We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Good hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ranked #41 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The location of Ananta was great...shopping right outside the door. 5 min walk to Double Six Beach, Cocoon Beach Club, short scooter ride to Seminyak & the bars along the beach. Clean & good service! 5 minute cab ride to some of Seminyaks popular restaurants and shops. Awesome little sandwhich/juice bar right outside the door called Swich! So tasty and cheap!! Smoothies are amazing & the salads are also trustworthy!

Room Tip: We didn't choose a pool access room as we thought it would be too noisy - but it hardly was!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SydneyGirlBree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Nice rooms and Nice buffet breakfast. Whilst staying here my partner got very ill. I went down to reception and they offered to pay for a doctor to come that would of cost about 300AUD. I found this to be very nice and was very grateful. Good price and very close to beach. Also try the sandwich bar next door ;)

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Tamieka I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just had 14 nights at this hotel first time, although have visited Bali many times. My husband booked it for me as it was rated 4 stars and I knew the area well as was travelling solo. The staff here are brilliant, the rooms are pretty basic but have all you need, apart from storage of clothes! Mine ended up piled on top of the safe in the wardrobe! Not sure what happens when there are 2 or more in a room! Plenty of space fir a set of drawers etc, just not there! Breakfast was included and was from 6.30 til a luxurious 10.30! It was probably very nice at 7 but by the time I got there around 9.35, everything was cold and dried up! I,checked under the Bain Marie's and yes, they were alight! Egg station was about it for me, but the fresh fruit was always a good option too! Would I return? Probably not as there are so many other options to try!

Room Tip: 255 is right at the top of stairs and has no,lift noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mandybarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Ananta is located close to the beach at the border between Legian and Seminyak. The breakfast buffet, included in the price, was unmatched with a variety of fresh and tasty options from the East and West. The room was clean and quiet, the service was very friendly, and it included all modern needs (free wi-fi and a nice TV). The bathroom was nicely appointed. The pool was refreshing after a long plane journey, though it is unheated and a bit chilly (as is mostly the case in the tropics). The photos of the pool area on the website are a bit more grand than the actual space, but it's still a quite pleasant from the city hustle.

Room Tip: We chose a level-3 room and we noticed no noise. All rooms seem to face the pool. If you want to ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSCYNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for seven days and found the experience very pleasant.
The staff really make it as they are so friendly.
The pool area is a little cramped with a narrow passage in between the rooms and the pool with chairs makes it a bit of an obstacle course. I wouldn't pay extra for the pool side rooms because the chairs out front are taken by others and the extra cost is not worth the convenience. Best to stay on one of the levels.
Water is quite cold as well due to possibly the lack of constant exposure to the sun due to the high sides of the hotel
Only a five minute walk to the beach as set back a little, but close to shops and good restaurants.
It is definitely worth staying for the value.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank 130Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My stay here for 2 night was really amazing. The staff were. Friednly and helpful and professional. U can really feel they welcome you. Ive made a special request to arrange something fr my girlfriend's birthday amd they were really sweet to accommodate. Room was not that spaciois but hey, its enough than what you need and most importantly the bed is comfortable and the room is.super clean with a very nice view of the pool. The concierge team was very proffesional and friendly. I can only remeber Indra who had help me booktmy fastboat and Ana I think from the restaurant who we had a very nice conversation shole having oir scrumptious breakfast buffet. Well spread and so yummy. I strongly recommend this hotel if you were to visit bali for its price, value, service and the list goes on. I wosh o could stay here longer but definitely will be my first choice hotel when I return to bali again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alauddien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I spent tree days in Ananta Legian Hotel, It's a peaceful place and so comfortable. I liked the architecture and the idea of the rooms opened on the pool. The hotel is well located,
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful, in particular the pool area, and it is very well located, being within easy walking distance of the beach and the main shopping/ restaurant . Excellent value for money.
I suggest the visitors to Bali, to reserve in the Ananta Legian Hotel, they were not regret the choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mustapha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
1.2 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#24 of 88 in Legian
968 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#7 of 88 in Legian
1,220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#15 of 88 in Legian
1,302 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
0.3 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Legian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Legian Hotel

Address: Jl. Werkudara no. 539, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#21 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £31 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Legian Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ananta Legian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Legian Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing