We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never will I stay here again”
Review of The ONE Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The ONE Legian
Ranked #35 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Where to start. Firstly the only part of this hotel that is air conditioned is your room, so if you like sitting in your hotel room and looking at the four walls then this is the place for you. Swimming pool is only 4 foot deep if your lucky so again there is no comfort from the heat. Meals are over priced but nice. The staff are friendly but only seem to say good morning or good evening. If you like sleeping on the floor with a sheet covering the tiles then again you will love the beds which are horrendous. So not only can't you sleep from the beds being horrible but the music from the pool, the bar or even the street will keep you awake. There are no rules or regulations for people yelling, running, banging on doors in the middle of the day and night. It's more a party hotel for teenagers with no morals. Bathroom is ridiculously small. There is no where to put your clothes in the room only option for clothes is to leave them in your suitcase that is crammed in the corner of your room.

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bucket_list883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legian101Bali, General Manager at The ONE Legian, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Bucket_list883
Greetings from THE 1O1 Bali Legian – Smart Stylish Experience
Thank you very much for your comment and taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us. We do apologize for all of the inconvenience experience that you had during your stay with us here at THE 1O1 Bali Legian and we really appreciate of your kind understanding of it.
We consider all comments to be an essential and important part of our ongoing efforts to maintain and improve product and service. We do hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
THE 1O1 Bali Legian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,399 - 1,405 of 2,399 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here in February of 2011 & was very cheap, right in the heart of Kuta & was very clean.
The breakfast was pretty good, though I avoided the meat ( as you should in Bali). The room was nice and clean & the hotel staff were very good Would stay there again if I went back to Kuta

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just returned from 11night holiday in Bali with 6 of those nights at the 101. The Rooftop restaurant/bar/pool was my favourite thing about the hotel. The rooms were a tad small but they are clean n tidy and we were only in there to sleep. Staff were always so helpful and attentive throughout the hotel n having Starbucks downstairs was definitely a bonus. 101 is at a great location for shops/clubs/beach etc and I will definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to be in a funky busy hotel .thanks for a great holiday 101 :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muzza3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

the hotel is neat but too noisy for family, I think.
the breakfast is good
the pool is average
the sorrounding is nice
easy to find restaurant near the hotel
the starbucks is a plus point as I'm a coffee enthusiast

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank budi_cahyadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at the 101 for 7 nights in a Balcony room with our two daughters 25 and 17 in the adjoining room next to us. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, the girls room was a little smaller than ours, but more than adequate. Yes it was noisy outside till the early hours of the morning, but no matter where you stay in Legian/Kuta it will be noisy.
The service was fantastic, the food and drinks were great, especially the Mexican night and the cocktail happy hours. Location was perfect for clubbing and shopping and was no drama in getting to all the activities that we did. A special mention has to go to Bagus Eka Roy Asmara who was excellent in showing us around Bali. (They call him Roy). Thanks 101 for a great holiday

Room Tip: The Balcony rooms are larger, but book early as there are not many of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We booked a couple of nights here for when we first arrived in Bali as the pictures looked great and it was reasonably priced. Ended up extending our stay and then booked a few more nights for when we returned to the Kuta/Legian area after travelling around for a few days. Check out is at 12 but they let us have a room for half hour to shower around 8pm before we departed for the airport (late flight), which was extremely nice, they really didn't have to do this but they did. Staff are therefore extremely helpful and friendly. It can either be great for partying or for relaxing, there are drinks specials and games and what not but you don't have to participate if you don't want to. It is also one of the best looking hotels in the area and was the only hotel we stayed in in Bali that didn't have lizards and spiders inside. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

Room Tip: 3rd level rooms have best access to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bec V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Oy Oy is the sickest bloke to party with he loves giving free shots by the pool, throws a great party!! The food at the hotel is amazing and the hotel is nice to relax in! The location of the hotel is perfect as everything you need is right next to it, just a great place to stay! Can't wait to come back

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhill3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.1 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 88 in Legian
958 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 88 in Legian
1,310 reviews
1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 88 in Legian
1,290 reviews
0 mi away
Fashion Hotel Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The ONE Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The ONE Legian

Address: Jl. Raya Legian 117, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The 101 Legian)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#19 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#24 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £25 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The ONE Legian 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted as a Indonesia Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Indonesia Travel Tourism Awards 2014 and Bali Leading Lifestyle Hotel by Bali Tourism Awards 2015, The ONE Legian is committed to be the center of BALI, LIFESTYLE and BEYOND which offers ONE STOP Kuta-Legian Experience, a self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The "ONE" Legian is inspired from the Spirit of Sunrise or Matahari Pagi, as beginning of Fresh New Day of vibe and active lifestyle. The ONE Legian is a new spirit of elegant transformation of the hotel whom previously operating under name The 1O1 Bali Legian (3 Stars Premium) into Four Stars Brand to represent NEW URBAN LEGIAN concept which is focused on New Urban DESIGN, New Urban LIVING, New Urban LIFESTYLE, New Urban HOSPITALITY and New Urban BOOKING as a One Stop Kuta - Legian Experience, a Self Contain Hotel in the milieu of Kuta. The CHIC and TRENDY hotel, The ONE Legian features 6 types of Rooms, The ONE Superior Room, The ONE Deluxe Room, The ONE Deluxe Balcony, The ONE Deluxe Pool Access, The ONE Deluxe Family, and The ONE Suite, which offer great experience for escaping life stressors and venture to Bali's legendary Urban Village of Legian. Guest also may enjoy a tasteful meal within one of the 3 dining venues which includes Rooftop Dine & Music Lounge, De Basilico Kitchen & Bar and "Happening" Urban Street Party at The Deck. There is also an extensive list of wellness facilities: The SPA, Fitness Center, Two outdoor swimming pools with different ambience of cozy calmness at Romeo Pool and active trendy lifestyle at Skypool which also accommodate "Happening' Skypool Party that you never experienced. Find also another extraordinary facilities with Rooftop Movie Night which will be great for spending your time at Night by Special BOX OFFICE Movies. With it stylish walking distances to re-born traditional Legian Stores, Lifestyle Pub & Restaurant and Bali most famous nightlife clubs. It is beyond doubt the heaven for active, urban-lifestyle, young at heart, sophisticated individual and those with passion to explore the richness of Bali in Urban Legian way which complete your journey for passion and memorable holiday in urban style of Bali. Due to its uniqueness, location and hotel architecture, The ONE Legian is not designed as "friendly" accommodation for family whom travelling with young children, guest with special needs and senior citizen. However, Hotel is welcoming every guest with its unique character, whom able to enjoy the value offer by The ONE Legian as New Urban Legian.The ONE Legian Hotel is conveniently located by the hub of every "happening" for those whom enjoying active lifestyle of Kuta - Legian, with easy access to all major Business or Tourist District. Its located in the heart of Legian which is 15 mins walk to popular "Kuta Beach" and approximately 15 mins driving to International Ngurah Rai Airport. The ONE Legian also offers an easy access for value deal street shopping which is less than 10 mins walk for Bali famous souvenirs of fashion and Legian's famous surfer brand of fashion and social clubs which traditionally known as the highlight of Kuta-Legian as destination.The ONE Legian Hotel is a four (4) stars hotel, offers modern touch minimalist style of living in the traditional community of Legian and Kuta with blend of urban technology to provide a comfortable setting for business and leisure travelers. All of our rooms are completed with attracted Bathroom including Guest Supplies licensed Guest from Indonesia Ministry of Health (BPOM), Hairdryer, LCD Screen TV, VRV Air-Conditioning, Hit & Cold Water Shower, Comfort Bed with guest friendly linen quality, NON-Smoking Design, In-Room Safety Procedure, Broadband Wi-Fi Internet Access for complimentary and a Safety Deposit Box. Smoking room is available in the balcony for Deluxe Room category and above. Smoking is strictly not allowed inside of the guestroom for the convenience of the other guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The ONE Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 101 Legian-Bali Hotel Legian
The ONE Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing