We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay I've ever had”
Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend have stayed several times at The 101 Legian. First in september 2011 for 21 days, then september 2012 for 15 days, and last october 2013 for 12 days. We keep coming back to this hotel!
The staff is very friendly and helpful. They even got us scooters!(for money of course)
The rooms are quite small, but the air is so fresh, and it always felt like coming in to a newly renovated place when the housekeepers had been there(which was almost every day I think).
The place of the hotel is right in the start of Legian Party street, so if your room is pointing towards the street, I think it might be a little noisy.
Breakfast is included, but I'm personally a little picky, so we often went out for breakfast.
The rooftop terrace is a.m.a.z.i.n.g, and so is the strawberry daiquiri in the bar. Prices are a bit high compared with what you can get if you go somewhere else though.

Room Tip: I would recommend you to ask for a room which is not pointing towards the front street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedersen111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,406 - 1,412 of 2,375 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first visit to Bali and the 101 hotel was a great value, comfortable hotel to stay at. Breakfast was the highlight of our mornings and the rooftop pool had a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Room was kept very clean, only downside was the view from the window which looked out onto a rubbish/construction courtyard, and twice the shower was cold when showering at night. Besides this the staff were extremely helpful and we would definitely return here again :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kyla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Had a fairly long stay at 101 (over 2 weeks). Had absolutely no problems. Staff were very helpful. Cleaners were awesome. Room was actually bigger than I expected - Great value. The restaurant and the food was very good. I stayed on the ground floor and it was very quiet. So I had great sleeps. Would happily recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: I found the ground floor quieter and better. But if you want to be near the pool (3rd floor) be prep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very good stay. Very good ambience. Very good stay. Very good ambience. Very good stay. Very good ambience. Very good stay. Very good ambience. Very good stay. Very good ambience. Very good stay. Very good ambience. Very good stay. Very good ambience. Very good stay. Very good ambience.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Nayan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have stayed here twice now and both times have had good experience

The reception staff were really lovely. the food was lovely.rooms small but very comfortable.

would stay again this hotel.

thank you Hotel 101

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uni p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A young team of staff is doing a great job at the 101 in Legian. You find yourself treated in a friendly way, which is for a Hotel in Bali exactly the best thing they can do.

Try out the Spa. It is - of course - more expensive than outside. First evening I went outside for a balinese touch. No atmosphere, no motivation of the therapist. Next day I went to the 101 Spa. They did a great job, you can choose of a huge variety of oil, they provide you with everything you need.

Special thanks to Gede, bellboy. Had a good recommodation for a daytrip, where you can enjoy Ubud and some temples and rice fields. Worth a daytrip!

Although, make sure you have 25 Dollars in your pocket when you arrive at the airport for the Visa on Arrival. And do not spend all your money before departure - they charge 200 000 IDR as a departure fee.

Would highly recommand the hotel - nice, modern rooms and outstanding staff performance!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damian_Killer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed there with a few mates.

If you want to be close to the centre of Kuta (clubs) then this is a great alternative to the seedy bounty hotel and others.

Nice and clean, good amount of space and nice pool area upstairs.

We had a balcony room and even though it was very noisy we didnt mind it.... plus hanging out on the balcony and people watching had its perks.

Room Tip: If you dont like the noise ask for a room towards the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyfer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 87 in Legian
943 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.4 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,393 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#18 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £23 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing