We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“honeymoon from hell”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Perth, Australia
1 review
“honeymoon from hell”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

schoolies partying every night out side our room and on the top floor
beer bottles and condoms in the pool
3am calls for 3 nights straight asking for a Courtney (who is Courtney)
paid for 4 nights use of the dvd player 2nd night get a call at 11pm asking if we still have the dvd player
room smaller than my car
airconditioner didn't work kept going to 27 degrees over night woke up sweating every day

I must say the only good thing about this hotel was the spa the service and experience was amazing.

Room Tip: just do not go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    847
    395
    145
    131
See reviews for
282
728
250
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
148 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed at the 101 on two occasions on a recent trip spending two night on each stay. Very impressed with the overall room size for the price. Its much better size than comparable hotels in Seminyak or Kuta. The service was excellent and check-in was a breeze on both occasions even though the booking were done at the property :-) The management is the same at the THE Haven where i have stayed before and hence i was quite sure of the quality of service. The hotel is a short walk from all the restaurants and nightclubs in Legian and would be a perfect location if u are into the loud partying stuff. Breakfast menu was reasonable. Overall impressed and would consider returning.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back are quieter. Suggest getting a corner room since its better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandeepBalaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolum Beach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Legian is in such a good location, so close to the cheap markets along with a short walk to nightlife and good restaurants. Staff are friendly and happy to help. It is a party hotel, and there are pool parties playing Electro House, Hip Hop and Chart music, and it is great to stay at if you are looking to party on your holiday, however not for those who want to relax or have a young family.
Across the road is a convenience store which we used frequently, and in the hotel is a Starbucks with free wifi. ATM is not far away, and you can book tours at the hotel as well.

Room Tip: The third level is where the pool & pool party is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

A friend and I each booked a room at the 101 for our last 2 nights in Bali.

It's a busy location, above a Starbucks on one of the main streets in Legian, a few streets from the beach.

The room and bathroom were just big enough, and the bed and pillows comfortable. I had my own room and would imagine it could feel a bit cramped with two people in there (not a ton of space to move around) but was perfectly adequate for my needs.

The pool is on the roof and can get quite busy, and its definitely a party place with a DJ. Our first afternoon the music was playing so loudly that it was difficult to talk to the person next to you (I sound like an old complainer, but I actually really liked having the music, just would have also liked to be able to have conversation), but the second day the music was used much more as background music. Perhaps it gets louder as the day progresses? The first evening the staff also recruited pool goers to line up along the edge and have shots poured directly into their mouths. Which, would be totally fun if that's the type of holiday you're after.

I recall seeing a few bewildered older couples wandering around the hotel who had clearly picked the hotel for the good value without realizing their main demographic either!

For 2 nights and for heading to the airport it was fine, and I wasn't particularly disturbed by the partygoers once I was in my room. It would have been nice to have some warning before they fogged the hallways though.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

If you're up to shopping and partying, this is the place to stay. Not good for people looking for a relaxing and quiet stay in Bali. People when drunk has a tendency to be very Noisy when they are staying in the hallway or while going in and out of thier rooms...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HermanoJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Our first time in Bali location was awesome close to everything, staff In all areas were helpful, extremely friendly nothing a hassle, rooms clean and just what we needed. Bothe Resturants food was exceptional. Of course the cocktails delicious. With Starbucks located downstairs an extra bonus.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mellisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Legian is the main road for tourist in Bali, you can find almost anything here, from souvenirs, massage house, restaurants from budget to fine dining, shops (lot of shops), cafes, juice booth, bar and of course hotels where lot of tourist call it home for a quite some times.

And 101 Legian is in the middle of it, all can be reach within walking distance even the nearest but most famous beach in bali, kuta beach.

The room quite small but it is ok for us, the ammenities like towel or bed linen we tought must be change into a new one, since some of them were already quite grey instead of bright white.

The staffs were very firiendly and attentive, and make our holiday more enjoyable

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YockyAlfonsius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#26 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#13 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Property: The ONE Legian
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#19 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing