We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peelrfect Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Woody L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peelrfect Villa”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from our family holiday from bali where we stayed in villa lemac. There were two families. Mine consisting of 2 adults and 3 kids (8,6 and 20 months) 2 of the kids slept in the lounge area up stairs outside our room and the 20 month in a porta cot with us. Downstairs another family of 2 adults and a 6 month old again in a porta cot. (Cots easily arranged through jack) the villa easily accomodated all of us. With the newly installed air conditioner in the upstairs lounge it helps cool the whole villa when you have the bottom room open as well. Perfect for the hot humid nights.

The villa is the perfect location just behind ajuna street (double 6). The area is nowhere near as full on as kuta with the hassle of shop owners looking for a sale. Perfect for families.

We will be back again!

A big thank you to Jack and his staff. Dewa (the driver) was awesome. Totok and Eddie the villa managers were quick to help with anything we needed. Not to forget the lovely cleaning ladies, especially after having kids running around.

On a side note: recommend the breakfasts at sacred ground (2 min walk) and their coffee is the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennieMac...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Girls' hideaway”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed here with a friend for the last 3 days of a week long girls' book club trip. Sadly our two friends had to fly home, but we two remaining members had the most wonderful, relaxing time at Villa Lamac. Firstly a huge thanks to Jack who came to our rescue when our original accommodation was damaged and we had to re-book. Villa Lamac was ideally located in a quiet laneway, close to the hustle and bustle of Jln Arjuna, but perfectly quiet, even during the day. The pool and sun loungers were most welcome after a busy day's shopping and the beds were probably the most comfortable I've slept in away from home. We didn't avail ourselves of the kitchen beyond making coffee and keeping our drinks cold, but everything was there if you wanted to self cater. Eddy, the manager was always smiling and helpful, even when we messed up the safe password! I would love to return with my husband and daughters as the villa is an ideal size for four people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall comfort.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike L
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I have just spent a week with 3 other friends at the Villa Lamac and can only say that it was totally enjoyable....our hostess miss Yuni could not do enough and made sure everything was as we wanted. It was great being so close to the famous 66 beach and dining out was also just a short walk away. The villa is compact but very comfortable and beautifully appointed and easy for the four of us to just hang out either in the pool or watching the TV.....I would love to return one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolores S
Tauranga
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A short walk to shops restaurants etc.Walking back to villa at night was a bit dark and a huge puddle to side step.Villa was roomy for two but I think would be a bit too small for four adults. Bathroom,lounge furniture a bit tired,villa needs a bit of a re vamp.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Aircon
Liked least: Sofa in lounge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review this villa. I agree some of the furniture needs upgrading and cracks repaired which will proceed now that we are without guests.
I don't agree that the villa is small for four as there are two bedrooms with ensuites and two living areas all of a good size. I wonder why you would mention it's a bit small for 4 when you only stayed as two guests.
The price of the villa is equal to two budget hotel rooms which would provide much less room.
And yes most lanes in Bali are a bit on the dark side which is why we provide a torch.
Unfortunately when it rains there are puddles.
We look forward to hosting you at one of our villas on your next visit to Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trudydemp...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great villa for families”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights and found the location great. Being close to restaurants and shops and mini mart . And the beach is not far , a short walk with shops all the way to keep you entertained. The villa was cleaned daily and all staff were really accomodating. We moved onto different places but when we were held up in bali due to volcano Jack was the person I called in hope he could help me with accomodation- he was our saviour, he went above and beyond for us and we are very grateful. The pool is the perfect size for the villa also . Really enjoyed our stay at villa lamac and will return again

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Friendly service and lovely location”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This villa was situated in a lovely quiet lane way that truly felt like an escape from the hustle and bustle after a long day touring or shopping. The managers were lovely and very attentive to every inquiry - the Bali phone at the villa with their numbers programmed was most helpful, as were the chargers!

The villa and pool was cleaned daily and the filtered water dispenser was awesome. I would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thanks very much for taking the time to write your review.
We hope to host you at one of our villas the next time you visit Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill A
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely private villa”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a lovely stay in Villa Lamac. Loved the location (just off Jln 66) down a very quiet lane. The villa pool is devine - perfect size, lovely and refreshing for our swims.
Villa management are just a phone call away for any enquiries & nothing was a problem.
A villa phone is supplied with pre-listed contact numbers - which was great. The Villa was serviced & cleaned daily and the Wifi was brilliant. Great water dispenser (hot & cold) on tap & large full sized fridge. Thoroughly enjoyed Villa Lamac. Thankyou Jack & staff

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing