We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service, Excellent Location, Superb Comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Service, Excellent Location, Superb Comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Hotel is right on the Kuta main street where all the shops and bars were.
Walking distance to the Kuta beach is about 1km.

Right below the hotel, there is Starbucks Coffee and ATM machines. Securities are tight and they screen everyone going into the hotel. The pool is fantastic and the pool bar is on sight. There were movie night which serve free popcorns. Breakfast is superb for a hotel this size and with ample varieties. Milk, juices, cornflakes, pastries, egg station, salad bar, fruits, pastries, and Asian cooked dishes are on buffet style.

Staffs are very courteous and speak very good English. They are also always smiling and willing to help.

Rooms and towels are clean though I spotted a few ants on the floor. There is refrigerator in the room to keep your beers cold. Shower has good pressure and warm.

My only complain were the aircond in room 352 keeps turning off in the middle of the night while we were asleep. I checked and the timers are off. I did not complain to the hotel though. I just switch it on again for 4 nights.

I will definitely recommend to anyone to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: My room is 352 but at night I do hear furniture dragging from top floor while the party is on-going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarshMallowMonsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    847
    395
    145
    131
See reviews for
282
728
250
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Pros:

1) One of the best hospitality i've got from a hotel, really nice people working there, all in good vibe
2) Love the roof top and the cabana, to die for!!
3) the pool party, seems cool ( too many people)
4) Great location, 5 minutes walk to sky garden and etc.

Cons:
1)Small toilet it seems.

Need to stay here..enough said

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor with access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AizatSidiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great location, u can just walk around and find shops and bar / restaurants in legian ( starbucks is right next to the hotel, love it!), Great services, security is always in front, great breakfast , i love the omelet, stay here for 3 days , room a lil bit small than i expected but its clean, so its doesn't really matter.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olivia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel has excellent security in place, including guards on duty at all times and everyone is searched upon entering the floor that faces the main street. Very strict on not bringing in drugs, weapons etc any visitors must be signed in and accounted for. Perfect for people visiting Bali for the first time that are anxious about all the bad hearsay.

Rooms were quiet, colourful, tastefully decorated and provided everything one needs for a comfortable stay. Generous amounts of toiletries, towels, extra bedding. Cute desk workstation for business travellers. In room safe, mini bar (must call room service to have it stocked), great aircon and TV, slippers and dressing gowns for that little bit of extra comfort :)

Large TV with plenty of channels and great reception. Room service food was great and arrived hot, fresh and fast. Fantastic deals with room service, mini bar and the inhouse spa that were advertised in the room. If I had more time I would have definitely taken advantage of these! The spa had a huge menu with something for everyone and great package deals. Room service menu was reasonably priced with lots of variety. The hotel is big on being eco-friendly and advertised this in the rooms, as well as a small tax on the room bill to minimise their carbon footprint, which I certaintly didn't mind paying!

Be prepared to leave a credit card or small cash bond (500K Rupiah) upon arrival as security against any room charges and incidentals. Standard across the vast majority of hotels, although the first time I have experienced this in Asia. I did not mind this as being in the industry I am well aware of the process, and the hotel gives you a receipt.

Plenty of ATMs were available next to the lobby, Starbucks right next door, and close to plenty of stores (local and international), restaurants and cafes. I only had the chance to glimpse at the rooftop pool as I was busy, but it looked great and I have spoken to friends who spoke very highly of it. Even a few of the locals commented to me how much they liked the hotel and it's pool!

The front office staff were absolutely fantastic and worth their weight in gold. Some gave the impression that they were still in training and trying to find their feet in the industry. But, their demeanour was very professional and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble, they explained everything perfectly despite a minor language barrier with some seeming to lack a little confidence with their English skills. I cannot commend them highly enough on their effort and warm hospitality!

The only downside to my stay was that the room was a little cramped, but seeing as I was traveling on my own, the room was perfectly fine for me and had absolutely everything I needed to feel at home and in luxury at the same time.

I have been to Bali many, many times and travelled through a fair bit of Asia. This is by the best value and most impressive boutique hotel I have come across. Very clean, affordable, luxurious, fashionable, great value for money, close to everything and professional staff. I will definitely be staying here again, hopefully sooner rather than later! Keep up the great work 101! I can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: A standard room is perfect for one but if travelling as a couple or with friends, definitely request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wejammin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Nice place, security in front, hip design. Breakfast is good, no yoghurt or muesli though. Room was clean, all facilities working, free mineral water and mints. Only downside was small, luke warm shower. Staff is nice, organize a lott of things at the Sky Bar with good offers but drinks are expensive.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank C87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Ok the bad bits are the rooms which are clean but feel a bit top end hostel. However for the price you pay and the location you cant beat it.
We stayed for three nights and we had a great time. The food served in the restaurant was really good quality, the top of the building is great and was always quiet with sun loungers and day beds. You can walk or stumble in or back from Kuta within minutes and the staff were really friendly.
However Im guessing because of the price you have to put up with not the usual kind of clientele we re used to. Its not the hotels fault but loud sunburnt Australians with braided hair was part of the norm. But like I said, thats nothing to do with the hotel. The communal areas are fantastic, the staff are lovely and we had a hoot. Would recommend just dont take the experience too seriously!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goosey777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at The 101 during my first trip to Bali. It was perfect! The location was unbeatable, famous night life, markets, spas and beaches all in walking distance. The staff were very friendly. The room was ultra modern, very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a little small, especially the vanity area but still it was nice. The onsite restaurant was great, especially during night time. Overall, a great hotel at a great price in the heart of Kuta.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#26 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#13 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Property: The ONE Legian
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#19 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing