We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta
Ranked #37 of 231 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, International, European, Asian, Indonesian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Group of 20 people tonight. All food on time and awesome quality. 2 for 1 cocktails. BBQ ribs a must have. Waitstaff very attentive ;)

Helpful?
1 Thank dilux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    759
    456
    196
    70
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

The restaurant was quite busy with a lot of families. We ordered drinks & unfortunately the beer was cold when it arrived. Our entre came out super quickly & was ok. Our main course arrived 10 minutes later as we were finishing our entres - staff tried juggling plates but not at all enjoyable.
The meals were ordinary, service matched it and we left feeling very disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank KtrenSouthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Average to Poor Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Felt like pasta so ordered the fettucine carbonara. It was okay. Good flavour, pasta cooked perfectly but nothing amazing. My first lime juice came in a glass full of mostly ice.
After having that I was still hungry so thought I'd try their nasi campur and ordered another lime juice. This time there was little ice and mostly juice. Perfect! However the nasi campur was disgusting. It was smothered in sweet chilli sauce and that dominated all the flavours. I only ate half as I just couldnt stomach it. Considering I had the best nasi campur the night before at Poppies Restaurant in Kuta, this was such a stark contrast.
The venue itself is very nice. Great location. The food, or rather the dishes I ate, weren't great. How can Balinese get nasi campur so wrong when it's a local dish!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NasiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“I'll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

My wife and I had heard around Legian about Mazzarella by the Sea so thought we would give it a try.
We walked in and were greeted by lovely staff and seated. The menu has a great selection and the buy one cocktail and get one free was great value and delicious.
Food was delivered within 10 minutes and was delicious.
Staff were great and I don't normally single anyone out but honestly there was a young waitress there by the name of Novie. She was outstanding in her presentation and service. Her english was brilliant and her knowledge of food, the local area and Bali in general was great, she made sure we had a great night and even when we were leaving walked and waved us off. Management take note, this young lady is a star in your team.
We will be back to Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff191962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great meals and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

We had a few meals at Mozarellla by the Sea and enjoyed them all.
The menu remains unchanged from previous visits, however the selection is varied and would suit most tastes.
The staff were very attentive and meals arrived in good time.
We had a friends birthday dinner there and I delivered a cake during the day, that night the staff all came out singing with cake in hand , soon the whole restaurant was singing along and it made for a very memorable birthday dinner.
On my list to revisit .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta also viewed

 

Been to Mozzarella by the Sea at Maharta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing