We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Ananta” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ananta Legian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ranked #31 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Port Douglas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you Ananta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Ananta in legian and had a wonderful stay. For our first time to Bali we couldn't have asked for nothing more. Like said in previous reviews the wi-fi and hot water can be a little bit intermittent, but come on people it's Bali! The staff and rooms are exactly what you need. There isn't really enough space to sunbake around the pool and a lot of people reserve deck chairs and don't even use them half the time! But I found sunbathing on the roof was amazing! There was a really nice breeze which kept you cool, if you find you get hot there is an icy cold shower! The staff were all extremely friendly. The breakfast lacked a little bit as on busy mornings the food wasn't being replenished fast enough and people were waiting and when you have Bali belly the last thing you want is rice! But you can have eggs cooked the way you like which I loved! There is a really nice restaurant just next door called mazano (or something similar) its an Italian joint which is AMAZING - definitely worth trying. They also do takeaway if your too sunburnt to venture out! All in all we had a great stay at Ananta made even better by the fantastic staff - thanks guys!

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shoo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    262
    106
    33
    25
See reviews for
78
278
54
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Me and my friend stayed in a Pool Access Room on the ground floor for 7 nights. We knew going into it that it was a boutique hotel which unlike a resort is quieter and has less facilities however we loved every second of it here! The pool was beautiful however as some other people have mentioned they do not have nearly enough sun lounges for everyone! All the staff where so friendly and wouldn't think twice about helping us out! Our favorite thing about this hotel was that at night being off 66 legian we got almost no noise! If you've been to Bali you know how bad the horns are at all times of the night so to barely be able to hear it was the biggest bonus!

Wouldn't recommend bringing kids here as there were no real young children it was much more a couples and friends hotel! There where families here however all the kids where older!

Had an amazing stay here wouldn't hesitate in coming back,
Thank you Ananta!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Good value hotel. Good breakfast selection with eggs cooked to your liking in front of you. The pool is great and the reception looks really nice. The location is good with shops and cafes across the street and the beach is a short 5 minute walk away. The room we were in was nice, although we bought the cheapest room, so good value. I'd book a poolside room next time.

Room Tip: Pick a pool room, that way, you can slip into the pool from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shishay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

This is my 2nd time staying here at ananta I find the rooms clean and big for a hotel type considering what I stayed in at kuta! Breakfast is ok with a variety of spreads a lot of Asian types of food though! Pool is like fight club to see who can get a pool chair ( there are 12 pool chairs with over 500 rooms) all staff are amazing except one he is the pool bar man I sat bye the pool on the 11th of November watching how rude he was to everyone asking for a towel, it wasent his roll so he continued to be rude to every person that approached him asking this question and pointed to the poor lovely pool man everytime, that was getting the towels for everyone whilst cleaning the area at the same time, I went and asked the bar man for a drink that they did not have on the menu and he said mummbled something under his breath and ignored me. Everyone in this hotel seems to love there jobs and are so friendly and helpful at all times but he on the other hand is rude and arrogant and needs to go.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahwatson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level Contributor
172 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

Very clean and new near double 6 and all the nice little restaurants of the area Warung Asia etc., short walk to the beach about 5 minutes and you can go down the lane alongside Kumala Pantai which is in shade most of the day or down 66 your choice. No balconies in this Hotel so it becomes just a Hotel and misses out in the ambiance stakes but some people don't mind the Hotel/Motel room experience

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samesdifd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

The photos and reviews from other travellers are pretty accurate. It's a nice looking hotel and we found the service to be excellent.
Pros:
New, clean, looks good, good service, good shops & restaurants nearby, nice breakfasts, roof terrace is excellent for relaxing/sun-bathing etc
Cons:
Small rooms, no balconies, shower kept running hot/cold, further away from the beach than other hotels/resorts we have stayed at (but not a huge walk), pool & surrounding loungers don't get much sun

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodjoAk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

Had five nights Oct-Nov in this hotel and it was great. Staff went out of their way to accommodate our needs. Lovely cool and clean rooms with thick curtains for those day-time naps! Would definitely stay again. :) Rebecca

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beela29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#12 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Legian Hotel

Property: Ananta Legian Hotel
Address: Jl. Werkudara no. 539, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#20 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Legian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ananta Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing