We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surya Mas Villa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
29
8
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
8
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor bathroomprivate poolbed villamini martmain poolon arrivalwould definitely stay here againairportprivacykitchenetteseminyakaccommodationloungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed for 2 month's in an very nice two bed villa. Feby and her team were very friendly and helpfull in that period and all the things they mentioned were avaible.
We loved the place and come again to this nice quitte place the coming years.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Henkenroelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed here with my family (2 teens) in November 2013 in a 2 bedroom pool villa. The villas were beautiful, clean and quiet. We stayed during leavers season and didnt hear a thing.The villas are conveniently located. Just outside the villas is a small supermarket and a lovely restuarant called AGLIO OLIO where we dined almost every night.
Our villa was large,clean and roomy. Downstairs was the main bedroom, outdoor bathroom, kitchen and pool. Upstairs was a bedroom and bathroom with a balcony and sitting area. The villa had a lovely entrance with heavy tall wooden doors for privacy and security. The location is Legian but its more Seminyak. Its on the main strip but because the villas are in a private compound you cant hear the traffic. I loved just walking outside our villas where you are spoilt by choice from the variety of shops and restuarants available
The main pool was amazing, the gardens were beautiful and the staff very helpful. I will definatly stay here again and would highly recommend Surya Mas to anyone..i cant wait to come back. Thank you Surya Mas for making our Bali holiday perfect..
Gaetana
Perth, Western Australia

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pandoraperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feby P, Owner at Surya Mas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

Hi Gaetana,
thank you for the support and great review for our villa. Glad you had wonderful stay at our villa.
Hope we will see you again soon.

Regards,
Feby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

i have been to bali many many times always staying in hotels.my daughter picked this villa and together with her 2 children-we had a beautiful 3bdrm villa opposite a pool.no crowds no noises or the usual loud music etc as in hotels.just peace and quiet but still close to everything.the villas are amazing and bathrooms for each bedroom.a small garden a kitchen alounge room.fantastic,the staff excellent and rooms kept immaculate.i was trying hard to fault it.the only thing i would have liked was a box of tissues in the bathroom.there was a big box in the kitchen so it is my fault as i didn't want to ask.everything else was so perfect.the gardens the rooms the peacefulness and above all the security.at night no-one can get into the grounds because of the security.. thankyou feby i enjoyed my stay with my daughter.jane

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 168happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feby P, Owner at Surya Mas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

it was a great pleasure to have you and family here. Thank you for the review and supports.
Hope we will see you soon!

Regards,
Feby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed here from dec 31 to jan 7. The villas are in a great location however they are a little old and in need of an update. We stayed in the three bedroom villa and for the money we paid was a little disappointed. Had to constantly ask for supplies ie: toilet paper tissues towels etc. The staff were very good when we had some power issues and compensated us with free massage and breakfast. The breakfast which is not included was very ordinary and we found it better to eat in nearby restaurants. There are some many newer villas available now for better prices and higher standards. This was a little out of date and in need of new linen and kitchen utensils and more toiletries. The location was the best thing about villa Surya Mas.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feby P, Owner at Surya Mas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Hi,
thank you for the review and critics.
First, we apologize about the price that you paid is did not meet your expectation. We understand that you book through Online Travel Agents, which sometimes put rates above our rates, so we will review that again.
We are very sorry for the suplies, this should not happen and we should check with the staff about it. We are apologize and will fix this issue soon. We will fix other issues about linen, toiletries and utensils.
Thank you for the critics, advise and suggestions for the owner and management, so we can improve our services.

regards,
Feby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed in both the 2 & 3 bedroom villas and we cant praise the place enough.
A private pool adjacent to our bedroom and outside entertainment area, wifi for the kids - we didn't want to leave.
The villas are very private and centred between Kuta and Seminyak making travel very easy especially if you have a scooter (which we arranged through Feby for around AUD $5/day.
The manager Feby is such a wonderful host - no request is too difficult for her and always accomplished with a smile.
The villas are immaculately cleaned every day by Feby's staff so you can focus on relaxing.

Cant recommend this place enough!

Simon and Janine Magro
Melbourne, Australia

Room Tip: Each of the villas are wonderful.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonMagro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feby P, Owner at Surya Mas Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Hi Simon and Janine,
it was a great pleasure to have you and family here. Thank you for the review and supports.
Hope we will see you all soon!

Regards,
Feby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews