We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ranked #44 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Ananta is a superb place to relax in Bali ,We found everything here just first class , the staff , the a/c ,the breakfast ,the poolside room,swim up bar ,shops everywhere, clean beach not far , just fantastic !

Room Tip: Call and make sure you get a poolside room with actual poolside frontage ,its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel came up on TripAdvisor and the reviews suggested it was worth a go. They were so right, from the friendly staff, great breakfast to a short walk to the beach or restaurant's. Rent a scooper outside the front of the hotel or get the laundry done. Legian is close to Kuta but far enough away to be less rushed. The rooms ate not huge but I don't come to Bali to sit in a room. The poolside rooms are so convenient just open the sliding door and sit in your lounge, well worth the extra 40 dollars a night or as we did got an upgrade once we arrived and it was less.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank justus2Canberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed at Ananta for 10 nights with three other ladies. We were very happy with our rooms, we spent very little time in them. The aircon worked and so did the shower, the beds were made every day for us to fall into in the evenings. The staff were fabulous the breakfast was fresh and all that we needed. The location was perfect, we walked every where, there are three eating places just out side that we utilized. I would highly recommend Ananta to other woman having a girls vacation and family's with children of all ages.

Room Tip: I would not personally have a room on level one due to the noise of people enjoying the pool. I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeckaJane44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We choose this hotel for the great review it got on TA..
Unfortunately our experience was less than the average's.. It even inspired me to make a tripadvisor account just so i can share our experience..

Other than "great location" i disagree on most of the good review it got..
"friendly staff" is true, but it's all the same in Bali, i think all balinese and indonesians in general are very friendly, specially those working in the tourism industry. so dont take your decision by "friendlines".

The swimming pool was also good.. and that's about it..

Here comes our bad experiences:
- rooms are tiny! for that price we expected a normal sized room, and ours was so tiny it could barely fit the bed! but, ok.. our worse experience is the next point..
- noisy.. we could talking around the pool, but that's ok, what's annoying is that one of the staff has this small bike with ridiculously loud exhaust pipe.. every morning when his shift was over we would get woken up by his loud bike struggling to go up the ramp from the basement parking... There was also one night when a group of young guests going out on (rentals?) loud bikes.. pretty annoying.. should not be allowed in the compound!
- food was less than expected for such pricey rooms. better get breakfast outside...

Again, good location, easy to go to the beach, and get food in the surroundings..

Room Tip: ask for the room furthest away from the basement parking ramp!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel met our expectations perfectly. The staff were all very pleasant (especially the two concierges who helped me book and bargain lol my excursions). Check in and out was courteous and flawless. The rooms were very clean, breakfast was a great mix of western and Indonesian cuisine. We didn't eat in the restaurant. The location was very good with plenty of places to eat and shop within walking distance. The pool was awesome and had a cool bar in it with low music going all day. There's a roof top bar aswell which has the potential to be great but the hotel is quite new so I'm sure they'll get round to it. We really enjoyed our stay so book it now.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in March with my three teenage/adult sons between 2 rooms. The rooms were nice and clean, with a nice bathroom. The fact there was no balcony wasnt really an issue for us. Airconditioner worked great.
Staff were really friendly and greeted us every time we returned from outings. The guy in the pool bar did magic tricks, keeping everyone entertained.
Buffet breakfast with a decent selection of hot and cold foods and eggs cooked to request.
Overall a hotel that was good value in a good location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel is great, I have just returned home from 9 nights at the Ananta. I travelled with my wife and 7 month old baby and the staff were superb, very friendly, always willing to help.
We had a pool side room which was fantastic, a few steps and your in the pool, banana lounges straight out your door, swim up bar fantastic with great happy hour drinks. The room was very clean and well presented, we had a baby's cot, pram and two suit cases in our room and still had room to move.
Location was awesome, situated off a small lane, good laundry service and a little local shop to buy water straight across from hotel, get lunch at 'Swich', nice rolls etc. Beach is less than 5 min walk.
Overall, our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable and wouldn't hesitate to return to the Ananta!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Hayden D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
1.2 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#25 of 87 in Legian
976 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#7 of 87 in Legian
1,230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#19 of 87 in Legian
570 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rama Residence Padma
Rama Residence Padma
#3 of 87 in Legian
196 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#24 of 87 in Legian
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Legian Hotel

Address: Jl. Werkudara no. 539, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#22 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £34 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Legian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ananta Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing