We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Villa, Great Location!!”
sun, swim and relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sun, swim and relax
Magnificent Mimpi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
sun, swim and relax
Magnificent Mimpi
Welcome to Villa Mimpi
new modern kitchen
open plan living
Chilling Space
out to the pool, doors can be locked to stop pool access
Bedroom 1 with double bed, TV & DVD
Bedroom One with terrace
Bedroom 1 peaceful terrace
Bali Bathroom 1
Bali Bathroom room 1
Bedroom 2 with garden view
Bedroom two with garden view
Spacious Bedroom 2 with terrace, TV & DVD
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
Tropical gardens
Upstairs lounge with huge ceiling, Cable TV and DVD
Bedroom 3
bedroom 3 with balcony
bathroom 3
bathroom 3
bedroom 4 with balcony
Bedroom 4 with double bed and balcony
bathroom 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heato68
Wangi Wangi, Australia
2 reviews
“Awesome Villa, Great Location!!”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Where do I start?? Villa Mimpi is in a great location, with so many nice restaurants close by. The beach is not even a 5 minute walk away. The Villa itself is so clean & spacious. Made comes & cleans it everyday and Gede (Manager) can not do enough for you. We had an amazing 7 days there - wish it was longer.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you Kate for your awesome review of Villa Mimpi. Gede and Made will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay.
I hope to meet you next time,
all the best
Mal, Vanessa, Gede & Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy E
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location with great restaurants close by, the villa is amazing and one of the best we have stayed in. The service is also excellent and the Manager Gede was very helpful, we wanted really cold beers each day and he arranged for an esky and ice and to be honest nothing was ever too much trouble. We travelled as 3 couples and spent a lot of time out the back relaxing, very secure and comfortable, we will definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you very much Jeremy for your awesome review of Villa Mimpi. I am delighted to hear that you were looked after by Made & Gede.
We would love to have you back to stay with us again,
all the best
Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony H
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a gem......”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place (palace) is a little gem in Legian. The accommodation was perfect the owners response was quick polite and accurate. We were collected at the airport by gede and his friend in 2 airconditioned cars and our family holiday started then and there. The 4 bedrooms are spacious with a bathroom in each. The common areas are huge with plenty of areas for people to chill out on their own or interact with others if you were in a large family group as ours was. We had the luxury of having 2 banquets prepared by Ari should you stay at villa mimpi do not pass this opportunity the ladies in the group really thought of it as one of the highlights in an outstanding holiday. The food cooked was exceptional in quality we really wanted to pack Ari in our suitcase and take her home. A laundry service is provided at a minimal additional cost and is prompt and very efficient at the prices charged there is no need to go home with laundry. The pool is very inviting and very private. We spent many hours of great family time in and around this little oasis. There are well kept gardens inside the grounds of the villa and gede does an excellent job keeping the grounds and property in top notch condition at all times. The location is great within very easy walk of whatever you want to buy although a blue bird taxi will only ever be a few moments away from your front door to take you wherever you want to go. Alternatively gede can organise tours around the island with drivers who have excellent English and of course impeccable local knowledge. We have been to Bali many times this was our first experience in a private villa it will not be our last. We are looking forward to booking at villa mimpi again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
What a fantastic review to end a wonderful year! Thank you so much to Anthony and his family for your great feedback. Ari will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed her food and Gede and Made their hospitality.
We will be delighted to see you again,
Happy New Year to you
Best wishes
Mal & Vanessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimmie75
Central Coast NSW
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden oasis”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Myself, husband and family have been to Bali many times and I must say this is one of the best villas we have stayed in. This trip our party consisted of myself, my husband, our 18 year old son, another couple and their 16year old son. From the initial enquiry right through to our return transfers to the airport NOTHING was a problem. Mal the owner promptly replied to all my emails and with the air Asia debacle of cancelling all direct flights to and from Sydney, Mal was quick to offer advice and was able to offer us an extra night accomodation. In true fashion our arrival flight was delayed and I was a little concerned that our driver might not be waiting at the airport at 1am but Gede was there holding a sign with our name and a big smile on his face. When we finally arrived at the villa Gede quickly gave us a tour, showed us where the electric box was in case we had issues and presented us with a large fruit basket and had stocked the fridge with drinks, milk, coffee etc. Which was very welcomed after travelling most the day and evening.
The villa was very clean and large enough that all 6 of us had our own space to chill out.
The pool was divine complete with 4 sunlounges and a good sized cabana.
Each of the 4 bedrooms has its own ensuite, the two bedrooms upstairs comprise of queen size beds ( i think) and each room had its own private balcony, upstairs also had another living room complete with tv. There are two bedrooms downstairs with very comfortable king size beds, one with a small patio and the other with its own private court yard. Made the housekeeper is wonderful, she arrives each morning and does a wonderful job keeping the villa clean and tidy and will happily take your laundry and return it the next day, at a very small cost. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could possibly need.
The location of the villa is perfect, it is across from kumala Pantai hotel and just a very short walk up from jayakarta hotel, and only one block from the beach. There are plenty of restaurants, shopping and massages at your doorstep.
It really felt like your own private oasis away from the hustle and bustle of the streets, once you walked through the door there was no traffic noise whatsoever. We really loved that by early evening you could lock up the entire villa to keep all the mozzies out and even though there is no aircon in the living areas ( each bedroom has aircon) the villa wasn't hot or uncomfortable.
The only thing I could suggest as an improvement would be to install some extra lighting above the bathroom vanities in the downstairs bathrooms, us girls found it difficult to see anything when applying make up etc.
When travelling with extended family or friends we will most certainly be staying at villa mimpi again!! This villa has raised the bar and I think it will be a challenge for me to find a villa of this quality for my husband and I when we return in April.
A huge thank you to Mal, Made and Gede for a wonderful stay and hassle free booking.

Kim

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for your detailed feedback, I think you have summed up Villa Mimpi perfectly. I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will let Gede & Made know.
Since your review we have addressed the lighting in the downstairs bathroom so thank you for pointing that out.
Take care until next time,
all the best
Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4starfish
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A home away from home ”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous time we had at Villa Mimpi. We had a group of 8 (4 adults 4 children) and we couldn't have chosen a better place. Set in beautiful Legian and only a 5 minute walk to the beach we have found a place we will definitely return to.

4 bedrooms each with own ensuite set in a two storey villa so there was plenty of space and a beautiful sun filled pool that kept the children (and adults) entertained all day.

The villa staff are so lovely, the villa is cleaned daily but we hardly noticed anyone there. We were lucky enough to organise an Indonesian dinner served in our villa one evening and I would definitely recommend that if you get the opportunity.

The local shops at the villa entrance are so handy to grab drinks etc from and all the people are beautiful.

This villa has everything to make your stay a great one and more importantly is safe and secure. We look forward to returning to Villa Mimpi in the future, thank you so much for having us!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your great feedback. It's so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Mimpi.
Your home away is waiting for your next visit
all the best
Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeMBee14
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way, location, size, pool, staff, extras”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A group of friends recently stayed at Villa Mimpi and are already planning a return stay. The villa is ideal for a group of friends or family with 4 large bedrooms and 2 living rooms. The staff were terrific, very attentive and willing to assist with whatever request was thrown at them. Loved the privacy of the villa and yet when you walked out the front gate you were amongst the hustle and bustle of Bali. Easy to book, the owner was very approachable and quick to respond. Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your generous feedback. Gede and Made will be thrilled to hear your comments.
See you next time, all the best
Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
1 review
“Faultless”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great time had at Villa Mimpi. Made and Geday nothing was too much trouble. Excellent communication with Mal made our trip stress free. The location is great with the shops and restaurants at the door step. The pool area even though it was very hot outside was always cool and inviting in the afternoon. I didn't really want to write a review because I want to make sure it is available for our return! Thanks for a great 2 weeks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback. Gede and Made will be very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes
Mal
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing