We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Clean, Friendly & Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ranked #32 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Modern, Clean, Friendly & Fun”
Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

Summary: Great hotel for its class and price, and in a perfect location. I really enjoyed it! I stayed for 6 nights at the beginning of my trip to Bali. My room was on the 5th floor.

Location: It feels close to Kuta without the Kuta noise and madness. If you don't feel like venturing South there are also great restaurants and lounges nearby, like Zanzibar for pizza and grilled fish, Cocoon for a see-and-be-seen pool party vibe and appetizers or full-on dinner, and more affordable and convenient Italian, Chinese fusion and BBQ just 100's of meters outside the hotel driveway. It's also parallel Double Sixes the surf break and a really easy walk to the beach.

Service: Front desk, vehicle coordination and bell staff were all very friendly and professional. The guys handling the pool bar were fun and courteous. The breakfast staff was very nice.

Ambiance: The swimming pool and courtyard are gorgeous, especially at night. The swim-up bar was fun and social and friendly for all ages. There were couples and groups of friends, both young and old, and everyone was cordial and quite fun. The pool has a social vibe without being a crazy party scene. There is also a bar on the roof that is not bad for reading and chilling out in the shade.

Food: Good breakfast with a straightforward egg station where you can order omelettes, fried eggs, etc. At breakfast however you're sitting around a Koi pond which downstairs attracts flies and possibly mosquitoes, initially this freaked me out because of dengue paranoia, but it worked out fine with no mosquito bites after all. I didn't try dinner there. There are several convenience stores nearby to stock your fridge and room with beer and snacks.

Other: It is true about the geese (see other reviews) but I only heard them occasionally and I thought it was cute. My room was on the 5th floor.

Comparisons: When I came back to the Southern coast after venturing elsewhere in Bali and before departing DPS, I spent two nights at an arguably fancier hotel in Seminyak that is one of the "luxury hotels of the world", but I still preferred Ananta Legian for its accessibility, relaxed vibe and above all, location. (Seminyak by comparison is quiet and lonely and unless you're at a beach resort, you cannot access the beach from most Seminyak hotels without a 30 minute walk or a drive, because the highest-end resorts own the beach access there).

Great experience and I will stay here again next time I visit South Bali!

Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank 1974Pomerol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    266
    108
    34
    25
See reviews for
79
282
55
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012 via mobile

I must say I was impressed with this hotel, although the rooms were small it was plenty big enough for me and a friend, as this is a new hotel everything there felt clean and crisp....breakfast was quite nice and fresh, service was good rooms were cleaned and made up every day, it was lovely and quiet down the lane way and a shoRt walk to the beach... Rooftop was awesome....and having a lift in the hotel was fantastic for lugging those huge suitcases.....lol... The only negative thing I have to say about this place was the wifi it was slow and you are constantly being disconnected :( all in all I would definitely stay here again!!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The location is in the heart of Legian but easily is possible to access to the SEminyak beach and to the shops where buy things from Bali. It is only 200 mts to Cocoo.
The breakfast is really good. Option for continental an Balinese breakfast also.
We asked for a room in the high floor in front the swimming pool, but they gave us one that was with a wall in front our window. Appart of that, we couldn't open any window because are blocked. That was the problem that we had.
The hotel is clean and they take care their guests... We had to leave the hotel at 12.00 because it wasn't possible a late checkout. They offered a room to have a shower later, before leaving Bali.
I strongly recommend this hotel because beside is new (openned in july 2012) the organization is really good.

Room Tip: Rooms in front the pool are more exposed. Better to ask higher floor, or not in front the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andykdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My week at Ananta Legian Hotel was one of the most amazing experiences I have ever had.A lovely new Hotel , Very friendly staff , A beautiful clean pool with swim up bar & an amazing roof top bar a great place to get away from it all & read a book in the day time, with amazing views.
I am a 68yro female who travelled alone to Ananta & it comes with my highest recomendations.

Room Tip: I was on level 2 & found it very quiet & easy to get a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julia U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This is a very good hotel in Seminyak, Bali. It is close to the beach and all Seminyak offers. In addtion the staff provide excellent service. The hotel is also very nice and well maintained. My only negative is that the rooms are just a bit small and there are no balconies. That said the hotel has very pleasant outdoor space around the pool and the on the roof.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FWSretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esperance, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Good clean hotel new good for couples, honey mooners , baby boomers not good for familys or single people wanting more of a party atmosphere if you a nice quiet lay back hotel pool bar music mainly easy going music Im glad I pick a pool side entrance room to pool that made a difference the rooms are first class but the hotel is basically a concreete block with a area in the middle for a pool I like gardens and views of the ocean and its not 500 mtrs from the beach its more a good 15 minutes walk from the beach I should have stay at the Melasti beach hotel I normally just stay i Kuta but thort I try something different so I stayed in Legian and Nusa Dua Grand Mirage Hotel I give a review on this hotel as well look it up . I have given this hotel 4 out of 5 for the room the room was good the hotel would be better if it was in Kuta and if had walk around garden areas . Its got a good Tsuami 7 story safe area to be incase of alert .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StockyBrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Checked in two days ago in order to be close to the airport on my retun home and do some shopping. The hotel entrance is charming ! The pool is between the two main building and no sun at all the pool. Breakfast has lots of small flies and it is underneath the lobby so is dark and not the best vibe with lots of little flies, the room I stayed is on level 5 and it was tinny! If you are travelled with big bags it may be an issue, the room doors opens for back of the hotel. They also have pool Pom where the doors is on main path way may be little noise.one thing about the room is that was clean and same with the bathroom. The room had a small windows which people passing through on the other side can literally see the entire room and since ou need to leave curtain closed the room is really dark. Location...double six is little street and even though is busy during the day at night time is really dark and not the best to go for late shopping. It's reasonable close to legian beach. The hotel is also having renovations for 3 weeks which they don't tell you before till you see a note on check in area. The staff I must say was very friendly but for me it's not enough next time I rather pay little bit more and have more comfort.

Room Tip: High level less noise, away from the lift since people gather and talk around lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Sari Bunga Hotel
Sari Bunga Hotel
#71 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Legian Hotel

Property: Ananta Legian Hotel
Address: Jl. Werkudara no. 539, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#20 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Legian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ananta Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing