We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tranquility in the bustle of Legian”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Surya Mas Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Surya Mas Villa
Ranked #21 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Gosnells
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tranquility in the bustle of Legian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We spent and awesome 10 days in Bali with out kids and stayed at the fantastic Surya Mas villa's. So peaceful you wouldnt even know you were on Legian street..We had a two bed/ two bathroom/kitchenette with a private pool villa. The pool paid for itself in the first 12 hours, the kids were constantly in it. The villa's are clean and well maintained. there is also a lovely big pool within the lush grounds. There are plenty of friendly balinese staff around to help you with anything that you wish, from an extra towel to sending out laundry or organising a driver for you. Nothing was an issue, everything was 'no problem'. We have booked to go back next year. With kids, we will not do a hotel again, self contained villa's are the way to go..

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mrschook42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feby P, Owner at Surya Mas Villa, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Thank you for your support and great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards,
Feby
Villa Surya Mas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at Surya Mas for 12 nights with all our family. It was an absolutely fantastic time! The villas are clean and comfortable; the private pool a pure delight; the breakfasts are light and yummy; Feby runs a very professional and friendly staff who are helpful and always smiling. The villas are ideally located - only a short cab ride into Kuta, 15 mins walk from the beach, leisurely stroll to shops and restaurants. We will definitely be heading back here agian!

Room Tip: Travel with another copule and take two bedroom villa with pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feby P, Owner at Surya Mas Villa, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear Matt,
thank you for your great review for our villa! I hope I can see you and family again soon in Bali!

Regards,
Feby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at the Surya Mas Villa in September of 2011 and had a amazing experience! We started with emailing Feby while in the US and she was very helpful to guide of us in the right direction, since we had a party of three and needed to figure the sleeping arrangements out.
We had a great driver provided by the Villa that picked us of at the airport, and we were warmly greated by everyone upon our arrival to the Villa. Surfboard bags, and suitcases for two woman, you can imagine :) but they got it all in.
We were very impressed by the villa we stayed in, beautiful interiors and very private with our own garden. We also enjoyed the serene & private pool everyday, and the staff so attentive to all our needs (including Bintang Beer when necessary). We also had breakfast made in the our own villa daily, each of us able to choose what we wanted, made by one of the staff members. The location was also perfect, right in the hustle & bustle of Legian, but a quiet oasis with beautiful gardens. Walking distantce to everywhere, shopping in Seminyak, access to the beach, great restaurants, & a super market just down the street. When we did have to leave we actually got a little teary eyed, the whole staff came to wish us a goodbye,with hugs & well wishes, it was like saying goodbye to family. We have been to Bali three times and this experience reminded all of us of the Bali we knew 16 years ago. We highly recommend Surya Mas, Feby and her staff are amazing! Looking forward to spending our next Bali adventure with Feby at her hospitable property.
Carrie, Jana and Jules, Laguna Beach, CA

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bubu92651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feby P, Owner at Surya Mas Villa, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Hi Carrie, Jana, and Jules!
Thank you very much for your great reviews for our villa. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and stay with us. Thanks again for your support and I hope we can see you again soon.

Regards,
Feby
Villa Surya Mas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#10 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa II Legian
0.2 mi away
Radiant Jepun Villa
Radiant Jepun Villa
#7 of 79 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Samana Villas
Samana Villas
#15 of 79 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nikaya Villas
Nikaya Villas
#30 of 79 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Naga Maya
Villa Naga Maya
#6 of 79 in Legian
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surya Mas Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surya Mas Villa

Property: Surya Mas Villa
Address: Jalan Raya Legian no.478 | Legian Kaja - Kuta, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surya Mas Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surya Mas Villas is owned and operated by a respected Balinese family. Ideally situated in a secure private compound just off Legian Street in one of the most sought-after areas of Bali. Our villas are set in a tranquil hide-away, a peaceful oasis although conveniently adjacent to the busy and bustling main street of Legian. An extensive range of boutique shops, supermarkets, great restaurants, bars and ATMs/Banks are all only a quick stroll away. Within a 10-minute walk is the Double Six beach, where any visitor can choose any of the many activities offered – surfing, body-boarding, sunbathing, or even just relaxing. A number of Bali’s finer restaurants and clubs are also located in this area.For the villa types we have TYPE A which is 2 bedroom garden bungalow (2 storey with queen beds and 2 bathrooms, open style living area downstairs and simple kitchen).TYPE B is 2 bedroom villa (2 storey with queen beds, own bathrooms, open style living area downstairs with private pool and simple kitchen), and TYPE C is 3 bedroom villa (2 storey with queen beds, own bathrooms, open style living area downstairs with private pool and simple kitchen)Our Facilities : shared pool,International TV channels, DVD player, Hot and cold water, Air-conditioned bedrooms, Standard equipped kitchen, Safety box in every villa and Free internet wi-fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surya Mas Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surya Mas Villa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing