We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I have just returned from Bali and stayed at the 101 Legian Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The view from the pool is beautiful. View is to the ocean, and to the left is Jimbaryan Bay and Semenyak. Before booking the hotel, i noted a few people complained the hotel was noisey. I have to say the hotel was fully booked on some stages and there was no noise, I could not believe how peaceful and quiet the rooms were. I did however hear a couple that stayed in one of the pool rooms say after one of the pool parties that it was loud. I deliberatly did not choose a pool room when i booked as wanted to see what the pool/noise was like first. I guess a suggestion would be that if you dont want to hear music and party noise, dont book a pool room. I would definitely recommend the 101 Legian as excellent value for money. Location is great, hotel is modern and clean. I will be staying there again. Wifi is free and good speed.

Room Tip: if you dont want to hear music or party noise then dont select a pool room as they open right onto t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    840
    390
    143
    128
See reviews for
278
718
246
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

We booked through flight centre and didn't know how the hotel would look like. Once we arrived, the receptionist informed us that we were upgraded to a pool side room because there wasn't any standard rooms anymore which was a score on our end. The downside of this hotel is that it's too far from the beach (not that we would really swim in their beach) however it was so close to the shops and a lot of different restos on the main legian street. The staff were always helpful and accommodating but needed to improve of their English skills. My only complain was the thin walls that separates the pool rooms from each other. On our second night, we can hear the banging and screaming from the other room (you know what I mean- who's your daddy!) whilst we were tired and ready for bed. Mind you, it was 3 episodes on that same night. Hahaha! Anyway, in general, the hotel was pleasant and conducive to stay in. If you're not too fussy about having a 3-5 star hotels then this hotel would suit you.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LaoDaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at 101 !!! We will be back... The staff one word ( great ) the hotel one word ( great ) the rooms spotless .. I would recommend 101 to anyone .. I was a bit worried at first only from some reviews many said this hotel was a party hotel and very noisy at night .. I was never keep awake by noise .believe me I am I light sleeper. The staff go out of there way to please you & assist you with any problems or enquiry's our room was spotless cleaned every day ... Close to everything .. Thank You 101 will be back !!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Was the worst hotel stay I have every had in my 10 visits to bali. Hotel pool area is beautiful but the rooms are horribly small. Can hardly fit in the bathroom and is the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. When the music finally stopped the noise from legion street went all night and all morning.
Left half way through our stay for a different hotel for a bit of piece and quiet and a decent sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessiJ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

A very good location. Near to various dining, massage parlour & shopping areas. But the room is pretty small. The power switch were not working well & we can't charge our gadgets effeciently despite many times the technician came to fix them. Wifi was excellent in and out of the room

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fifygoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our first encounter of hotel was warm welcoming and friendly. The rooms are quite smallish but if u intend on coming to bali to sit in ur room dont book it! If you are coming to bali to experience the culture ect... BOOK IT! the location is awesome.. its close to all your markets, its not noisy far enough away from music. If your a larger person you will find the bathroom Very small. We had an awesome experience here. After reading the negative reviews I am convinced those people are yuppy winging morons! And I dare them to find a hotel In australia with an awesome location awesome staff for $50 a night! Yeahhhhh not gunna happen! Nothing wrong with this place.. breakfast is more than sufficient especially considering your paying diddlee sqat to stay here. . You want to eat like a king for breakfast book a $300 a night hotel! Everything you need at the doorstep (literally). Do yourself a favour and just book it.. first time in bali for us an this is awesome! Aussie aussie aussie oi oi oi! Good hotel for all ages! :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jewelsj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights in Feb 2014. The hotel staff is nice, welcoming and makes you feel like a VIP. The rooms are well furnished, the service is excellent, the people are very nice, will help you out in anyway possible. The best thing about this hotel is that it is located on the main STREET of KUTA - Legian where you find all the clubs just outside, 5d Cinema, Beach just 12 mins walk away and so many restaurants. Plus the Hotel has StarBucks attached. Will definitely visit here again.

Excellent for those who would like to have all the good clubs and beach around. There is also a market there for all kinds of stuff, spa, clothes, bags, toys, tattoos, tour people, money exchanges.

Room Tip: Just go for the Deluxe Room its well decor plus the prices are economical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanveerFar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#25 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#17 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
1.0 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
1.0 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Property: The ONE Legian
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#19 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing