We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at the 101 for 7 nights in a Balcony room with our two daughters 25 and 17 in the adjoining room next to us. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, the girls room was a little smaller than ours, but more than adequate. Yes it was noisy outside till the early hours of the morning, but no matter where you stay in Legian/Kuta it will be noisy.
The service was fantastic, the food and drinks were great, especially the Mexican night and the cocktail happy hours. Location was perfect for clubbing and shopping and was no drama in getting to all the activities that we did. A special mention has to go to Bagus Eka Roy Asmara who was excellent in showing us around Bali. (They call him Roy). Thanks 101 for a great holiday

Room Tip: The Balcony rooms are larger, but book early as there are not many of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    736
    847
    395
    145
    131
See reviews for
282
728
250
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We booked a couple of nights here for when we first arrived in Bali as the pictures looked great and it was reasonably priced. Ended up extending our stay and then booked a few more nights for when we returned to the Kuta/Legian area after travelling around for a few days. Check out is at 12 but they let us have a room for half hour to shower around 8pm before we departed for the airport (late flight), which was extremely nice, they really didn't have to do this but they did. Staff are therefore extremely helpful and friendly. It can either be great for partying or for relaxing, there are drinks specials and games and what not but you don't have to participate if you don't want to. It is also one of the best looking hotels in the area and was the only hotel we stayed in in Bali that didn't have lizards and spiders inside. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

Room Tip: 3rd level rooms have best access to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bec V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Oy Oy is the sickest bloke to party with he loves giving free shots by the pool, throws a great party!! The food at the hotel is amazing and the hotel is nice to relax in! The location of the hotel is perfect as everything you need is right next to it, just a great place to stay! Can't wait to come back

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The 101 is really good, the
Pool parties are great and always give you another idea of something to do, location is great with everything around it and if you don't know about something, someone will always be there to help! Very good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markcastaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Situated on the main strip in Kuta you couldn’t beat the location for the shops and nightlife here. The rooms are comfortable and clean, great showers. The highlight of this hotel for me was the rooftop pool, day beds to lounge on and have a cocktail overlooking Kuta was lovely, especially when the sun goes down. Staff were helpful when needing to books cabs and tours.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amioneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is okay in overall. Room is spacious except for the bathroom, which is very small. The floor was very sticky which made me very uncomfortable walking on it. The hotel is a bit old.

Breakfast was fine. Staff were very pleasant.

The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Legian. It is just 5 minutes walk to Sky Garden Lounge. There are some nice cafe and restaurants too nearby the hotel. This hotel is more suitable for travelers who love parties and drinking.

I didn't hear any noise from the street when I was in the room, maybe because my room is not facing the street. But you might hear the music from its own rooftop bar, but the noise is bearable.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, maybe you should ask for the room which is not facing the Legian street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank im_eling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel was not located in legian as it suggests, rather the Main Street of kuta. A 5 minute walk to clubs like sky garden and bounty!

Do not stay here if you want a decent nights sleep. It is very noisy and full of young people partying. You can hear the comings and goings of the whole floor around you and staff do nothing to minimiser noise.

Also the pool parties are extremely loud and often have no more than 5-10 people who are not even guests to the hotel.

Breakfast is ok, however I found a maggot in my muffin. I showed staff and they told me it was vegetable and that was the end of the story. I have photo evidence!

The rooms are tiny, barely big enough to fit your suitcase in. But clean and new so that helps.

The best part of the hotel was the spa! Very professional and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ro_chelle02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#25 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#13 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Property: The ONE Legian
Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#19 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing