We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Cosy Villa
Nearby Hotels
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
164
13
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
13
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslilac roomlocal traffica short taxi rideseven nightsclean poolquiet locationenjoyed our stayfamily holidayprivate poolstaff were amazinggreat poolseminyakbalitaxiscomfortadiprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We recently stayed at Balicosy & decided we had found a beautiful diamond in the rough. We stayed in the Blue Villa & could not fault it. We liked that it wasnt in the heart of the tourist resorts, but was still a close walk/cab ride into the thick of it. We hired scooters through the balicosy staff and had a wonderful time coming and going. The security was spot on & the staff were very helpful, polite & very friendly (one of them even had a drink with us and showed us good places to eat at the local market!). Alex & her team should be proud of their beautiful establishment and we can not wait to come back. Highly recommend staying here!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StellBell85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Thank you to Alex and all the staff at Balicosy
This was our first family holiday with our 14 month old girl and it could not have been a better experience, we stayed in Villa Lime and our stay was incredible to say the least, Cot Toys Stroller provided for our little Charli, Villa always clean and pool kept to the highest of standards, Wayan the babysitter was great and i dont have a bad thing to say about anything
Once again thans to everyone at Balicosy and we will see you again next year


Josh Jes and Charli
xx

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoshS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

My family and I stayed at Balicosy in February/March 2013 and it was wonderful. The staff were so friendly we were made to feel comfortable and welcome from the minute we arrived. Tranquil, relaxing and refreshing Villa Lime was the perfect setup for us. Upon arrival i was delighted how kid friendly everything was, from the highchair provided, the cot and toys and books for the children to play with. There was a stroller provided to us too, however it might need updating sooner rather than later as the lock was broken, but we managed. Alex and her staff were so friendly and warm and were willing to help with anything we may need. The rooms were clean and well maintained, the pool was perfection and with the children asleep in the bedroom we had the flexibility to have a swim and a relax poolside day or night knowing they were secure. This villa suited our needs even though it was a bit off the beaten track, with small children it is simple to get a taxi and go directly to your destination rather than navigate the streets with 2 strollers so this suited us fine, and once we got our bearings as to where we were it was easy to direct the taxi driver there. We had a terrible incident occur during our stay where my son injured his leg whilst mucking around with me on the bed, the staff were wonderful in their assistance to us and in helping us with filling out forms for our travel insurance and checking in with us to see if there was anything they could do. I would reccomend Balicosy to anyone looking for a well priced Villa just out of the hustle and bustle, it was modern, fresh and a truly relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

My 8 friends and I came to Bali for a graduation trip and came to know this Villa after researching thoroughly through the internet. We had the Silver and the Blue room. The nice pictures of the villas were one of the main reasons why we choose to have this Villa rather than the other alternatives. Villa looked exactly like what it was shown in the website. There were less than 5 staff doing the work 24/7 but all of them are very efficient. At one time, it was near 12 midnight where we asked the staff if he could help us buy ice and he agreed without any hesitation. Housekeeping was done everyday and they will make the whole room spotless. We had home-cook breakfast every morning in the Villa and they always clean the whole kitchen spotless when we come back at night. The open concept living room also gave us an opportunity to have a pool side party at night with some music.

Location was away from the busy roads, it was located in some quiet corner and it was just the right place to relax after playing the entire day in Bali. The facilities in the villas were adequate but could be improved by having more amenities like toothbrushes and toothpastes. The bins in the toilet was too small. Since the location is quite far away from the main city, this may cause some satellite channels to have no signal at some point of the day. Lizards and flies will be around in the living room at night but these are the downside of living near empty fields around you. However, I never came across any in my rooms because of the precaution measures they take to seal up the doors completely to prevent any from crawling in.


The owner of the hotel, Alex, personally greeted us upon our arrival day and gave us suggestions of what to do in Bali and even came to our Villa with her pet dog, Cha-Cha, on our check out date to see us off. To summarize, they have one of the best service and villa you could ever find with this kind of price. They treat you like a family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shxauhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Booked the Villa only after reading the good reviews on Tripadvisor.

Pros:
- everything requested for prior to arrival was provided (baby cot, high chair, driver for a day)
- provided swim toys
- staff were always on hand to call for a taxi / order food when you need (but gourmet cafe's food wasn't that fantastic...)
- villa looked exactly like how it looked in the booking sites
Cons:
- Location was off the beaten track, taxi drivers had some difficulty finding the place but you can always call the villa for directions.
- for a $300 a night stay, you would have expected toiletries (shampoo, toothbrush etc.) but each bathroom only had 2 tiny bottles.
- staff were slightly stingy about extra towels. swim towels were also not changed but just rearranged nicely on the deck chairs. when requested for fresh towels, they said there were none available!
- had to sign off a mini inventory list upon arrival?!
- living area could do with a tv.
- bedroom doors made a loud noise when opening/closing due to the blocker attached at the bottom
- living area floor was too slippery when wet
- no toilet paper to be thrown into toilet bowl? (i thought i would only see this in china...)

Verdict?
- opt for this villa only if you want a modern villa that is not so balinese
- wouldn't return....

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 2212anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALEXANDRE R, Directeur général at Bali Cosy Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write and give us your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that our services did not meet your expectations.
I am surprised that after reading 47 reviews on Tripadvisor about Balicosy, and viewing pictures of it, you still expect to find Balinese style villas. Balicosy is well known to be modern villas style, clean villas, with goods service and value for money;
My team and myself always try to do our best to meet every guest's requirement that's why you find sincere reviews about us.
There are 2 TV,s and DVD players with a selection of movies in the bedrooms for your enjoyment.
We offered you free late check out as you requested, free baby equipment and toys. During your last night stay, two fresh towels were brought to you, sorry that the 10 other towels request were available in the morning only. A 19 Liter bottle of water was offered free for you on your arrival. There is bedroom door closure is there to protect you from insects and other unfriendly creatures. Our deep apologies if the minor squeek and all the inconvenient spoilt your holiday experience. Sincere Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews