We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A New Hotel with Hospitable Staff and Nice Swimming Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ranked #37 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A New Hotel with Hospitable Staff and Nice Swimming Pool”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My family spent 3 nights stay at Ananta Legian Hotel on Easter vacation. We used the airport transfer service and we've been picked up on time at the airport. The staff are friendly and ready to help. This hotel has a very gorgeous lobby, especially at night time. Our deluxe pool access room is comfortable and makes my 6 years old son likes to swim everyday. The pool bar was not finished yet, but we saw a couple had a romantic candle light dinner at the pool side. It was very nice... Breakfast at Amertha Restaurant offers various menu and we were served by a very hospitable staff. My wife used the internet corner near the restaurant and it was working very fast. We really enjoyed our stay at Ananta Legian Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simarmata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    276
    111
    35
    27
See reviews for
82
293
58
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I came from Jakarta, went to Ananta Legian Hotel for 3 nights for vacation, with my parents, picked up from airport with nice van, cold towel, and cold soda. The driver was friendly.
The first impression of this hotel was great, a great structure in the lobby with Balinese craftwork, nice view to the pool and the pond. There are 5 floors with 175 rooms, the buildings cover public area in the middle, so the hotel is very quiet and calm.

I stayed in the Deluxe Pool Access room, so I got a private terrace in front of my room directly access to the pool. The bathroom in deluxe room is equipped with shower, slipper, and hair dryer.

The wifi connection was good and there was also internet booth at the corner, near the restaurant. Breakfast was nice, they have American and Asian foods, with nice view to the pond. Actually, they have meeting rooms for small conference, but not ready to use.

The locations is near the Legian beach, only 5-10 minutes walking, and there are many shops and restaurants to explore. You have to try the grill restaurant next Ananta Hotel, the ribs is delicious and best buys.

Overall, the hotel was a nice try. I will come back to Ananta Legian Hotel next visit to Bali!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinara_Sudarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We decided to splurge for 2 nights on a deal we saw online for $90 US/night- but you do not get what you pay for at this hotel! We've been in Bali for almost 2 months and have had way better accomodation for under $40/night. The hotel is still under construction, only 2 floors are open, the 'roof-top patio' is unaccessible. The rooms are small & unimpressive. The food from room service is flavorless and took over 1 hour to arrive. The lobby is very beautiful, but the rest is not. We were notified of a family emergency up island and had to leave only 4 hours after our arrivial. The hotel staff assured us they would provide a full refund, but they have emailed stating they are only refunding 1 night. A business that doesn't have integrity, isn't a business I want to support.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoomBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I stumbled upon this hotel on Agoda as it had a bargain rate of $70 AUD per night. Located in Legian just off Double Six, this recently built property is a little oasis. It has not been completed fully at this stage, with only two floors finished. The rooftop bar / restaurant, pool bar and remaining accommodation levels are still in the works, however let me assure you, that you don't feel like your in the middle of a construction zone. The rooms are a little on the small side but at the same time they have adequate storage for luggage and room to get around. The flat screen tv was great as was the tea and coffee making facilities and safe. - all the little extras that a property with a higher rating would have. Wifi connection throughout the property was good - probably the best I've experienced in Bali over the past few years. This place would ideally suit the short stay guest who still wants to be in the middle of the action. Breakfast was adequate and had great coffee and an omelette / egg station. The only negatives about this place is the depth of the pool - I'm 6 foot and the water only came up to my stomach. Also there are around 20 odd deck chairs for a property that will eventually have 170+ rooms. I don't like that kind of ratio when the place will be at full occupancy. Overall the experience was great with the exceptional staff making it an even nicer place to stay. Always smiling, you get a true sense that this team want to make the Ananta the best hotel stay in its category. Thanks to Kasi on reception who's smile warmed my heart every time I saw her.

Room Tip: Deluxe pool access rooms maybe a little noisy during the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We just returned from spending 20 days at this lovely hotel, besides being a nice and new the real highlight is the staff both professional and very friendly it was like being at home staying with friends. The hotel should be 100% finished in June and we look forward to staying here next year.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Recommended by members on TA Bali forum, at that moment only 2 reviews posted and some comments and overall, it's not so good, but I would like to give it a try. Email promptly replied by Rahayu. A very good public relation skill and they honoured my reservation eventhough without personal info and payment upfront. Pickup at the airport on time. Friendly and helpfull driver. Reception staffs so friendly showed me few rooms before I checked in to deluxe pool terrace room. They're offering 50% discount for soft opening.

Location roughly 10 minutes walk to Legian Beach. Surrounded by highwall so you can't see any view.

Some minor revonation in progress and the staffs said they're only open the ground floor for guests. Room feel small but it's enough for 2 paxs. Without bath tub. Room look dark without any down light at the ceiling at bed area. No photo frame at walls. A single floor trap only at shower area so the floor slightly wet at toilet area. Pool bar still in progress. A very nice pool. Clean room and comfortable bed. It's very difficult to lock the sliding glass door to the pool area. I saw other guests having the same problem too.

Nice food for breakfast with restaurant located beside the small pool. Friendly kitchen staffs.

Overall: They're new and deserve a second change. Give them some time to improve and I will probably come back if I stay at Legian again.

Thank you Rahayu and all staffs. All the best and good luck.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielJBMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I travelled to Bali from South Korea and I had stayed at Ananta Legian Hotel on the 27th of March.2012. The hotel looked very simple and not too big,,easy to get access to all the facilities inside the hotel. The front desk and concierge staff were very friendly and seems to be trained well enough to care customers. I had looked around outdoor pool, restaurant, small but atrium style of lobby, and walked down to the water fountain etc....everything was clean because the hotel is quite new around Legian area. anyhow thanks to all the staff and hope to visit Ananta Legian hotel again for my next trip to Bali..i am sure that i will stay at this hotel again if i visit to Bali again....on emore thing,,this hotel is very close to Legain beach and safe to walk....5 minutes walking distance...this hotel is an excellent venue around Legian area for value for money....i highly recommend this hotel to travellers....

Room Tip: outdoor pool access directly from rooms on 1st floor...fantastic....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelSeokyoGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 87 in Legian
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.4 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#15 of 87 in Legian
335 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Legian Hotel

Property: Ananta Legian Hotel
Address: Jl. Werkudara no. 539, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#20 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Legian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ananta Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing