We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely staff, great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ananta Legian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ranked #32 of 81 Hotels in Legian
Perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Excellent service, staff so lovely. food good, very inexpensive. Beautiful breakfast area with pond and large koi. rooms very clean. I had a few massages in their spa room, very good. We did stay in connecting rooms with no pool access (no balcony) for ten nights with kids, not recommended, pool side rooms would have been better but would have added a lot to cost. First few days some loud guests did create quite an echo in pool area and rooms, once these guests left problem gone. The hotel could do with some sound absorption around pool area. Excellent location. Recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pool side for easy access to outside area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kemmanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    256
    105
    32
    25
See reviews for
77
272
53
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, England
Level Contributor
157 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

This is a new hotel. We paid extra for a pool side room and we were very glad we did as you could easily walk out to the pool side when you felt like it. Although there was no private patio area you could always get a sunbed even if it wasn't directly outside your room.

Room aren't large but they are nicely decorated and comfortable with decent free Wi-Fi, bottled water brought daily and decent toiletries provided. The rooms were also cleaned very well.

We quite like a walk, so it didn't worry us that the hotel wasn't immediately on the beach. It was probably a ten minute walk. There are plenty of shops around, so shopping for essentials and souvenirs was easy.

If you want to go to Kuta or Seminyak shopping, take a walk there along the beach - it's quicker and cooler and takes less than an hour. In addition there are plenty of places to stop and get a drink or snack or even watch the sunset on the way back if you time it right.

Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice. I particularly liked that when you asked for eggs a particular way as that was how you got them. All staff in the hotel were friendly; breakfast and bar staff particularly so.

The rooftop bar is a great spot but it is woefully underused and could be made into a stunning place for an evening drink, or even as another area to sunbathe, with just a wee bit more imagination. It's still nice to watch the sunset from up there and the cocktails were tasty. It was also a lot more peaceful than the beach bars if that is what you prefer.

All in all a lovely hotel and I would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: We chose a room opening up onto the pool and were very pleased we did as it was nice to just walk ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swampduckgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed for 8 nights no change of Bedding. The Pool is small and only for kids and the Bar. No lounges to sit anywere and read a book. Can't open the window and the room is small and there is very little wardrobe space . The drinking water was o.k. on the 1st day but then only refilled! There was no seal on the bottle anymore. The staff is friendly but we are not happy . There is no comfort in this place at all.

Room Tip: Needs lots of changes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

I highly recommend this hotel, it's not in the best place location wise but its a nice hotel, the people are very nice and there are some nice cheap and cheerful restaurants around the hotel. The room was decent and the breakfast was OK.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rich o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Who is the owner he needs me ! What a shame that he has not utilised the fantastic roof top bar sun beds and mor sofas are needed here, they would have every customer up here every evening the views are great but lacks atmosphere owner txt me I have a vision!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Az R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Brand new, amazing services, clean rooms, great staff. It is just a couple of blocks from the beach, right between Legian and Seminyak. As you walk the busy and crazy streets you don't imagine such a great hotel could be located here. You get into a small street and you are surprised by elegant, beautiful building. Great value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiguelFeldens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Booked online last minute so the price was great. A little away from the beach but really only a short walk to there and everything else Legian has to offer!
Breakfast was good and the staff very friendly. Room was a little small and no draws etc , but I guess that's why the cheap online rate.

No DVD player in room was a little unusual (once you have been to Bali you will know why :) )

Probably not a great hotel for kids, pool a little enclosed in courtyard etc.

Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CozfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 81 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 81 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#11 of 81 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#14 of 81 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Legian Hotel

Property: Ananta Legian Hotel
Address: Jl. Werkudara no. 539, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#20 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Legian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Ananta Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing