We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home away from home”
sun, swim and relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sun, swim and relax
Magnificent Mimpi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
sun, swim and relax
Magnificent Mimpi
Welcome to Villa Mimpi
new modern kitchen
open plan living
Chilling Space
out to the pool, doors can be locked to stop pool access
Bedroom 1 with double bed, TV & DVD
Bedroom One with terrace
Bedroom 1 peaceful terrace
Bali Bathroom 1
Bali Bathroom room 1
Bedroom 2 with garden view
Bedroom two with garden view
Spacious Bedroom 2 with terrace, TV & DVD
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
Tropical gardens
Upstairs lounge with huge ceiling, Cable TV and DVD
Bedroom 3
bedroom 3 with balcony
bathroom 3
bathroom 3
bedroom 4 with balcony
Bedroom 4 with double bed and balcony
bathroom 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katydidit...
1 review
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Villa Mimpi was perfect for our party of 8, 4 adults and 4 energetic teenagers. 5 mins walk from the beach and shopping and restaurants literally next door, however once inside the gate of the villa all the hustle and bustle could be a million miles away. Only noise is the birds singing in the beautiful gardens and the teenagers splashing in the pool. Gede and Made looked after us wonderfully. Every second day we went adventuring and the other days we spent enjoying our home away from home and the shopping and restaurants of Legian. I can wholeheartedly recommend Villa Mimpi.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Thank you for your feedback. I am so pleased that your family enjoyed their time in Bali and at Villa Mimpi,

Hopefully I'll get to meet you next time,
all the best
Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca G
2 reviews
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We recently stayed here as a family group for my daughters 21st.The villa is unbelievable.The staff are wonderful and what a way to start the day lying around on the bu' re or in the pool making plans .Its so close to everything and the money changers about 4 doors down on Werkudara rd are very honest and have lots of great contacts.We got the best driver(Gus) through them and a great tattoo artist.We had an awesome time there .Be sure to ask Gede to book Ari to come and cook dinner for you.We had the most fantastic meal prepared for 8 of us and it only cost 11$ each including a tip which she well deserved.I just left the menu up to her.If you love spicy food don't miss the Babi Guling( suckling pig) on Sunset Rd at Pak Melen.Its a little warung that only serves one dish at $4 a serve ,but it's out of this world.We will be back next year.I can't wait!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great time for your daughters special birthday.

Thank you
Mal, Gede & Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeJan20...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for just over two weeks with extended family the villa was a perfect retreat to relax in around the pool or in the open living areas. The access to all the shops and restaurants, bars is great walk to many or just a short cab into Kuta for even more to choose from. Gede and Madi were fantastic the villa was always immaculate.
I will be staying there again if its available.

Mike N.
Perth, WA.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2015
Thank you for your feedback, it's great to hear you enjoyed your time,

Best wishes
Mal, Gede & Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celts88
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Gorgeous”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to be in Bali for Xmas and New Year 2014. The villa is just gorgeous with lots of places to move or hide out if wanting a bit of time for yourself. Would highly recommend this beautiful, spacious villa to a large group or 1/2 families. Its close to the beach, restaurants wth lots of local shops to explore. Love this villa and am nagging my poor hubby into going back again this Xmas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2015
Thank you for your feedback, great to hear,

all the best
Mal, Gede & Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra S
Kincumber, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect villa”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Villa mimpi is such a spacious villa and you feel like you are secluded from the hustle and bustle. The location is the best, not far from jayakarta hotel with restaurants and beach so close. Villa is cleaned every day, rooms are air conditioned and pool is right outside your door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for your feedback. Great to hear to enjoyed your time at Villa Mimpi.

Best wishes
Mal, Gede & Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is the one! Don't bother looking at anything else.”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Seriously, don't look elsewhere. If you are a big family, extended family or just a group of friends, Villa Mimpi is everything you could want. My husband and I spent the past ten days here with our right children (ages 3years to 25 years). This private villa is light, spacious, comfortable, Balinese styled, beautiful and so convenient. Behind the big wooden gates is a quiet oasis where you can relax, laugh, swim, sleep or read in the sun or shade on the lounges around your private pool. But step outside the gates and you are in the midst of the hussle of market stalls, restaurants (warungs) and minutes from the beach. The local beach has sun lounges to hire (negotiate to A$3 or A$4 a day for each) plus surfboard hire and lessons and a patrolled swim area. A big supermarket (Bintang Market) is a ten/fifteen minute walk down the alleyway directly to your left left as you leave the villa. Villa Mimpi staff Made and Gede are wonderful, friendly and helpful. Mal, who owns the Villa, is great, answers all questions and is so easy to deal with. Now, I have saved the best for last, Mal can organise a cook, Arie, to come in to do regular or one off meals for you. She is the loveliest, kindest person and the best cook you could ever hope to meet. Arie came and cooked breakfasts for us - sometimes we chose traditional Balinese breakfasts and sometimes pancakes and eggs and bacon etc. Arie also cooked many of our dinners for us and it was exceptional every time - fresh, tasty, a mix of spicy for the grown ups and mild for the younger kids. It is so so much cheaper and easier and better than us taking eight kids out for every meal. And there were always leftovers for lunch the next day. Amazing. Look no further - Villa Mimpi is the answer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. It's great to hear that you had such a great holiday at Villa Mimpi.

I will pass on your comments to Gede, Made and Arie - they are great.
all the best
Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing and beautiful”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at villa mimpi for 2 weeks, 7 adults and 2 children! Photos don't do villa mimpi any justice! It exceeded our expectations immensely! From the minute we arrived we felt welcome and at home! Rooms have plenty of space, thank goodness for air con! The pool is amazing! Made and Gede do a very job at maintaining the villa and where always friendly, polite and helpful! Overall our stay in bali was exceptional thanks to villa mimpi and the surrounding people, and look forward to returning soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2014
Fantastic, thank you so much.

Always great to know that Gede and Made looked after you,
all the best
Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;