We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Kamboja
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Legian
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Bali Hotel Pearl(Legian)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BudhaStay(Seminyak)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
141
29
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
29
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbintang supermarketsacred groundmr ketutprivate lanequiet lanehouse keeperbuy grocerieswalking distance to great restaurantspool fencefour posterdouble six streetspring rollsmosquito coilslocation is greatliving arealane wayfull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A fantastic location, close to everything you need. Fantastic owners who always look after you and are always in touch. Komang and Pippet and of course the drive Ketut always go the extra mile, you could not ask for more. Gabriela (the owner) was quick with her response to any questions you might have and even sent us a thank you email message once we arrived home. Cannot wait to come back. Absolutely fabulous!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra210307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our family of 6 thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Villa Kamboja Master. Prior to our arrival, Gabriela's friendly, detailed, and prompt email replies helped a great deal in reassuring us that our stay would be wonderful. Arriving at the spacious villa, we found the accommodations as advertised - clean, well kept, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our maid, Komang, kept the villa very clean throughout our stay, and her daily laundry and cooking services helped make our stay extra special. It was wonderful to be greeted by her smile every day! The groundskeeper was also so attentive at his job! After one request to clean the pool first thing in the morning as to accommodate our busy itinerary, he continued to do the same throughout the rest of our stay so that we could always sneak in a swim before we had to head out. The location of the villa was also perfect - right off Jalan Double Six with its shops and restaurants, and close as well to Jalan Legian, which also housed a supermarket. The beach was also just a 10 minutes walk. Overall, staying at the villa made our trip to Bali extra special and our biggest regret was not having enough time to enjoy all the comforts the villa had to offer. We'll definitely be returning again. Thank you, Gabriela and staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reginia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Staying at Villa Kamboja was a dream come true, everything from beginning to end made such a meaningful visit for our family. Before i booked, we emailed Gabriela and she was so prompt with her responses and answered all my questions in great detail, i was able to understand everything that was included with our potential reservation. We stayed at Villa Kamboja Senior and it was a perfect size for us, 3 separate bedrooms and bathrooms, a lovely living area and kitchen and decent size grassy area with a pool. Ketut picked us up from the airport and was friendly as can be and Pipett was the maid for our villa and she was the most loving person, she treated you as if you were family. She did our laundry and bought groceries for us and cooked some of our meals and was so kind to us the whole stay. She kept the villa very clean and it made the stay extra special. The villa entrance may be harder to find, but that's why the driver made it so handy, its on a busy street but further back in the lot so you had no street noise in the villa. Once you are on the main street, you are about 50 meters from corner of Jln Legian and Jln Arjuna and there are restaurants and shops all down that street. The beach was probably about a 15 min walk down Arjuna but location was still great! There is also a grocery store about 10 mins down the main road which came in handy. Everything about our stay was comfortable and i highly recommend anyone to stay here if they are visiting the Seminyak area. I looked for many hours and read a lot of reviews before booking this villa because we all have certain expectations to meet and Villa Kamboja met all my expectations :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kendra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Can't recommend Vila Komboja enough. Gabriele and Osvaldo have found the recipe to keep customers returning. Clean and stylish accomodation, cool clean pool, quiet location but close to everything ( when you are at the villa it feels like are in a secluded paradise). Great staff (Linda) and driver (Ketut). I hope the have all the success they deserve. Thanks Craig, Islay and boys.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We absolutely loved our time at Villa Kamboja and couldn’t have hoped for a more perfect spot to spend our spur-of-the-moment week away. The location of the villa is amazing, and it’s the perfect size for a family like ours (two couples and a child). We loved the garden and the pool as well, and out little man was perfectly catered for with his own room and the pool fence.

We have to make special mention of our villa maid Komang. What a wonderful woman! She looked after us so well, and was both discreet and attentive. We were so sad to say goodbye to her, if only she could come with us to Australia. She was the highlight of our trip and we were so happy to share our time with her.

This was our 9th trip to Bali and our fourth time in a villa. It was beautifully clean, spacious and had everything we could have asked for. I'd say it's more 'homely' than 'luxurious', which was ideal for a family trip.

The only hiccup in the whole experience was a blackout, which lasted more than 12 hours and was tricky to cope with at night when we had a toddler and my mum, who has Multiple Sclerosis and doesn’t cope well with extreme heat. Maybe a back-up generator would be a good idea, as apparently these blackouts happen all the time in the area where the villa is located? Luckily in all of our trips to Bali this is the first time we’ve experienced a blackout that lasted more than an hour.

We would be thrilled to stay in Villa Kamboja again but so far it has been fully booked on our return trips. We had a wonderful week in Kamboja!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews