We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay !”
Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My mom and I had a great time staying at 101 hotel, staff really makes the difference. It's so nice to see how they all love what they do always with a great smile welcoming and care attitude.

Rooms are quite small but clean a/c works pretty good.

I booked the room night with breakfast included. I was really surprised to see that it was really good. Fresh fruits, omelets.
There is a lovely young lady at the omelets station I don't remember her name Rika I think os something like that. Her service was amazing she remembered how we liked our omelets we didn't had to tell herm the second day she was like: little bit of oil, more chilly right ?
This kind of things make the guest feel special.

I book this through Wotif and got a really good deal.

Plaese give a big thanks to all the staff.

I will totally recommend this place.

PS. I am a hospitality industry professional it's very nice to see staff like the one you have.
Appreciate them.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank pambfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,391 - 1,397 of 2,376 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Had an amazing time staying in this hotel. It is super clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is also worth getting it has every food you can imagine from eggs to waffles to traditional Indonesian food all at a great price :) great location too only 10 Min walk to beach would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cmccarville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Nice room, great place to have breakfast, great culture and location. You can take a walk at night along the streets which is much of point-interest. The 101 Legian could be the best option to stay while you visit in Bali.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chatur Ady P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legian101Bali, General Manager at The ONE Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Mr. Chatur,
Greetings from THE 1O1 Bali Legian – Smart Stylish Experience
Thank you for making THE 1O1 Bali Legian as your holiday destination of choice and we are glad to learn that you have an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is really appreciated.
It’s our pleasure to have you to stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again to THE 1O1 Bali Legian.

Best regards,
THE 1O1 Bali Legian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed here with my younger sister. Was a great place to stay as it wasn't too loud or crowded but still very close to restaurants, bars and clubs. Buffet breakfast was great, love the omlettes! Staff very extremely friendly and there is a starbucks downstairs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 87LPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have been to Bali many times and stayed in many different hotels for my birthday vacation, but my first experience staying at 101 Legian Bali last November 2013 was pretty memorable, since I found a surprise birthday cake with a personalized greeting card from the management in my hotel room. That was really thoughtful, thank you 101!

Room Tip: If you wish to experience quieter ambiance, you may ask to be placed in rooms located on the lower f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prinzezzaprinzezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place. Have been to Bali a few times and stayed at many different places and this is definitely the best value for money. Although we prefer the outskirts like Seminyak and Legian this is in a very good location being able to walk everywhere. If you are young this is the perfect spot for you with a rooftop pool and really close to the nightlife. The staff are lovely and the rooftop restaurant is really good! It also has Starbucks underneath which is a massive bonus for coffee lovers like us! The room is rather small but suited us perfectly. Still has TV and fridge as well as being modern. Highly recommend this place whether you are on a budget or not and the pool is fabulous!! They also run movie nights, pool parties, all you can eat BBQs etc. loved it!!! The gym is tiny but you can go to hammerhead if that bothers you :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmin2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

If your looking for a clean , modern and fun hotel close to the beach and all the bars and nightclubs of Kuta then this is the hotel for you ... Music piped to the Roof top pool area during the day and Special Sunset pool parties thru the week not for families or those wanting a quiet stay or for Business traveller !!!
If you want a fun and funky hotel the two for one cocktails 6-8 pm everyday ..... Enjoy

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jessyj2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 87 in Legian
943 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.4 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 87 in Legian
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,393 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#18 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £22 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing