We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worthy for compliments, definitely not a disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ranked #33 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worthy for compliments, definitely not a disappointment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Definitely great service with friendly and helpful staff. Tucked away quietly, yet convenient. Hotel is new and clean that offers contemporary designed room though slightly small yet comfortable (for standard room). Location is safe which is at utmost importance, surrounded by most amenities; food, convenient stores, street shops and easily accessible to the beach with just 5mins walk. Served decent breakfast spread. There's nothing to complain about. Affordable room rate too. Ananta Legian definitely did not disappoint us.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustEcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    263
    108
    34
    25
See reviews for
78
282
54
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Great location, close to beach and great restaurants. Staff were so friendly and nice, would go out of their way to help you. Rooms were on the small side, and the pool gets little sun. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kezadze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed here for 9 days... pretty neat and clean hotel.. the staff were nice, friendly and helpful. 5 Mins walk to the beach. 2 mins walk to the market on the left of the hotel. Breakfast was okay nothing special. The price of the cocktails in the pool bar are bit higher. The rooftop was lame as they only serve beers there. Would recommend if going on a budget trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed for about 2 weeks and had a wonderful time at Ananta Legian. The staff super helpful, which made booking trips very convenient and getting taxis a breeze. Location perfect, away from all the loud Kuta craziness but only a 5min walk to the beach and many bars and restaurants.
The breakfast buffet was generous with a good mix of very tasty western and asian style dishes, the fresh fruits were my favorite. The rooms like the pool not huge but more than adequate, fresh since everything is still brand new. A special touch was the turn-down service and the chocolates on the pillow every night. :)
I definitely recommend staying at Ananta Legian and can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

We booked in for 6 nights and stayed for 3...we knew this hotel wouldn't be a good as the others we had stayed in on our 3 week trip but i expected a little better. Location was good, not far from the beach, staff nice and fairly modern rooms but really small with bad lighting. The pillows were really high and hurt my neck, we could here geese screeching during the night that lived next door. The pool area is poorly designed..there isn't much room to walk along the side of it, it gets not much sun at all and they have loud music blasting all day (you can hear it from your room quite clearly). Breakfast was ok, pretty sure the juice was just cordial though...the shower water in the room also smelt like rotten egg when you first turned it on for about 10 mins. If you only planning staying for 1 or 2 nights it would be ok I guess but next time we will spend that little bit extra and stay somewhere a bit more comfortable and quieter.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bessiejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Quite a good hotel. Location is okay.
Hotel staff were very very nice and went out of their way to do anything.
Rooftop bar needs to be promoted and utalised a bit better.
The breakfast was great. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms next to pool are quite loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a 7 night trip to Bali. My friend that I traveled with agreed with me that out of the three hotels we stayed at on our trip this was the best overall for cost, location, and accommodating staff. The staff was so friendly and helpful with all of our needs. The hotel is new and modern and offered a decent breakfast buffet each morning included in the cost of our room. It is in a good location that is right around the corner from the beach. The pool is nice & although we didn't have time for drinks at the rooftop bar, we checked it out and it seemed like a nice relaxing way to begin an evening. My one and only drawback was that the room was a little tiny, but it may just have been the one that I booked. They also offer service to and from the airport for up to 4 people at $15 USD.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Sari Bunga Hotel
Sari Bunga Hotel
#70 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Legian Hotel

Property: Ananta Legian Hotel
Address: Jl. Werkudara no. 539, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#20 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Legian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ananta Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing