We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #33 of 84 Hotels in Legian
CAPE YORK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for 4 days. Check in and out was not a problem. Breakfast is Ok for the first couple of days but boring for the remainder. Really nice atmosphere at the top floor dining room and the pool complex is magnificent. Security is pretty tight at the main entrance which is understandable after the bombings but can be off putting after being a guest in the hotel for a few days. The room is not large but adequate with good bed and flat screen TV. The staff were courteous and smile with greetings. The only concern is the boom boom boom music emenating from the ?basement nightclub that reverberates through the walls especially the bottom floors. All in all quite happy to stay in this hotel again and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWIFTSHIFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    852
    396
    148
    131
See reviews for
285
734
253
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights (Friday through Tuesday) and I think the stay was quite pleasant. The hotel staff were all very accommodating and would try to address your needs as soon as they could (e.g. telling them of the faulty adapter, fetching for extra towels, etc.). Roof top pool is great, buffet breakfast was hefty (except I didn't enjoy the coffee too much - not to fret Starbucks is down at the first floor!), common areas are clean and tidy.

Some negatives - (1) The hotel threw a roof top party at the time I was there and it was quite loud. I'm certain that a lot of guests had complained about this but the hotel placed ample advertisements (hotel staff even encouraged guests to attend this) all over the place that one should have expected loud noise at around 7-10pm. (2) Given that there are a lot of cheap massage parlors around the area, the spa in the hotel is a bit pricey - be cautious that the price does not include tax + service charges. (3) when other guests slam their doors you can actually hear it in your room - i don't know how the hotel will address this concern though.

Room Tip: First have your hotel reservation printed out - when I got there they were a bit lost even if I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tan-skin-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

It is pretty good value for money. I found the rooms tiny and the place generally really noisy but I don't know what else people expect for the location and the price. If you want to be close to the bars and the parties it is good. If you want somewhere a bit quieter I wouldn't recommend it. Really young staff who tried hard.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bourboncatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

This hotel would be a great place to stay if you weren't planning on being there. The only good point was that the staff were friendly but they made so many mistakes with our orders and bills that the friendliness didn't matter in the end.
Very loud hotel, no good if you actually want to sleep at any point. Food and drinks were ridiculously over priced and pretty awful. The menus were pathetic. Hardly any choice and one night we waited 2.5 hours for room service. Complained about it 3 times before it arrived and there was no offer of a complimentary drink or free meal, no compensation whatsoever. Very disappointing.
Location was good if you wanted to be in the centre of everything. Luckily there were heaps of great restaurants within walking distance or a few minutes by taxi. Not so great if you wanted a relaxing stay but fantastic for clubs and pubs.
All in all I wont stay here again and I wont recommend to anyone. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Staff are delightful but this hotel is very noisy night & day. Probably best suited to 20 somethings rather than anyone over the age of 30. Lots of loud "boom boom" music around the pool and in the dining area. Breakfast is OK, location is OK if you want shopping & pubs & clubs. Rooms are small but very clean. Spa is excellent and very reasonably priced.Staff were willing to move us to a quieter room but we would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel if you want a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie_couple099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed 3d/2n at this hotel with my coworkers and it's my first time staying at legian street. I've been to Bali couple of times staying at different locations but wouldn't normally choose this area since I like quieter area for relaxation.
So if you have similar preference, do skip this hotel and any other hotel along legian street!
However if you are looking to stay at central location where you spend most of your time outside the room, there are plenty of shops, bar and restaurants within walking distance. There are also small spa/massage places along the street to refresh your tired feet from walking. If you go to the left not too far from the hotel, I recommend the place that looks clean and bright, if i properly remember it's called Nature.
And after a tiring day, the room, although small but clean,had a comfortable bed for you to rest (for two, not possible for additional extra bed). It had a small shower only bathroom, an attached hair dryer,soap and shampoo dispenser. A safety deposit box, room sandal and robe were also available. They also restocked 2 small water bottle daily. Room window was facing another room window with small hall in between.
The lobby and the concierge were located in upper floor (with Starbuck below), therefore you need to take care your own luggages upon arrival (there were stairs and luggage lane,and then escalator towards the lobby). So if you do require help for your luggage, perhaps have the hotel number ready with you and let them know when you are about to arrive and needs help with the luggage, maybe they would be ready to help. Even upon departure from the lobby, you need to ask first for the concierge assistance. Breakfast was ok, served on the roof top (4th floor), at night there were band playing on the same spot (noise through the room). Swimming pool located on 3rd floor.
So, it depends on what type of holiday you are looking for.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamavanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed for 4D3N and the 1st impression was the cleanliness of the place. Room was quite small but overall still alrite for me. Everything in the room is OK except there was no water kettle in which most 3 stars hotel provide for.

The pool was amazing. Great place for suntanning. Breakfast was okie.

A 20 minute walk to the bench, great pubs and restuarants along the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Estan1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#18 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#26 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Property: The ONE Legian
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#17 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#23 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing