We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a short stay.”
Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Gallivare, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for a short stay.”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Clean and good standard. Nice roof-top pool and restaurant. Close to shopping and entertainment but far from the beach. Very noisy rooms when live music is playing at the hotel. Building construction taking place utside.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    851
    396
    148
    131
See reviews for
285
733
253
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Really cool looking building, great location if you are wanting to be in the party scene of kuta, but about a 15 minute walk to the beach (and we were walking quickly, in our late 20's). The rooftop is really cool but drinks are pricey. Staff is really helpful and friendly. I rate this an an average hotel because the walls and floors are paper thin, we could hear our neighbors talking until 4am finally we called security. We heard doors slamming all night long as well, screaming, and all kinds of noises. We moved rooms but the 2nd room smelled (awfully) like smoke, even though its a non-smoking building. All in all a very average experience. Rooms are also pretty small. If we did Bali again we would try to stay much closer to the beach and hope for fresh smelling room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Location is good,very centralized .easy access to anywhere around Kuta,legian.lots of souvenirs ,food,clubs around .would suggest anyone to rent a bike to get around unless u r a walker.hotel is great wif skyroof dining n pool.would suggest the hotel to provide thermos flask in room.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhyakuza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

Though not a resort-style Bali hotel, this is right in the thick of things and newly-renovated with style. Staff are typically friendly and helpful. Great budget option without being old and tired. Recommended.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SoulSomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yunlin County, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Heard about this place and had to see what all the fuss was about. Couldn't have made a better choice. The staff and service were the absolute best. Pleasant, friendly and fun, they never failed to make us feel like we were not only honored guests, but it felt just like home. Well, except for the fact that this home had the best location in Kuta, and terrific facilities! The rooftop pool parties and movie nights assured that we would spend at least a few nights not even leaving our hotel! The ATMs downstairs were faulty, and one of them took my card, which was a huge inconvenience, but the staff at the 101 Legian were extremely helpful and accommodating. Do yourself a favor and stay there when you go to Bali. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Staff are so friendly & helpful, great location (5 minute walk from the centre of Kuta but far enough away to relax without traffic noise). Felt so safe and clean the whole time we were here, the cleaners always left our room spotless and it was thoroughly cleaned every day. I was staying with my boyfriend but it was also really suitable when friends came over. So many places to relax, the pool and roof top were heaven! Amazing value for money, I'd stay here a thousand times over!
The only thing that could have been different was there wasn't a balcony on the room which sometimes made it a bit stuffy but the pool area and roof top made up for it!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor which had no noise from the roof top (not that I heard any complaints...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Strategic location, walking distance to nearby shops/cafes/bars/restaurant/internet cafe/money changer and a 20min walk to Hard Rock Hotel via JL Poppies II, there is a convenient store opposite the hotel. An enough space room and a very small bathroom. We were given vouchers for welcome drink, slightly bigger glass than a 'shot' glass. Security guards keep on checking whenever we were entering the premises. Whenever you are entering the lift, you need to tap your room key to go to the level you wish to go and before entering to the 'room location', you have to tap the room key on the door to enter to the 'room location'. So, without the room key, you cannot access to anywhere except to Lobby or using staircase.
Each device will be given a wifi username&password for 3 days usage. Breakfast was OK, at the rooftop area together with swimming pool. The hotel provide toothbrush&paste sets, 2 mini size drinking water. Loud music on Sat night, we can heard the music although we are inside the room. Most of the staffs are guys and only a few staffs are ladies, the staffs mostly can speak English and there's a Japanese lady staff.
Overall, the stay was pleasant and the hotel is clean, suitable for travelers who loves the 'city' area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eRNielizs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#27 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Property: The ONE Legian
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#17 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing