We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Villas in Bali”
Review of Surya Mas Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Surya Mas Villa
Ranked #24 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Reviewed 28 January 2013

My family( myself ,my husband, 3 children 15 yo 11 yo and 7 yo ) have stayed at SuryaMas for the last 2 years and we wouldn't stay anywhere else.I have recommended many friends since discovering these beautiful villas. For people that have never been to Bali I can recommend these villas as they are SAFE and private and close to all the beautiful parts of Bali with the beach only a 7 minute walk away and a 10 minute taxi ride to some of the best food I have ever eaten. To the seasoned traveler who loves Bali, "I say you must check out SuryaMas, It is now my home away from home. SuryaMas is affordable luxury. I also cant finish without mentioning their beautiful staff who made our stay 5 star. Well done to the Management team. A+++++++++++ The Confoys - Melbourne Australia

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feby P, Owner at Surya Mas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Hi Kim,
Thank you for the best review! Hope to see you soon in Bali and spend another holiday in our villa!

Regards,
Feby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed in the garden view villa for four nights. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. We booked the older style villa as our stay was over the new year period and we booked very late so we did have many options when it came to rooms or villas. Our upstairs main bedroom only had cold water. The hot water tap was snapped off the wall leaving a broken tap. I did request to the staff we needed it fixed but three days later we had to share the down stairs shower with my mother. That wasn't a big issue but when you pay decent room rates over the holiday period I do expect to have all the options of the room that were advertised. We also didn't have any tea or coffee in the rooms which I found disappointing. I feel that these issues are laying within the higher management. The front office staff take the brunt of peoples complaints that are far beyond their control. A word for the Management, you have some lovely staff working in your establishment which made our stay, give them the tools to do the job properly. I have no problems recommending good hotels but I feel you need to look at the little things to make your guest stay a little more comfortable.

Room Tip: Fellow holiday makers!! I would recommend a newly refurbished villa with out the garden view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrookeChook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feby P, Owner at Surya Mas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Hi Brooke,
thank you for the review. We are very sorry for about the hot water. My staff forgot to mention that hot water available only in downstairs bathroom. But we are now have fix this problem an have hot water in both bathroom.
Thank you for the advise and suggestions for the management. We need it from our guests, so we can provide better and best service in the future.

Regards,
Feby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Me and my Japanese wife recently had a wonderful stay here! Staff was extremely friendly. Feby was extremely helpful before and after our visit to Bali arranging our transportation to/from the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demax182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feby P, Owner at Surya Mas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Thank you for the nice review! We are glad that you enjoy your stay at our villa.

Regards,
Feby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed - August 2012. Travelling is Mum, Dad & 16yr Daughter. Booked through Agoda. No problems with booking. Hotel airport transfer was good. Private car with driver displaying our names. Transfer cost was included.

We stayed here at the end of a big trip that took us to 3 countries. The trip was to celebrate my birthday and our wedding anniversary.
The villa was great. Feby and the staff were awesome! Nothing was too much trouble.
Communication was excellent and all my emails were quickly answered. They happily arranged a BBQ for us to hire so we could have a small party at the villa with our Bali friends. Loved the outdoor bathroom! Villa pool was in the shade all day so too cold for us but our Bali friend’s children made use of it. Location is good and with a short taxi ride you are in the heart of Kuta. There is a lovely hair salon / spa, a fabulous restaurant and a mini mart on the doorstep.
Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darwinites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feby P, Owner at Surya Mas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Thank you for the support and great review.
We will rearrange some of the trees around the pool so it gets more sun.
Thanks again and I hope I will see you again soon.

Regards,
Feby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

It was my first trip to Bali where I planned to stay for one month to spend time with my family. Feby and her staff made our stay wonderful at the two villas we rented. The pool is great for a swim and around the pool is lovely to soak up the sun while reading or having a chilled drink. Everything that we asked for was provided without any hesitation.

Its calm and peaceful in the villas and the interior is very traditional Balinese style.

Highly recommend this place to make your Bali holiday a beautiful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeeshaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feby P, Owner at Surya Mas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Hi Neesha,
thank you for the great review! I hope you and family can back to Bali and stay again with us in Surya Mas.

Regards,
Feby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012 via mobile

We just spent 10 wonderful days staying at SuryaMas villas. Feby and all of her staff are so friendly, anything you need just ask Feby! Feby arranged for all of us (two families) to be picked up from the airport and also dropped back on our last day. The villa's are superb, authentic Balinese style but also clean, comfortable and beautiful! It is tucked down a little driveway off the main st of legian with shopping at your front door and a ten minute walk to beach. We had a villa with a pool which was just Devine but there is also a lovely big pool for all guests to use also. At the end of the driveway is a great bar called Aglioolio which has superb food and beautiful staff. We will really miss Feby and all of her staff. They made our first stay in Bali a beautiful one and we will miss them all! We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feby P, Owner at Surya Mas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Hi Rachel,
thank you for the support and great review! We all miss you and looking forward to see you all again.

Regards,
Feby
Villa Surya Mas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We spent and awesome 10 days in Bali with out kids and stayed at the fantastic Surya Mas villa's. So peaceful you wouldnt even know you were on Legian street..We had a two bed/ two bathroom/kitchenette with a private pool villa. The pool paid for itself in the first 12 hours, the kids were constantly in it. The villa's are clean and well maintained. there is also a lovely big pool within the lush grounds. There are plenty of friendly balinese staff around to help you with anything that you wish, from an extra towel to sending out laundry or organising a driver for you. Nothing was an issue, everything was 'no problem'. We have booked to go back next year. With kids, we will not do a hotel again, self contained villa's are the way to go..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mrschook42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feby P, Owner at Surya Mas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you for your support and great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards,
Feby
Villa Surya Mas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.5 mi away
Rama Residence Padma
Rama Residence Padma
#3 of 87 in Legian
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Naga Maya
Villa Naga Maya
#7 of 87 in Legian
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radiant Jepun Villa
Radiant Jepun Villa
#14 of 87 in Legian
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
0.4 mi away
Bali Cosy Villa
Bali Cosy Villa
#6 of 87 in Legian
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legian Kriyamaha Villa
Legian Kriyamaha Villa
#3 of 87 in Legian
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surya Mas Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surya Mas Villa

Address: Jalan Raya Legian no.478 | Legian Kaja - Kuta, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 87 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Price Range: £56 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surya Mas Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surya Mas Villas is owned and operated by a respected Balinese family. Ideally situated in a secure private compound just off Legian Street in one of the most sought-after areas of Bali. Our villas are set in a tranquil hide-away, a peaceful oasis although conveniently adjacent to the busy and bustling main street of Legian. An extensive range of boutique shops, supermarkets, great restaurants, bars and ATMs/Banks are all only a quick stroll away. Within a 10-minute walk is the Double Six beach, where any visitor can choose any of the many activities offered – surfing, body-boarding, sunbathing, or even just relaxing. A number of Bali’s finer restaurants and clubs are also located in this area.For the villa types we have TYPE A which is 2 bedroom garden bungalow (2 storey with queen beds and 2 bathrooms, open style living area downstairs and simple kitchen).TYPE B is 2 bedroom villa (2 storey with queen beds, own bathrooms, open style living area downstairs with private pool and simple kitchen), and TYPE C is 3 bedroom villa (2 storey with queen beds, own bathrooms, open style living area downstairs with private pool and simple kitchen)Our Facilities : shared pool,International TV channels, DVD player, Hot and cold water, Air-conditioned bedrooms, Standard equipped kitchen, Safety box in every villa and Free internet wi-fi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Surya Mas Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surya Mas Villa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing