We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ananta Legian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ranked #32 of 84 Hotels in Legian
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great, I have just returned home from 9 nights at the Ananta. I travelled with my wife and 7 month old baby and the staff were superb, very friendly, always willing to help.
We had a pool side room which was fantastic, a few steps and your in the pool, banana lounges straight out your door, swim up bar fantastic with great happy hour drinks. The room was very clean and well presented, we had a baby's cot, pram and two suit cases in our room and still had room to move.
Location was awesome, situated off a small lane, good laundry service and a little local shop to buy water straight across from hotel, get lunch at 'Swich', nice rolls etc. Beach is less than 5 min walk.
Overall, our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable and wouldn't hesitate to return to the Ananta!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayden D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    262
    106
    33
    25
See reviews for
78
278
54
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
119 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Note to myself !! Dont prepaid a hotel in Bali , search further and dont let the hotel pictures stop you to find another better one ! Enough said !! My experience? The only good thing about this hotel is the view to the pool from your room ! I am not a moaner but when i get to the room and found ants arround the table and the staff was kept asking my name whilst i already stayed for 3 days, i reckon i have all rights to moan ! The location , not the best area as well took me 30 minutes to walk to legian area... I have to take taxi all the time ... Nope, my next trip to Bali surely will skip this hotel ! Nuff said !

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ephie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

To be fair - all Balinese people are pretty wonderful so no surprises there. But the hotel is very nice, clean, pleasant and quiet location- my only tiny grizzle would be that the water pressure in the showers is a bit ordinary. Taxis in Bali are CHEAP, so it's inexpensive to go anywhere and taxis are plentiful. We will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amg1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasay, philippines
Level Contributor
204 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is our first time in Bali and booked in this hotel for two rooms for 4 days and 3 nights. For a start, the room is Asian size but the bed is European size. 3 adults can fit in the standard bed with plenty of space to spare. The room is complete with amenities such as refrigerator, toiletries, safety box, etc. and room being cleaned daily. The staff are all courteous and treat us like kings and queens. Buffet menu vary daily except for the bacon, egg, fruits, juices and salad. Outdoor swimming pool good for relaxation but already smell of chlorine. Needs to replace the water once in a while. Plenty of shops and restaurants in the vicinity and about 15 minutes walk (for our age) to the Double Six beach.
For Filipinos who wish to travel to Bali, my advice is bring US $ instead of Peso. Have it in denomination of 100 as this will be exchange for a better Rupiah. Have it changed in money changers near your hotel (for better exchange) and not in the Bali Airport. Only few money changers will change your peso and the best rate is 200 rupiah for a peso (ongoing rate is 250). Some will change a peso for 100 only.
And lastly, going out of Bali Airport there is a terminal fee of 150,000 rupiah per person. So reserve this amount.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at the Ananta Legian for 4 days this March, and we have been completely satisfied with everything about this place! This was the first time my wife and I had been to Bali, and as the taxi was taking us to the hotel, I must admit we were a bit apprehensive as we going through fairly crowded roads to get there. Entering a side driveway off a busy road was the hotel, and amazingly it seemed like in an oasis, quite shielded from the bustle outside. Everything was nice getting there. The reception staff was very courteous, we were greeted with a refreshing drink and napkin to freshen up. The room was very clean and quite modern. There is a beautiful swimming pool in the middle of hotel, that seems to cascade into another smaller pool filled with small fish and plants. The breakfast area is actually right next to this pool, and it was nice to be eating there. The hot breakfast itself had all that we were looking for including a stand for fresh eggs made to order. All the hotel staff were very nice and very friendly. The beach itself is just 5 minutes outside (a left and another left). After a day, even the street outside filled with shops and restaurants, that seemed so crowded initially, started looking quite normal! A very nice stay at the Ananta Legian!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kishore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights it was a lovely atmosphere the staff were welcoming especially enno who kept everybody amused around the pool and made the best drinks he is definitely a staff member you should look after and keep in your company he could do wonders as a staff trainer the 1 thing I would look at is putting balconies on the rooms as it was very stuffy no were to sit and get fresh air of an evening I think this would be of benefit to your establishment and I think a roof pool would be the best selling point with the views you have. Also the breakfasts were lovely just needed sausages and mushrooms other then that thumbs up thankyou for the great hospitality

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank terrykc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

the staff at the ananta made our trip, all day every day smiling faces from people who could not do enough for you , they were among the most courteous professional people we have had the pleasure of stying with.The rooms were good size and very clean , the food was great and the location was excellent I would advise getting a pool side room this made our stay even better .

Room Tip: Go the pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatiqe v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#11 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Legian Hotel

Property: Ananta Legian Hotel
Address: Jl. Werkudara no. 539, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Legian
#20 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Legian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Ananta Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing