We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ranked #43 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very nice boutique hotel smack in between Legian and Seminyak. Many eateries and shops within walking distance and beach is just two blocks away. Also very near to main street of Seminyak..where you can find more restaurants, shops and even a supermarket. Traffic there can be bad, so we opted to go by foot which was not too far, probably just 10-15mins walk.
The room was a bit small for my liking but no big issue since we were out most of the time this trip. The other reviews were right, they really do change their bfast every morning. Its good especially for those long stay guests. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a 4star resort in Bali and in the same area.
We hired our driver (Buda) from Budas Bali Tour for a day. And I could not be happier that we picked him. He speaks English well, so communication was no problem. And he was very accommodating and flexible to our requests. Especially when I needed to change up the itinerary a bit. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to hire a driver or for tour services when in Bali. He was like the one stop place. I did a bit of research on what he quoted and what I would be paying if I had booked with those tour booths at the streets. Buda's rates are pretty much the same. And this is comparing with the max discounts those booth have to offer. What you want is someone dependable, honest and knowledgeable when in Bali. And I highly recommend Buda. You can reach him by email :budaya_nyoman@yahoo.co.id or budayasadriver@gmail.com His mobile : 081999964379 or 082145710559 . He is also available on whatsapp! December is peak, so I do suggest booking his services early if you are travelling during this period. :) Happy Travels!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim0550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaLegianHotel, Director of Sales at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Kim0550

Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel!

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write and share your experience during your stay

We are glad that you have had an enjoyable stay and again thank you for your recognition and recommendation which will be very useful for others in making decision on finding Value for Money accommodation in the centre of Legian

Once again, many thanks and we all look forward to welcoming you back
to Ananta Legian Hotel

With kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 436 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel looks amazing from the reception. We were really in awe. The swimming pool area with pool side bar and sun beds was outstanding. The service was excellent. Room was great. Nothing amazing but for the price it was perfect. So clean and modern. The hotel food and drink was lovely. Steak sandwich was delicious and cocktails were tasty! The rooftop view and bar was great with brilliant, friendly staff who treat you well. The hotel location is perfect for all the best legian restaurants and shopping. The restaurants just outside the hotel were fantastic. Handy and satisfying. Overall, we loved it and would highly recommend it. An amazing hotel for a very cheap price! Perfect.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank gregoryscottjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaLegianHotel, Director of Sales at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear gregoryscottjones

Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel!

Thank you for staying with us at Ananta Legian Hotel and sharing your precious reviews on Trip Advisor, which we highly appreciate.

Great and Friendly Services are what Ananta Legian Hotel is known for, The hotel has strategic location and in a very convenience walking distance to all what Legian are famous for: excellent shopping, traditional art markets, dining, clubbing, and more...

On behalf of all Ananta Legian Hotel Family member we look forward to welcoming you back !

With kind regards

Bandisa Sastika ( Mr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at the Ananta for 4 nights recently. We had read many of the reviews on TripAdvisor and had a friend stay there last year.

This is a great hotel. The rooms are clean, they are small but comfortable and perfect if you're like us, and spend most of your time out and about exploring.

The position is perfect - right around the corner from Double Six, a number of great restaurants (Cocoon Beach Club, Cafe Marzano, Swich) many markets and many massage businesses and day spas.

The resort is clean, the pool is perfect, with a swim up bar. The cocktails are pretty expensive by Bali standards though.. so be warned! The breakfast was great, with all the western delights, as well as some indonesian favourites. The staff were friendly and discreet and were more than happy to assist with anything. The hotel offers many extras too: a local mobile phone and number, international power adapters, a doctor...

We decided against paying extra for a bottom floor pool access room because we figured they may be noisy.. Our room was on level 5, and it was perfect! We didn't have any issues with noise as mentioned by other reviewers, but we requested a room with privacy on a higher level - so perhaps there was no one around us?

All in all, a great value hotel for a stay in Bali! Well worth it!!

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are most likely noisy, but if you need fresh air they have doors that open up. Oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmyLou85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Check-in was to be honest abit of a hassle. Myself and two friends booked a standard room with two beds hoping to upgrade to a larger room but staff stated those particular rooms were unavailable due to refurbishments. I then looked online and Agoda had these rooms listed to sell. I explained that a hotel property cant advertise rooms that arent available (I'm a hotel duty manager myself). We then had to book a seperate room for the night. APART FROM THAT SQUABBLE..

The hotel/resort is superb! I stayed for a week back in May so I have forgotten staff names sorry.
The service was as expected, amazing compared to anything in Australia. Permanent smiles, friendly greetings and prompt deliveries.

The pool was so relaxing in the sun. Taxis that you order actually ARRIVE, unlike back home.
Buffet breakfast was so good, every day was different and the staff remembered your names every morning with a beautiful greeting.

The location is great, far from all the annoying troublemaking young Australians that give us a bad reputation (Don't go near Kuta for more than a short while)

BEWARE the little alleyways that take u straight to the beach as my friend got robbed by a ladyboy travelling on a motorbike. Almost ruined our holiday but nothing to do with the hotel.

The rooftop bar was actually a disappointment, there was nothing really up there apart from silence and hard seating.

The WIFI was on and off.. but as i like to say THE WIFI IS FREE SO DONT COMPLAIN IF IT DOESNT WORK TO PERFECTION (my hotel wifi sucks)

Housekeeping was top notch. Daily servicing. AIR CON IS A MUST in this country.

If I ever go back to Bali I will be staying here, hopefully with INDUSTRY RATES ;)

Room Tip: Obviously poolside rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giacobbe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The Bali self-help travel, shelter and transportation as the largest travel expenses. Out of economic considerations, we booked ticket and Ananta Legian Hotel through air asia. Arrival to Ananta , the actual environment is as good as online comments, the price of the civilian population and the star service gave me infinite surprise. Every staff sincerely, I can't forget their sincere face, they reflect the simplicity and beauty of Bali Island.

Evan is a sunshine boy who night shift in the lobby of the hotel. Remember to register with the hotel when it was almost two in the morning. We can not use a fluent English talking with Evan, Evan performance in the process of humor, funny, joy, patience to deal with. Because this is our self-help travel, by the way we ask Evan some visit hotspots and convenient travel practical information. Although it does not belong to his service responsibilities, but Evan also enthusiastically introduced, already tired we immediately felt the feeling of home. We check out of hotel is 4 o 'clock in the morning that day, Evan give us elodie, early lunch box, taxi on-call service, So make our boarding on time, satisfied returning from overload.

Bali is washing the holy land of mind, is worth a visit to the place. Need to change is to increase the sojourn time in next arrival, the only constant is still choose Ananta Legian Hotel, hope to see my friend again, Evan.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChanJiaYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just returned from 5 nights here & couldn't fail the hotel, roof top bar great spot to watch the sunset. Ideal spot close to new Cocoon bar which is excellent & other Legian beach front restaurants & bars. Spent most afternoons at the pool bar which was fun, hotel staff were very pleasant & attentive always eager to help

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Fabulous hotel in a great location. Although on the small side the rooms are modern and spotlessly clean. Great breakfast and exceptionally friendly staff. Lovely breakfast and pool areas. I would stay again next visit.

Room Tip: Choose a pool access room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megdarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
1.2 mi away
Akmani Legian
Akmani Legian
#24 of 87 in Legian
976 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#7 of 87 in Legian
1,231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 87 in Legian
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#18 of 87 in Legian
570 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rama Residence Padma
Rama Residence Padma
#3 of 87 in Legian
198 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#25 of 87 in Legian
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Legian Hotel

Address: Jl. Werkudara no. 539, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#22 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £34 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Legian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ananta Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing