We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Spot for Those That Like to Party!”
Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Spot for Those That Like to Party!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I will start my review by saying: if you are looking to have a nice, quiet, luxurious resort stay with your husband - this is NOT the place for you.
This hotel caters perfectly for the younger crowd, who are looking for a bit more class than what is offered by other hotels i.e. the 'Bounty'.
Service - was fine, no complaints to be had and staff were always friendly and helpful.
Food - was average - I only ate there when I couldn't be bothered getting up from the sun lounge.
Rooms - Good. Yes, they are small. That said, if you're like me, and all you need is a comfy bed, then this is more than ample. Rooms are basic, modern and clean. Bed was great and plenty of pillows are provided.
Patrons - predominantly a younger crowd. Singles, couples and groups in their 20's and 30's. Great environment for meeting people to dine/party with.

What else? Pool parties held a couple of times a week. Starbucks at the lobby of the hotel. Short walk to all the popular Kuta nightlife hotspots, but far enough away to avoid the noise resonating from it. If you require a scooter, go and see Eddie, who hangs out directly in front of the hotel. Kopi Pot is a stone's throw away and is arguably the best restaurant within the immediate vicinity of the hotel.

For those complaining earlier about Superior rooms not being superior etc. it pays to do your homework and not be fooled by 'marketing'. You will need to spend a little more than $50US/night if you want a true 'Superior' room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east wing are the pick, away from the street and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaydenObrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    850
    396
    148
    131
See reviews for
284
733
252
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The staff were amazing and made sure we were well looked after. The hotel is in the middle of the main clubs, bars and markets so prefect location if that's what you are after. Our room was small but we were hardly in there, it was clean and the room service was fantastic.
We stayed over new years which they had a roof top party with lots of great food, games and music. The staff were lots of fun always interacting with everyone and the pool parties were great. The receiption desk arranged all of our trips and airport transfers. Must go to the spa the ladies were fantastic, very professional and service was outstanding plus very cheap, we went twice and I could of spent the whole day there.
Overall the hotel was great I would recommend to anyone going to bali for a party holiday not so much to relax as there's always parties at the hotel or close by and the music was loud all the time.

Room Tip: Higher floors and the rooms on the pool side are very loud due to the pool parties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissKylie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Arrived to a friendly reception, taken to our room & that is where our holliday went wrong. The room was as big as a postage stamp, & overlooked a brick wall, supposed to be a "Superior" room, I would like to know who grades these places. It was my mothers first trip to Bali my 6th, spoke to manager, we could pay extra for upgrade or move to 3rd floor , but couldn't get upgrade for 3 days so we took the 3rd floor room, still same size, no wardrobe or draws to put our clothes in. Our room was directly above the dining room so from 6am each day we were woken by the scraping of chairs as people got up & down to get their b/fast. Roof top pool quite pleasant in the mornings but overcrowded in the afternoon's, people allowed to drink & eat whilst in the pool. Friendly staff & what food we had was good. Dissapointed with travel agent sending us there as my mother is a young 85 but late night noise got too much for her at times, I should have stayed at a resort i have previously stayed at, sorry mum.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel is in the prime location of Bali with mostly all night clubs (if that is what is one looking for) on the same street and at walking distance. The over all hotel is very neat and clean and staff is very friendly. Massage parlors too are at walking distance. It has a roof top swimming pool which is an added feature. I would highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Saxshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joslin
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Very clean and nice hotel. Well paid for the service. Nice service crew, special a waitress called Henny. She was like an angel in the hotel helping choosing and Givin us information of everything in the city. Nice person, definitely I will come back to this hotel!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Depending on the type of holiday you want, Legian 101 maybe for some, but not for us. If you are young and looking for others to chat to this may be the place for you, but be warned. Their 'superior' room (who knows what the standard looks like) was so small and boxy we had to upgrade to a larger poolside room and listen to the incessant thump thump of poolside music instead. We were not the only people who had to upgrade due to claustrophobia, btw. We are, in fact, fairly laid back and well travelled enough to know sometimes a room is just a room, but if you paying 'superior' rates, one expects something slightly more than the standard. There is very little Balinese about this hotel. You could be in Port Douglas or Miami. It is very centrally located in Kuta though, just a stones throw from the Memorial.
The food here is the worst we have eaten during our various times in Bali and the prices of food and drink is very high. Service was lackasdasical, although I did feel sorry for the staff, as they bore the brunt of people's disappointment with food, etc and missed out on tips.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Charjer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have had the privillage of holidaying in Bali 5 times in the past 6 years. If this had been the first hotel we stayed at, i would never have returned to Bali.
We had a horrible time at this hotel. Here is a list of the Pro's and Con's we found staying at this hotel.
Pro’s; Outside appearance – Location – Roof top breakfast area – Breakfast -Large Shower – Balcony – Free accessories including, shampoo & body wash & hand soap in pumps – Free thongs – Bathrobes - Gift packs with toothpaste, toothbrush & comb – Tea & Coffee & Kettle in room – Small Fridge – DVD player – Umbrellas available – Plenty of Pillows .
Con’s; 3 hours to check us in (even though booked and paid 3 months in advance – Noise almost 24/7 as Hotel is expanding next door, our room was below the pool so pump goes 20 hours a day, the new restaurant/bar down stairs has entertainment most nights, the restaurant/pub across the St has very very loud music till early hours. - Very small room - Paint work sloppy – Light useless, cannot read at night - Shower has rust – TV hung on an angle – Air-conditioning set at high temperature and cannot be adjusted – Only one chair in room – Balcony has no furniture (paid US $35 extra for Balcony room) - Shower head fell of on my head & no apologies from staff - Room service food was horrible – Toilet seat shifts when sitting on it – Only one sheet – Beds hard – Light on Balcony cannot be turn off, so stays on till 4am.-
And the straw that broke the camels back, we asked for a large note to be change to 5 smaller notes (for cab fares) the lovely lady went to hand us the changed money, when her supervisor came along and stated that they could not help us, as they had no change. At this point I explained in no uncertain terms, that from that point on, we were not spending another cent in that hotel and tipping was out of the question. Unfortunately that cost their staff approx $100, but I had had enough, two weeks in that hotel was hell and we will go back to the Paradisio in future.

Room Tip: Don't even think about the balcony rooms, if you would like to sleep ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greatholidays4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#27 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,197 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Property: The ONE Legian
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#17 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#23 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing