We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small hotel with beautiful Lobby building” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ananta Legian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ranked #31 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Small hotel with beautiful Lobby building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012 via mobile

This hotel is relatively new (6 months).

Really loved the Lobby area, the buiLding is reaLLy beautiful.

They gave us wet towel and refreshing welcome drink when we checked in.

Eventhough the room is quite small (it doesn`t have balcony except the pool access rooms), but it`s very clean.

Wifi connection is not excellent but good enough inside our room.

Walking distance to the beach. Also there are many shops around the hotel.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Ananta Legian.

Tips: don`t forget to try Cafe Marzano just around the corner. They have tasty Ravioli

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dnoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    262
    106
    33
    25
See reviews for
78
278
54
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

though being in good location this hotel is zero value for money no variety in food rooms are extremly small n toilets are small n slipery the staff is very rude and free wi-fi sucks. the pool is so small that hardly 4 people can be inside at a time.i did not enjoy my stay at ananta legian at all.forgot to tell room ac does not work.no food options for vegetarians like me

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beehivetomchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Let me start by saying that the hotel has potential and the public areas are impressive - arriving into epic reception area, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Bali's streets was breathtaking, but magic stops there. The rooms are old, and tired (despite the hotel opening this year) and missing basic amenities.

The location has a lot to be desired, with what can only be described as geese living in the building next door. Their quacking could be heard all through the night.

The most disappointing aspect of the hotel was the incompetent staff. A reservation to a day spa made by the concierge was 'forgotten' and checkout took close to 30 minutes for them to process.

Upon returning to collect my bags later that night, they tried to charge me for a late check out, arguing that I been in my room since checking out that morning! On top of this, the staff then wanted me to pay twice for an airport transfer arranged (and paid for) earlier.

With so many hotels, villas and other places to stay in Bali, I would give the Ananta a wide berth.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the right hand side of the building - that will keep you away from the geese.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EssJay_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

It's a nice hotel, they free upgrade deluxe pool access room for us with honeymooner deco and a cake. The room is clean but not big, enough for two person . Convenience location within walking distance to the beach and restaurant. Buffet breakfast with variety choice and nice. There's something matter with the card key, i have changed it twice.

Room Tip: Deluxe Pool Access Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

I have stayed with my boyfriend in here for two nights in July.
The first impression is when we call the hotel to make a reservation, the ladies at the reservation sound very impolite and very rude really really not helpful that's why we booked from the online booking since the hotel looks very nice in the website.
The hotel is new with nice location and unique design. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the beach however the room is very small for two of us. there is no balcony, the toilet also very small, like no cleanliness standard and very poor amenities.
the breakfast served in the restaurant is also very poor no food variation, we have to wait for the room service order more than one hour for only just a sandwich, the bar menu is also not good without any entertainment and the staffs are very green and not professional at all. Not only the restaurant staffs almost all the staffs is looks not really professional, when we ask for the restaurant recommended in Kuta and Seminyak area they seems confused
and not giving us any recommend, the tour desk staff offer us a tour package which is the price is very expensive, looks like the staff tried to cheat us.

For me this hotel is not a recommended place to stay. This is a crazy hotel with the crazy price...!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goodgirls g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

The rooms are impeccably clean, as are all the facilities, although given the aforementioned space issues don't expect to be hosting any parties in your room.

The breakfast was satisfactory and varied, if not exceptional and we didn't eat in the restaurant outside of breakfast which is probably telling.

The service was first class, with a warm and friendly staff, and a lovely rooftop terrace bar which no-one else in the hotel seemed to use.

The downsides were a frustratingly temperamental wi-fi connection, a pool which only saw the sun for half the day and the location a little too far from Seminyak (a frustrating taxi journey necessary each night) - although this is a churlish complaint given the very reasonable price.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank Martsmit2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Ananta is a new hotel well located close to beach and restaurants, as well as within walking distance of the main shopping areas. Great buffet breakfast and very helpful staff. This isn't western style hotel in busy Legian.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dwillmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#11 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Legian Hotel

Property: Ananta Legian Hotel
Address: Jl. Werkudara no. 539, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#20 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Legian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ananta Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing