We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ranked #39 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We just returned from a quick 3 night stay at the Ananta. We booked a "pool access"room for approx $100/night AUD. Our check-in took approx 5 mins- including us being given a welcome drink and cold towel each. The service was fantastic! Prices at the pool bar and restaurant are very reasonable. The pool access rooms were great! Step straight out of our room onto the pool deck with our own pool chairs right there. Probably the only minor negative i could say is that the pool isn't huge- and is only one depth (1.5m I think). The rooms are relatively small, but we weren't there to stay in the room all day so it was defiantly big enough for what we needed. Overall a great little place with fantastic service, very friendly staff always wanting a chat and well priced.

Room Tip: Defiantly pay more and get a pool access room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ryanandcourtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaLegianHotel, Manager at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear ryanandcourtz

Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel!

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write and share your precious reviews.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay and have been so kind to also share on your stay in our Deluxe Pool Access Room. Your Room Tips and recommendation are highly appreciated for others reference and consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ananta Legian Hotel

With kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed for 10 nights from early November. Booked a “pool access” room which actually just a room on the first floor with a door to a main pool area which doesn’t give you any privacy as there always someone there relaxing on the pool chair right in front of our door. Hotel management shouldn’t be advertising a pool access room if there is no direct pool access. Quite disgusted with this type of misleading advertising. The other room’s had no balconies and no access to fresh air. The room size is very small compare to other hotels and the rooms are very dark, there is not enough light to even read the book in the evening. The pool opened at 10 am and the loud music was played until 8-9pm. Even when there was no one at the pool, the pool stuff would not stop playing loud music. So if you want to relax, forget about it. Do yourself a favour, find another place that doesn’t lie in advertising, has lighter and bigger rooms and quieter so you can enjoy yourself.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRSLXT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaLegianHotel, Director of Sales at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear TRSLXT

Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel!

Thank you for staying with us and giving us your reviews

We appreciate your constructive feedback and on behalf of the team I apologize for the inconvenience caused and assured that we will look into the matter with our dedicated team.

It is understood if we have not met your satisfaction during your stay and in our sincere efforts to restore your confidence, I would appreciate highly if you could write to me at dos@anantalegian.com

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcoming you back and to better serve you in your next stay at Ananta Legian Hotel

With kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Lovely clean hotel with every staff member willing to please.

Pool was warm and the roof top bar a great place to enjoy the sunset.

Breakfast was great with a change of most choices daily.

Located in easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops.

Rooms were a little noisy as many people have raised but due to customers not being considerate when returning to their rooms.

BEWARE the money exchanger to the left of the entrance as you leave. Both he and his partners attempted to fleece us.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tomanthea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaLegianHotel, Director of Sales at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear TomAnthea

Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel!

We are pleased that you and your partner have enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to be part of your holiday

And it’s been so kind for you to share on your Holiday experience and recommendation for others reference and consideration.

On behalf of all Ananta Legian Hotel Family members we look forward to welcoming you back to Bali and to Ananta Legian Hotel

With kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very nice boutique hotel smack in between Legian and Seminyak. Many eateries and shops within walking distance and beach is just two blocks away. Also very near to main street of Seminyak..where you can find more restaurants, shops and even a supermarket. Traffic there can be bad, so we opted to go by foot which was not too far, probably just 10-15mins walk.
The room was a bit small for my liking but no big issue since we were out most of the time this trip. The other reviews were right, they really do change their bfast every morning. Its good especially for those long stay guests. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a 4star resort in Bali and in the same area.
We hired our driver (Buda) from Budas Bali Tour for a day. And I could not be happier that we picked him. He speaks English well, so communication was no problem. And he was very accommodating and flexible to our requests. Especially when I needed to change up the itinerary a bit. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to hire a driver or for tour services when in Bali. He was like the one stop place. I did a bit of research on what he quoted and what I would be paying if I had booked with those tour booths at the streets. Buda's rates are pretty much the same. And this is comparing with the max discounts those booth have to offer. What you want is someone dependable, honest and knowledgeable when in Bali. And I highly recommend Buda. You can reach him by email :budaya_nyoman@yahoo.co.id or budayasadriver@gmail.com His mobile : 081999964379 or 082145710559 . He is also available on whatsapp! December is peak, so I do suggest booking his services early if you are travelling during this period. :) Happy Travels!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim0550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaLegianHotel, Director of Sales at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Kim0550

Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel!

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write and share your experience during your stay

We are glad that you have had an enjoyable stay and again thank you for your recognition and recommendation which will be very useful for others in making decision on finding Value for Money accommodation in the centre of Legian

Once again, many thanks and we all look forward to welcoming you back
to Ananta Legian Hotel

With kind regards

Bandisa Sastika (Mr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel looks amazing from the reception. We were really in awe. The swimming pool area with pool side bar and sun beds was outstanding. The service was excellent. Room was great. Nothing amazing but for the price it was perfect. So clean and modern. The hotel food and drink was lovely. Steak sandwich was delicious and cocktails were tasty! The rooftop view and bar was great with brilliant, friendly staff who treat you well. The hotel location is perfect for all the best legian restaurants and shopping. The restaurants just outside the hotel were fantastic. Handy and satisfying. Overall, we loved it and would highly recommend it. An amazing hotel for a very cheap price! Perfect.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank gregoryscottjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnantaLegianHotel, Director of Sales at Ananta Legian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear gregoryscottjones

Greetings from charming, warm and relaxing Ananta Legian Hotel!

Thank you for staying with us at Ananta Legian Hotel and sharing your precious reviews on Trip Advisor, which we highly appreciate.

Great and Friendly Services are what Ananta Legian Hotel is known for, The hotel has strategic location and in a very convenience walking distance to all what Legian are famous for: excellent shopping, traditional art markets, dining, clubbing, and more...

On behalf of all Ananta Legian Hotel Family member we look forward to welcoming you back !

With kind regards

Bandisa Sastika ( Mr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed at the Ananta for 4 nights recently. We had read many of the reviews on TripAdvisor and had a friend stay there last year.

This is a great hotel. The rooms are clean, they are small but comfortable and perfect if you're like us, and spend most of your time out and about exploring.

The position is perfect - right around the corner from Double Six, a number of great restaurants (Cocoon Beach Club, Cafe Marzano, Swich) many markets and many massage businesses and day spas.

The resort is clean, the pool is perfect, with a swim up bar. The cocktails are pretty expensive by Bali standards though.. so be warned! The breakfast was great, with all the western delights, as well as some indonesian favourites. The staff were friendly and discreet and were more than happy to assist with anything. The hotel offers many extras too: a local mobile phone and number, international power adapters, a doctor...

We decided against paying extra for a bottom floor pool access room because we figured they may be noisy.. Our room was on level 5, and it was perfect! We didn't have any issues with noise as mentioned by other reviewers, but we requested a room with privacy on a higher level - so perhaps there was no one around us?

All in all, a great value hotel for a stay in Bali! Well worth it!!

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are most likely noisy, but if you need fresh air they have doors that open up. Oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmyLou85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Check-in was to be honest abit of a hassle. Myself and two friends booked a standard room with two beds hoping to upgrade to a larger room but staff stated those particular rooms were unavailable due to refurbishments. I then looked online and Agoda had these rooms listed to sell. I explained that a hotel property cant advertise rooms that arent available (I'm a hotel duty manager myself). We then had to book a seperate room for the night. APART FROM THAT SQUABBLE..

The hotel/resort is superb! I stayed for a week back in May so I have forgotten staff names sorry.
The service was as expected, amazing compared to anything in Australia. Permanent smiles, friendly greetings and prompt deliveries.

The pool was so relaxing in the sun. Taxis that you order actually ARRIVE, unlike back home.
Buffet breakfast was so good, every day was different and the staff remembered your names every morning with a beautiful greeting.

The location is great, far from all the annoying troublemaking young Australians that give us a bad reputation (Don't go near Kuta for more than a short while)

BEWARE the little alleyways that take u straight to the beach as my friend got robbed by a ladyboy travelling on a motorbike. Almost ruined our holiday but nothing to do with the hotel.

The rooftop bar was actually a disappointment, there was nothing really up there apart from silence and hard seating.

The WIFI was on and off.. but as i like to say THE WIFI IS FREE SO DONT COMPLAIN IF IT DOESNT WORK TO PERFECTION (my hotel wifi sucks)

Housekeeping was top notch. Daily servicing. AIR CON IS A MUST in this country.

If I ever go back to Bali I will be staying here, hopefully with INDUSTRY RATES ;)

Room Tip: Obviously poolside rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giacobbe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
1.2 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 87 in Legian
943 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 87 in Legian
1,247 reviews
0.4 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#21 of 87 in Legian
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Legian Hotel

Address: Jl. Werkudara no. 539, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#20 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £34 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Legian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ananta Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing