We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and very accomodating! Worth every penny!”
Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, modern and very accomodating! Worth every penny!”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I was a bit skeptical as to why this place was so cheap, but when me and my friends got there, we loved it the moment we stepped out of the cab. Starbucks was right there, and going up the hotel's interiors were modern and very well maintained. The rooms itself were very clean, the pool upstairs was beautiful. The room had plenty of space to move about, the bathroom was decent and most importantly it was very clean. The location of the hotel is very good, surrounded by convenience stores, restaurants, and shopping areas. Also, it's about 10 minutes away from Kuta Beach, Beachwalk(the new mall) and close to the hottest night scene in Legian. Two thumbs up!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    863
    398
    148
    133
See reviews for
293
745
258
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights on my first holiday to Bali and had a wonderful experience. Upon check in I was greeted by the friendly staff who presented me with a welcome drink and moist towel. The room was a bit small but I didn't go on holiday to stay in the hotel room! My favorite part about The 101 was the rooftop pool and bar area. Every Wednesday and Sunday there is entertainment at the pool including a dj and various activities to engage the guests. The free flow and buy one get one drinks were a + also! I have read other reviews saying that this hotel was too noisy but i did not find this to be the case at all..when there are events going on upstairs they ended early around 8 or 9 pm. All in all, The 101 offers a very friendly staff that is more than willing to cater to your every need, perfect location, great pool, and lots of fun! I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBnSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
darwin
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, we stayed in 2 different rooms as we went on a overnight tour and changed rooms on our return, the ground floor has bigger rooms although the bathroom is still a little small, besides this the room was fine, the staff are friendly and helpful, we had no noise worries the bed was comfortable and the food was delicious, try the cocktails on the roof top overlooking the city, nice way to wind down the day. Close to shopping skygarden and bounty. Definitely will stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank lazysundaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I found this hotel to be the bes i have ever stayed in. The rooms were clean, the food great and the staff service was the friwndliest and most helpful that i have come across. The pool partys and bar were second to none. The security made me feel very safe and the politeness of the staff was impecable. I would defiently come back again. and recommend it 100 percent.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the quieter part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannon1985Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Beautiful, beautiful hotel
small but immaculate rooms
Central Kuta
Close to all the action
Great sundeck and pool

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AML927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights when we arrived in Bali. We booked via agoda so got a great offer. The hotel is ideally located on the main street between Kuta and Legian. Although a bit of a party street, you did t hear it in the hotel. Staff were great, top security. Clean rooms with all you need, although a little pokier than the pictures imply. The rooftop pool is great and the bar and food good if not a little pricey. The steak baguette was yummy. The beach is 10-15 minute walk but easy enough. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McSpawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mataram, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Last week I and the family spent for 3 nights at Hotel 101 Legian in Bali. It was nice hotel but the rooms are too small. But overall the service and hospitality of the staff is good particularly Ms. Widya the front desk staff who helped me out while we need a micro bus to transfer me and the family.You may try this hotel for leisure and honeymoon with your spouses.Welcome to bali.

Room Tip: Please take the room next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aryanto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 87 in Legian
897 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,270 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#16 of 87 in Legian
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Property: The ONE Legian
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#17 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing