We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, pool, breakfast and rooms top class”
Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Legian
amie8175
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, pool, breakfast and rooms top class”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Wow this place was a real find!! Great for family’s and couple’s and everyone really. Amazing breakfast buffet, lovely rooftop pool with great vews over the city. Amazing place, felt really spoiled for £22 a night! Book on AsiaRooms as it’s cheaper than booking direct with the hotel for some reason. Loved it so much were going to stay there again when we go back to Bali!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amie8175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    869
    401
    150
    134
See reviews for
296
751
260
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The check in process was great, we booked a standard room which was very small the bathroom was tiny you could sit on the toilet and rest your head on the basin I'm guessing 2 feet in between which made it really hard to get changed it would be ok if u were a couple but when travelling with a friend u may want to reconsider a larger room. The pool area was awesome with cabanas for you to sit and enjoy the pool area without being in the sun, this hotel is not suited for families as it is very noisy during the night, food was average and costly for Bali...breakfast had a good selection and the service was great. The hotel is very clean and the Spa was great, Starbucks on the ground floor was a bonus and it is a great location for shopping, they have a big screen for watching movies on movie nights were you can sit eat dinner or drinks while watching some of the latest movies all in all I would stay again but book a bigger room paying a bit xtra.. Thanks 101

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The 101 Legian is conveniently located on the busiest street in Kuta. From bars and clubs to souvenir shops and tour agents, it's all a few footsteps away. The beach itself is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel.

Out of the 4 hotels I stayed at in Bali, the 101 Legian was the most modern in architecture and amenities. The rooftop restaurant and pool is a sight to see, even if you don't test the waters. There's a party every night on the rooftop - be it a pool party or a movie screening.

The room itself is quite cozy with the basic amenities. WiFi is available everywhere in the hotel and that was a blessing!

Like most people in Bali, the staff were outgoing and very helpful.

What's worth a mention is that the hotel ties up a cute baggage tag on your luggage once you check out, which is one of my souvenirs of my stay in Bali.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trip_review0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I'm sure that you have to be hommy the best of all services .clean ,comfortable , safety , delicious breakfast , kindly receptions. Super bell boys . So I am appreciate 101 legian bali . My name yohaneskonadi@gmail.com.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yohanes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

The check-in was the quickest that I have ever experienced, the staff were friendly and extremely well trained. The hotel pool was great, however it is a party hotel and therefore not really kid friendly because it is located about 50-100m from the clubs. Poolside food/room service/restaurant was very reasonably priced $6-$10/pp. the rooms were small 18sqft, bathroom was extremely small but modern and the television has no English channels. However all in all it was a wonderful stay and I would definitely go back with a group of friends.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JetSetter24795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Hotel is right on the Kuta main street where all the shops and bars were.
Walking distance to the Kuta beach is about 1km.

Right below the hotel, there is Starbucks Coffee and ATM machines. Securities are tight and they screen everyone going into the hotel. The pool is fantastic and the pool bar is on sight. There were movie night which serve free popcorns. Breakfast is superb for a hotel this size and with ample varieties. Milk, juices, cornflakes, pastries, egg station, salad bar, fruits, pastries, and Asian cooked dishes are on buffet style.

Staffs are very courteous and speak very good English. They are also always smiling and willing to help.

Rooms and towels are clean though I spotted a few ants on the floor. There is refrigerator in the room to keep your beers cold. Shower has good pressure and warm.

My only complain were the aircond in room 352 keeps turning off in the middle of the night while we were asleep. I checked and the timers are off. I did not complain to the hotel though. I just switch it on again for 4 nights.

I will definitely recommend to anyone to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: My room is 352 but at night I do hear furniture dragging from top floor while the party is on-going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarshMallowMonsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Pros:

1) One of the best hospitality i've got from a hotel, really nice people working there, all in good vibe
2) Love the roof top and the cabana, to die for!!
3) the pool party, seems cool ( too many people)
4) Great location, 5 minutes walk to sky garden and etc.

Cons:
1)Small toilet it seems.

Need to stay here..enough said

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor with access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AizatSidiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 87 in Legian
913 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.4 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 87 in Legian
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,319 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Property: The ONE Legian
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#17 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#25 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing