We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night.”

Legend Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #62 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian, Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sahadewa is also know as Garlic Lane
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great night.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Visited Legends bar in May with a group of Family and Friends.Had the best night, great band was playing and everyone had a great time dancing the night away.Friendly Staff.Will definitely visit when back in Bali next May.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbugz086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    111
    37
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Went here a few times for dinner this trip as usual. Food and service are always good here. Prices are good, love the 2 for 1 bali moon cocktail happy hour which goes for about 5 hours each day!! Always like the BBQ party night. Did the aussie roast party night this time, would have to say I personally prefer the BBQ party nights. Love the staff here, they provide great service and are all really friendly and happy. Disappointed and very sad they don't have Klik & yellowband playing anymore. Other bands they had playing this trip seemed to be trying hard, but just aren't the same.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kumbasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Local Pub”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Open air pub was good to watch the footy but the service was slow (even for Bali standards) and it was very hot without a fan near our table.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great vibe and food”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My first dinner in Bali and was surprised in the quality and service with smiles. . Generous serves, and great cocktails

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Florinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 783 helpful votes
“OK but”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is just the normal type bar/restaurant for Kuta/Legian nothing flash and you pay for what you get. I had a Seafood mornay for dinner with a 'Balimoon' cocktail - 2 for 1, everything was as it should be simple food with good service. There is nothing great or bad with this place. I ate early so I did miss the show as it isn't my thing. Our waiter was attentive and tried to make conversation as he was trying to improve his english.

Happy to eat here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank KLG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legend Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Legend Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing