We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Ranked #72 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

For what you pay this hotel is great. I was confused when reading the review as it seemed to be very conflicting but now I get it.
Location is fabulous opposite Coffee Corner with the Commonwealth Bank next door to it and all the markets, restaurants etc you could wish for 5 - 10 minute walk to the beach.
The rooms are great but with a tiny windows which looks at a wall and poor lighting, they are a bit dark.
If you are under the shower with the water on high the floor does flood a bit but rooms are clean and beds are superb.
Staff are great and very helpful with the security guy stopping traffic for you to cross.
The pool is clean and quiet but a bit uninviting in the middle of the hotel with no outside area.
The breakfast room is adequate and they will cook you whatever you want, you just need to ask.
The food, coffee and tea were not to our taste so we went to Coffee Corner for breakfast. Only ate at the hotel once as it was fairly ordinary and there is so much on offer in the area.
Kettle in room has a UK plug so we didnt use that as we had so much plugged in to the adaptor. Mini bar fridge was not really cold but the safe was good, no wardrobe but it's Bali so who cares.
Would I stay there again...yes but would rather pay some more and stay at the Magani a few doors down.

Room Tip: Rooms with glass sliding doors would be brighter but we used a Scoopon....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    72
    47
    19
    10
See reviews for
26
67
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed for one week (2-9th of May 2013). The room was clean, comfortable and the bed was very comfy (big plus). The staff are all lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was sufficient and dining area was nice with a view of the pool area. If you like cold water you will love the pool. The pool does not see a lot of sun so it keeps the water quite crisp but is beautifully clean. The only comment I have that could be a negative depending on your preference for sleeping is that the Premium room we had did not have a window with natural light, which is fabulous for sleeping-in because you have no idea it is day time outside. I do however prefer the natural light coming in so this was not a big plus for me . The location is very convenient, not far form the beach, shopping, restaurants and night life. Overall very pleasant stay and would go back.

Room Tip: Hint:I can confirm that the rooms either side on the ground floor at the end of the corridors closes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights we brought from scoupons it was ok until you wanted clean shower with clean towels they were very dirty grey in color!!!!! And water leaks everywhere in shower area!!! If you want nice breakfast try the coffee corner across the road!!!!!! But I will say staff is friendly and very helpfull

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Legian hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This hotel was the best value we received in all of Indonesia. Book online, through the hotel's website and you can get a much better deal right now, $20 a night cheaper than the best walk-in rate. This hotel was a breath of fresh air compared to the bulk of accommodation in Kuta, Bali. The hotel was in fantastic shape, and the breakfast offered was phenomenal. It was all you can eat, with a great selection of pastries and eggs made to order. Rooms were very modern and spotless, and were silent, which was not expected given that this hotel is located on a major road in town.

Location could not be beat. This hotel is 200 metres from the beach, and less than that to the main shopping street and party street. Again, with that in mind, the rooms were silent. Also with pool view.

The staff were polite and courteous, and are incredibly helpful.

Definitely recommend this hotel. We tried one previously and left after 1 night after finding this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bond0680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Very pleased with the scoopon deal at this hotel.It was very clean and lovely staff.We were lucky going in early April as it was a very quiet time and hotel was only half full if that.Didnt like the breakfast much and also where it was served but the cafe across the road served a lovely breakfast menu.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meggsie-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2013

my partner and i purchased a scoop on deal for this hotel and we were definitely not disappointed.

the staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and spacious and the pool area was quiet and relaxing!

Room Tip: one problem was that our room window faced a wall - so when booking make sure to request a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharlene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in Feb 2013 using my scoopon- we paid $349 for 7 nights and for the value and cleanliness of this hotel you could have asked for a better bargain! Lifts work well, food is substantial for breakfast & the pool is great to cool off in! Being a cheaper hotel there were a few patrons staying mind you the Japs have no consideration for others but couldn't fault the service or rooms...my word of advice: upon booking asked for rooms 28/29. Seeing you have no balcony only a small window and no natural lighting these rooms have a lounge ad tables with chairs overlooking pool kinda like ur own private area as the other rooms run parrellel to these. Highly reccomend these. Food from the restaurant was good and well priced. BLT burgers were yummo!!

Great location, easy walk to garlic lane, PIPS after a long day close to hotel for pampering and massage, coffee club opposite hotel, CBA opposite hotel also & AWESOME money changer all authorized never any hassles!! Would walk all over town to go back here.

We were exchanging hotels and were offered a shuttle service from the hotel only the bus was at the airport so we used two cabs.. Was a good last impression would definitely stay here again!!! Perfect price even when paying rack rate and location is tip top.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robynlee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.0 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#23 of 84 in Legian
545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Losari Hotel & Villas
Losari Hotel & Villas
#196 of 251 in Kuta
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#47 of 84 in Legian
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Duo Legian Hotel
Duo Legian Hotel
#60 of 84 in Legian
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.2 mi away
Legian Village Hotel
Legian Village Hotel
#59 of 84 in Legian
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivavi Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivavi Fashion Hotel

Property: Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Address: Jl. Melasti No 1, Legian Kuta, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivavi Fashion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Your Ideal Heaven At Kuta Heartbeat" Rivavi legian kuta beach brings you a perfect harmony of luxury and trend with variety of different rooms from Silver to Diamond category that will inspire your imagination to the next level. Rivavi Fashion Hotel in Kuta provides your with a Restaurant, Pub and cafe, meeting room and wide range of recreation facilities that will give you a holistic and unforgettable experience in kuta bali. Bali is listed in most people's bucket list. Kuta is the heatbeat of Bali. it suitable place for business, leisure, romance or fun. Surrounded by exclusive Fashion Boutique, Entertainment, kuta party Hub, kuta Food Heaven, kuta arts Gallery, kuta beach and Bali Arts Markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rivavi Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivavi Fashion Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing