We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad”
Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #35 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

I think its good for wat u pay for. We paid $500 roughly for 8 nights- its in the middle of seminyak and kuta so its close to everything. Clubs 100 metres down the road- loved the pool. Not deep but relaxing. We stayed near the pool but our neughbours were noisey so we moved rooms. Service is good but they make you feel very judged alot of the time and just stare. Room vise- average size considering the bed is huge. House keeping is amazing. And everything else in room minus the tv. Was good but go to grand mega resort and spa for same price- more luxury and more privacy if you prefer.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuskaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,758 - 1,764 of 2,399 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2013

Lovely staff, had a great time whilst at the 101. its a very convient location right inbetween kuta and seminyak. whilst staying here check out the warung across the road, its great for affordable food
Didnt really have any problems with noise, the only night noise was a problem, the 101 was hosting a gala dinner which ended at 12 so a reasonable time

Room Tip: level one was for noise, no noise from the pool and no noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ema W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We stayed at 101 Hotel for 3 nights. Hotel and location are good as it is situated on the main trading center. So for the peoples who like crowds and shopping, it is ideal and strategy place to stay. But since we got a room on the lower ground floor, the first time we walked into our room. Corridor is a bit smelly as damp. And the size of the bathroom is very small so it is not appropriate for a family with two children

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masiatun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Decided to stay here for our last leg of our bali adventure. Thought it would be nice to stay in a fancyish hotel after our 3 weeks of packing around the islands. Bit of a disappointment. The room was tiny, loud due to construction and the pool parties till 7pm (as we stayed in a room right next to the pool), and over all.... mediocre. The AC was noisy as well and if you dont leave your card in the little holder by the door... everything including the ac shuts off. The positives though, very friendly and helpful staff, good location, and very clean. But for the money that they ask for the rooms, I dont think its worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akraft47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed here from the 22 till the 27 with my 20 year old daughter room was small but only needed it to sleep in. Staff are amazing very friendly food was great ate at the grill down stairs and buffet breakfast was good. Pool partys where a lot of fun loved watching the younger guest enjoy themselves close to everything not really for older people unless you enjoy the night life. Spar was fantastic fell asleep during massage highly recommend. Would stay here again no problem.

Room Tip: f you dont like loud music avoid the rooms near the pool we where on floor near reception and had no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This was my 8th time to Bali and my first time staying at Legian 101. As they say you get what you paid for, for $60per room per night, you get a clean hotel with friendly staff where you can have fun.
I understand why people whinge about the noise, but firstly, its not the hotels fault there is construction next door, secondly it is in central Legian along a main one way street (its clearly not going to be quiet at any time of the day) and thirdly they advertise that there are rooftop parties from 4pm every Wednesday, Friday and Sunday.
The rooms may be small but when your in Bali who really spends that much time in their room.
Its in a great location in relation to the nightclubs and is more suited for people who are looking to have a good time (it doesn't matter your age).
The staff were always helpful and we never had any problems with any of them.
There was a wide variety for breakfast and two locations, which is handy for early risers and late risers.
All in all my experience at Legian 101 was great, but its not particularly a place for young families.

Room Tip: Interconnecting rooms tend to be a bit bigger then the standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kendall91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Very noisy! Whilst there was no construction noise during our stay every movement in the hallways, door opening, chair scraping, people talking etc. could be heard through the walls. Our travelling buddies had to ask to be moved due to the heavy amount of foot traffic near their room - not much sleep had my any of us during this stay. The toilet and shower were squeezed into a closet and rather than a proper fitted sheet there were what seemed like two single sheets running across the bed so it seemed like the bed was short sheeted... Odd.

The pool area was nice enough but the blaring techno made it an unbearable place to go. Breakfast was OK but staff were nowhere near as friendly as elsewhere in Bali.

Our only positive experience was the spa - we had a pamper package that was very enjoyable. Nothing outstanding but considering the lowered level of expectation - not bad. Proximity to shops was also good but in peak time the traffic prohibits going anywhere by car (should really say Kuta 101 as it is literally metres from the Memorial Monument and the thick of Kuta mayhem).

Basically the hotel reminded me of a Hostel or Backpackers which is fine if that is what you want but its a far cry from the "Smart Stylish Experience" marketed online.

Great place to stay if you are in Bali to party but if you are over 25 you may want to give it a miss.

Room Tip: Ground floor near the spa was apparently better from a noise perspective.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nads101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 88 in Legian
958 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 88 in Legian
1,310 reviews
1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#15 of 88 in Legian
1,289 reviews
0 mi away
Fashion Hotel Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#19 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £24 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing