We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flea bites”
Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #35 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flea bites”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I wouldn't normally stay in amongst the nightlife in Bali but having stayed in Kerobokan on our last visit we wanted somewhere a bit more happening, the photo's in the brochure & online looked amazing and with ts 4.5 star rating i was willing to sacrifice the location, cameras are very clever!
I could go all night listing the negitives of this dump from a budget breakfast in the morning to the 5 dogs barking & fighting in the street every night, but the highlight was the fleas in the rooms & lobby furniture, i am disgusted, i have booked a pest controler to spray my house because we could not avoid bringing them back.
Anybody who rates this place needs to stay at more hotels. I wish i had read these reviews before booking, You get what you pay for!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    859
    396
    148
    132
See reviews for
292
739
255
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ulladulla, NSW
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at 101 for two weeks and the stay was amazing. The service is the best I have ever experienced. Each member of the staff greets you with a smile and a hello. A big thank you to Roy and Oyki for making our stay so wonderful and making us feel special. We are proud to call them our friends. Also id like to say Thankyou to Punji, Dewa, Henny and all the girls at the Atma spa. The food at the urban and the rooftop are fantastic. Also if you get a chance book a treatment at the Atma spa the price is fantastic and so relaxing I went back for 6 treatment over the course of my stay. I recommend the three hour treatment. You get a hour message, full body scrub, aroma therapy bath and one hour facial AMAZING! Recommend this place for couples and young people. We love the 101. :-)

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are wonderful but be prepared for a little bit of noise between 5-7 cause the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beccyboo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stayed for four nights with our son - booked two rooms, check in staff and check in process smooth and good.
this hotel is well located for access to Kuta - and most other areas.
The hotel is clean and well staffed.
The rooms are tiny- bathrooms tiny, although clean.
we always dive when in bali and normally have somewhere to dry our dive gear ( small balcony ) or somethiong - there is nowhere to dry things in this room.
Having said that it is a perfect hotel for young people as it is a bit of a party hotel.So if you are going for schoolies or a group of young people it would be a perfect hit.
Pool is nice but extremelly shallow - Nice cocktails in the lobby bar , pool bar and rooftop bar.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy&suey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My hubby and I stayed for 6 days in 101 Legian . I was totally astounded by the service. I have stayed in many 5 star hotel where the service provided was excellent. However in this hotel I felt that the staff were genuine and truly cared for the guest.I felt safe with the excellent safety features provided.The pool parties were fun and Okye was such a good host.. He knew how to get the party going. The rooms were rather small but it did not matter as we had so much fun outside the room. Definitely coming back and will be recommending the hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shanrao67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

wonderful hospitality from 101 especially for urban herb , thanks to panji wisrawan the nice smile bartender. love your mocktail dude .nice convesation about gili trawangan and proud to have a new friend like you

Room Tip: the room is simple but cozy and complete as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grahito W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This place is perfect. located right in the heart of Kuta everything within walking distance including restaurants, bars, clubs and the beach. The hotel is perfect with an awesome pool and bars on the roof top. The staff are fantastic especially oyye the entertainments guy and Bev one of the cocktail waiters, they have cheap cocktails and parties all different days of the week couldn't of chosen a better place to stay. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamieo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My journey started from the arrival gate of Airport, welcomed and picked by by the hotel' staff. He was friendly greeting us and asked us whether we wanted to go directly to the hotel or other places. I asked him to take us to Sheraton Hotel as we have appointment there and he agreed. Even when I asked him to pick up my friend at Starbuck Coffee, he was willing to do it. On the way to the hotel, he was so informative and explained every places that we're passing. He had provided us his excellent services during our trip from Airport to the Hotel. Welldone!

On check in, the receptionist greeted and welcome me, he could understand when I told him that i didn't bring the voucher. He explain that there was no welcome drink as the restaurant has closed and suggested to get the welcome drink on the next day.

The room was nice, facing to the street and i could open the curtain and seeing all people passing around on the street. The bed was comfortable to sleep on. The shower room was nice even though it's a little time to wait for the hot water came up, but it was fine with me. The problem was only, as it is facing to the street, it was very noisy for the whole night, we could hear people talking and joking and vehicles passing by. The pillow cases has a lot of folded on the top, so it left my cheek' skin folded in the morning. The AC was a little noisy

The breakfast up stairs, was good, worth it with the money i spent. However, the omelet was tasteless. The fried rice was to dry for me.

Based on the environment conservation on the in-room directory, I should put the towel on the floor if I don't use it again, and i should hang in on the hanger if i want to use it again. So I hang the towel as I will use it again in the evening, but when I came back, I found the new towel has been provided on the towel rack.

Overall, the service from the staff was excellent from the time i arrived until i departed, only some highlights that I mentioned needs to be improved.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 86 in Legian
886 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#19 of 86 in Legian
1,135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#26 of 86 in Legian
1,099 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Property: The ONE Legian
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#18 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing