sit in the bottom of the bathtub. There was no maid service, as advertised, no 24 hour reception, 'staff' were extremely hard to communicate with due to limited english and when it was known that we werent happy, management did not want to discuss the matter with us. We are still awaiting our refund.

Room Tip: Dont waste your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ShanetteFarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Recently stayed two nights. Ok the Villas are beautifull & well presented. However the bathrooms, kitchen etc...weren't fully stocked. Staff understood very little english. The hotel is definitely not a 5min walk to anywhere. Try a taxi ride! No maps provided at the desk. No free shuttle service is supplied. Breakfast was ordered & forgotton. When reminded of our order & eventually arrived, it was stone cold & inedible. We obviously forfetted our package breakfast the next day. Passports were taken out of our sight to be photocopied & told they would bring them to our room...yeah sure.. Then on the day of departure at Darwin Airport I discovered that est. $60.00 australian was stolen. Have emailed the hotel with all of these concerns & heard absolutely ziltch!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chicane13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ta-ki2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
1.2 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,393 reviews
1.4 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,897 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
1.6 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Grace Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Grace Villas

Address: Jl. Dewi Sri No 26, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Price Range: £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Grace Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Grace Villas, ideally located in Legian, Bali, combines modern and practical design with Balinese style. Our goal at Lake Grace Villas is to create a luxurious and practical villa for your Bali holiday. We take pride in our facility from your own private swimming pool, friendly service, to our large fluffy towels in your private bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lake Grace Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Grace Villas Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing