We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hiden treasure!!”
Review of Island Cafe

Island Cafe
Ranked #143 of 245 Restaurants in Legian
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: Pizza, Healthy
Description: Tucked away in Legian Bali, Island Cafe is a great alternative to the norm. We have tasty Italian coffee (Segafredo), healthy food choices, Free Hi Speed Wi-Fi & a relaxed environment. Having recently finished our build on our wood fire pizza oven, we are ready to go to provide you with tasty alternatives throughout the day.
Restaurant details
Description: Tucked away in Legian Bali, Island Cafe is a great alternative to the norm. We have tasty Italian coffee (Segafredo), healthy food choices, Free Hi Speed Wi-Fi & a relaxed environment. Having recently finished our build on our wood fire pizza oven, we are ready to go to provide you with tasty alternatives throughout the day.
Canggu, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hiden treasure!!”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is a great little hidden treasure of legian! Great Vibe, attentive staff and if u feel like a healthy pizza and salad hit you cant go past this little gem.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Seminyak
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Surprise”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Finding The Island Cafe was an adventure all of its own...winding down tiny little gangs to our oasis destination where we were warmly welcomed. Great atmosphere, pizza, salad and beers served with a smile and lots of fun was had by all. Jonno and Nev are running a great show there, would definitely recommend it. We'll be back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful atmosphere”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Make sure you locate this cafe on a map, because its well worth it when you find it. Its a little hard to get to- down a gang (alley), but look out for signs for the Island on Jalan Padma (Utara)... Cos once you find it, it feels like a little oasis. Everything was really clean and looked so fresh! What I noticed most was that the staff seemed really happy and were really helpful and friendly (sometimes you don't a,ways get that in Bali). This gives me confidence they are well cared for and like working there, which always makes more heaps more comfortable about frequenting a place. The salads were especially delicious and their salami cheese pizzas were rich, succulent, without being over the top. Didnt stay in the rooms, but they looked pretty sweet and very well maintained. Place generally oozes a friendly, relaxed stylish vibe which was a welcome relief once id pounded the streets of Bali.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LexiBellFreewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bali's best kept secret”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This private sanctuary made my trip. The staff were such a delight and the food was delish and the atmosphere perfectly peaceful. I ate here every night and will be heading straight there upon my return to Bali!!!
X X X Angie

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great food!”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The island has great food at great prices. The people are great and the atmosphere/surrounds are great. It's overall "great"! The cafe and hotel are clean and beautiful. AAA +++

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NatalieNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Island Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing