We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Kamboja Younger - Great Value and we just...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TyRach
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Villa Kamboja Younger - Great Value and we just love it!”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We've been to Bali many times staying in all types of accommodation, but Villa Kamboja Younger has become our favourite. Highlights for us are the pool and location. The pool area gets the perfect amount of sun & shade. No pool umbrella is needed as easy to move your lounge chair in or out of the sun. The pool is refreshing without being too cold and is clean. The villa is not overlooked so the ultimate in privacy. Bed is firm but still comfortable. Plenty of parking if you have a scooter or driver. Wifi, daily laundry and safe drinking water are included. We will definitely be back!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolley0
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice villa down a quiet lane everything you could want, within walking distance of shops,restaurants,supermarket and money changers 10 minute walk to the beach. Staff very helpful and friendly would definitely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deanalex
Inverell
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well located and lovely villa”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was very clean and serviced daily. We made our breakfast each morning but ate out for other meals. It is in a great location - short walk to Bintang Supermarket, 10 minutes walk to 66 Beach and lots of restaurants nearby. Even though the villa is off Jl Legian and down a small gang, it is very quiet. Initially it would be hard to find by yourself so would recommend the driver arranged by the villa owner unless you know the area. Gabriela the owner was always very prompt in replying to emails and any questions I had prior to our arrival. She even emailed to let me know my husband arrived safely as he travelled a few days ahead of me. I thought it was good value, clean and would stay at Villa Kamboja Younger again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellwyn B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“friendly and relaxed atmosphere with just enough space”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

had a lovely time at the villa Kamboja. Really good location, within walking distance to good shopping and places to eat and only around the corner from the beach. The pool was a nice size and the outdoor sitting area was nice. Rooms and bathrooms were also very good. Only complaint was the chairs and lounges around the pool and in the sitting area were a bit uncomfortable however this was the only not so great thing about this place which is pretty miniscule! The owners were lovely and I didn't have any issues or problems with this villa at all. Good value for money and a good experience and happy I stayed there

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and the decor
Liked least: the lounges
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeleine...
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Villa Kamboja”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Villa was a little hard to find but quite lovely once we arrived. My only complaints would be that there is very little sun over the pool so it's not ideal for sun baking and the sofas in the outdoor lounge area are pretty uncomfortable. Other than that it is clean and neat and very good value for money.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
1 review
“Lovely villa for our girls trip”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The villa was very specious and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Everything was always clean and tidy. The location was perfect, away from the busy streets but a close walk to everything we needed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
Balikesir, Turkey
1 review
“Lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Sitting by the pool listening to the water trickling while I write this, fantastic service in such a quiet tranquil location. Only a quick walk to beach, restaurants and shopping. On our five night stay we have had nothing to complain about, thoroughly have enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing