We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING service, value and experience”
Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #35 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Gosford, Australia
1 review
“AMAZING service, value and experience”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I stayed at the 101 with a group of friends for 8 nights, and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

The value for money is amazing, the rooms are just the right size, the bathroom is a little bit small but you get used to it. You have access to a great pool area which hold pool parties many times a week, then an amazxing roof top dining area where you can either sit at a nice table in the reasturant or you can relax in cobana or sun chair and watch the sunset or sunrise, with a great view of bali.

The staff are amazing. With the friendly staff at reception that always have a smile on their face and are willing to help you at all hours of the night. The housekeeping are so reliable with recieving clean rooms everyday, 2 bottles of water, fresh beds, and even the cute little things they do to tidy shoes or clothes that are left laying around.

I would really like to mention that staff that work at the pool and dining area. They are always there for a chat, they like learning about Australian culture while also teaching us about their culture. Special mention to- TIWI, OYKE, ROY, SARI, ADHE, BUTU, PEBRI, and many of the others who made my stay at the 101 the best ecperience of my life, they have grown on me and I can't wait to go back and stay early next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaymemace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    859
    396
    148
    132
See reviews for
293
739
256
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I stayed at the 101 legian from the 27 november to the 7 december 2012...I will start with the good points first...its very close to everything you want to be near, being between kuta and seminyak, the staff are very friendly and helpful..that unfortunately is it....The negatives are the room was tiny, no mini bar, things like the soap doesnt get refilled, the breakfast was at best average, with several times things not being ready at opening, waiting for staff to cook eggs etc. There are about 8 things to pick from on room service. The wifi is slower that a really bad dial up connection and the noise was [--] disgraceful, drunken idiots running through the halls, banging on all the doors and nobody does anything to stop this. At best this is a 2 and a half star hotel, I would recommend this hotel to no one, unless you want a very low standard, cheap hotel, and plan on doing nothing else except getting drunk with your friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petetheminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I booked a room for 2 nights, costing me about $114. I wasn't expecting much in regards to size as I remember this hotel being built the last couple of times I had gone to Bali, but wow was I impressed! The room we received was huge! So much room for activities! The bathroom had a lot of room as well with separate rooms for the shower and the toilet.

Room was equipped with a kettle and coffee/tea. We were given fresh towels and robes everyday, and even those cool hotel slippers! The room had 3 mirrors, every girl's dream! and plenty of power points for hair straighteners, kettles, speakers etc and unlike most Bali hotels, the hair dryer actually gave out decent power.

The location is very close to the clubs, and a 2 minute walk to Poppies 2. Very central location for those looking to shop and party. The hotel even has an elevator if you can't be bothered to take the stairs.

All in all this hotel is great value and the rooms are quite sound proof. I was well impressed.

Room Tip: The rooms are larger if you get a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina_Claire92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

An amazing hotel in a fantastic location. Yes the bathroom is small but everything else is superb! The pool parties create a special and fun atmosphere! I am a 31 year old female travelling on my own and i stayed here for two weeks. I met some amazing people and had the best time!

Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daly City, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I stayed only one night, it's cheap yes, but the room was extremely small, no shaving kits, only one soap, no water kettle, no coffee, basically for me, I can say that it's not even a standard 3 stars hotel, cheap but once you get in, it's not convenience at all, plus the noise is a WOW. I don't recommend this hotel for holiday, maybe singles who only care about paying cheap.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billywirawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2012

My partner and I and 4 of our friends stayed here for 8 nights last week and we had the best time. It was our first time in Bali so weren't sure what to expect. We only paid $50 a night per room, so $25 per person!!
The rooms were basic but modern and enough room for us, we only slept and rested in there. We didn't have breaky included but it was only $6 each for buffet, awesome fresh stuff every day including your own omelettes made up in front of you. The staff were just amazing, so friendly and helpful and always remembered you, they had smiles on their faces 24/7!

They had pool parties every second night basically and it was sooo much fun! The atmosphere and service was just great!!

I definitely recommend this hotel for young travellers, singles, couples or groups of friends. It is a great place to meet new people and party!
We made heaps of new friends from all around and we will definitely be returning to the 101 in the future :)
Special thankyou to Tiwi - you are just amazing!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittykatkath_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I stayed here with a friend for 8 nights- we paid $65/night without breakfast.

The room was big enough for us and our luggage. It would have been nice to have another chair, as there was only one so if we were hanging out in the room we had to sit on our beds.

The bathroom was small but functional. No exhaust fan, and it was beginning to get a bit mouldy around the edges- a new shower curtain would probably make a big difference.

2 small bottles of water were provided daily, and the mini fridge (empty- no minibar) was great. Comfy beds and pillows. Efficient room cleaning. In room free wifi a little slow but adequate. 1 in house movie channel, plus a few English stations- mainly news channels.

The pool area looks a bit small at first glance, but there was always lounge chairs and umbrellas available. Nice pool towels. The music by the pool was usually quite loud and clubby, and got louder as the afternoon went on. Friendly staff and good happy hour cocktails.

The gym has a treadmill, an elliptical and a weights machine. Towels and water provided.

We were on the first floor towards the back of the building. It was a little noisy on some nights, could hear people in the corridor, or in the room above scraping the chair across the floor.

Good security- a metal detector and security guard at the front of the hotel, and swipe card access to the corridors where the rooms were.

All in all, a value for money hotel in a great location. Get in now while it's nice and new and modern, as I could see it getting run down as time goes by.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHolidae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 86 in Legian
888 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 86 in Legian
1,142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#27 of 86 in Legian
1,106 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Property: The ONE Legian
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#18 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing