We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in 6509 November 2013”
Review of Sejuk Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sejuk Suites
Ranked #53 of 81 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great stay in 6509 November 2013”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Overall we were very happy staying in room 6509, owned by Sejuk Suites at the Jayakarta Residence. The apartment is very clean, modern and comfortable. I liked the feeling that you were coming home at the end of a long hot day. Plenty of room for storage so you didnt have mess everywhere like in a hotel room. The bathroom was lovely, but not many places to put your things. A shelf under the sink would be good, also some towel hooks would be practical. Main bedroom was bright and spacious, and the bed was comfortable. The white L shaped lounge was really comfortable, TV was a good size and the dvd player was good to have. The kitchen was well stocked with essentials if you were on a budget and wanted to cook for yourself. The fridge is huge and the freezer worked very well. I liked having a dining table to sit at too. There were 3 air conditioners in the apartment, and we were never hot. The maid Wayan was lovely and always came with a smile. It was great that Sejuk offered the 2 free pieces of laundry each day, however the place they take the laundry to doesnt do a very good job at cleaning the clothes. There are staff in the lobby 24 hours, they are not really friendly, or helpful, like reception staff at most hotels. Maybe that is because all of the apartments are owned privately, I dont know. We were on the 5th floor and it was fantastic to have 2 working elevators. When you are checking out there is a luggage trolley in the lobby that you can borrow. There was a small issue with the balance of our invoice, but this was sorted out quickly, and we were happy with the result. Would we stay in the Sejuk Suites again? Yes, absolutely! Also a quick thank you to Tiara, who manages the bookings :)

Room Tip: 6509 has a glass dividing wall between the bedroom and the lounge room, 6511 doesnt have that glass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zippity-do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    7
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
geelong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We booked a 1 br appt for 12 nights during October and November. We are a family of 2 adults and 2 kids aged 5 & 8, so this apartment was a perfect size for us. Main bedroom with king size bed, loads of storage for clothes, cases and shopping, flat screen tv, DVD player and iPod Dock which all swivelled around to the lounge room. Also a safe is located inside the wardrobe. Lounge room with a large l-shaped sofa that the kids slept on and again loads of storage. Kitchen with large fridge, microwave, gas hot plate, crockery, cutlery, utensils, pots and pans, table with 4 dining chairs. Bathroom consisted of large spa bath with rainfall shower overhead, toilet and basin.
There were 3 aircons in this apartment, which we ran all day and weren't 'too cold', we would turn off the one in the lounge over night so that the kids wouldn't get a chill. Balcony wasn't huge but big enough to hang up towels and wet bathers. Each day we were supplied with 2 bottles of water, and 2 pieces of laundry washed & dried each day. The room was also cleaned and made up each day and new towels provided when we felt that we needed new ones. Wifi was excellent and only worked in the room not throughout the jayakarta hotel.
The jayakarta hotel staff were pleasant but not over the top friendly, service around the pool was non existent and the usual lounge hogs reserve lounges at dawn only to actually use them in the afternoon. Only negative for sejuk suites would be the the bath towels are very grey, so some new towels or a bottle of bleach would be a big plus! We would definitely stay at sejuk suites again as the location if the jayakarta hotel is fantastic, but might have to book a 2br when our kids get a bit older. If your looking for a yummy salad roll/wrap to eat turn left out the road end of jayakarta, walk around the bend and keep walking till you see a shop with green flags out the front called switch, excellent, clean food and great iced coffees. Takeaway and delivery also available.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank mrspottzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We have just had 7 wonderful nights in Room 6509 in Residence A of the Jayakarta Hotel.

The room has been recently renovated to include a large ensuite with a corner spa and unusual but very cool lighting.

The bedroom has a king bed and plenty of storage space with a great view over the neighbouring roof line.

There is an ample kitchen/dining area and a lounge area fitted with the most comfortable sofa I have come across.

Facilities include foxtel, wifi and bottled drinking water.

The only problem was a power outage once but that was very quickly fixed with one phone call to the friendly staff who look after this room.

Overall a great room in a fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you choose a independently owned room at the Jayakarta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DaveD600600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Absolutely adore this place! Beautiful room, lovely decorations, bathroom and kitchen, cute balcony, excellent location and brilliant value for money. Plus access to all the hotel facilities. Definitely going back again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rochelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glen alpine nsw australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I have just returned from the 'Sejuk Suites' at the Jayakarta Hotel, Legian. I hired a one bedroom apartment (6509) for 8 nights for myself and my two daughters 13 & 14 yrs. Its was clean and well kept and great value for money in a central location for shopping and food. I have previously stayed at the Jayakarta and Club Bali because I love the location, but found the room very tied and old. The Sejuk Suites are differently worth booking and would stay at them again on my next visit to Bali.

Room Tip: Room 6509 was very quite and had a view over the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#29 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sari Beach
The Sari Beach
#66 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Villa Kunang Kunang
Villa Kunang Kunang
#242 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Naga Seaside Cottages
0.1 mi away
Club Bali Family Suites at Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sejuk Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sejuk Suites

Property: Sejuk Suites
Address: 5th floor, Jayakarta Residence, Legian, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 81 Speciality Lodging in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sejuk Suites, stylish 1 and 2 bedroom apartments located within the Jayakarta Hotel & Residence spa complex, a famous beachfront resort on Legian beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sejuk Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sejuk Suites Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing