We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Optimum delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Ranked #73 of 86 Hotels in Legian
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Optimum delight”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Have just spent 8 wonderful nights at this lovely hotel. The staff are beautiful and extremely helpful, The amenities are great for a budget hotel, A High standard of cleanliness, Good food reasonably priced (the free brekkie filled us till dinner) Right in the middle of everything, a few minutes either to kuta or seminyak. Fabulous restaurants and markets surround this little gem. I will certainly stay here again and would recommend it without hesitation, One tip if you smoke ask for the deluxe room there is a balcony overlooking the pool.

Room Tip: The superior rooms have only a shower the deluxe have a bath over shower and a balcony if you smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lc0027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    75
    47
    20
    11
See reviews for
28
70
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bankstown
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

W e have just returned from a 7night stay ,it was very clean and staff couldn't do enough for you.rooms are quite big ,air/con worked very well asit was so hot. pool lovely and clean.towels supplied.. Breakfast was a buffet and yes sometimes strange dishes,but you can order eggs cooked anyway you liked and with bacon ect.,so no need to starve even if fussy.we even had room service for dinner a few nights and it was less expensive than going out and very nice.views are of the pool and nicely done. as it is in the heart of legian,i wouldn't like a view of the streets. very helpful with arranging tours.have smoking areas for smokers that do not affect non-smokers. and we used scoopoon voucher too.highly recomend

Room Tip: ground floor you are near rest and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We have just spent a wonderful week at the Rivavi Fashion Hotel. Even though we had a Scoopon we were treated as normal full paying customers. The rooms are clean and the bed is big and wonderful.
The staff are outstanding, and none of our requests went unanswered including late checkout.
Security was wonderful getting us safely across Melasti st or getting taxis. Breakfast was plain, lots of rice and noodles but you could request bacon and eggs at no extra cost and that way it was always fresh.
Sorry we didnt like the pool.....
One thing Scoopon voucher holders should consider. You have paid for a basic room which is really great value for money and super clean. You are not paying for a 5 star villa!!! Please dont abuse the staff for your choice.
We had a great time...
Thanks to all at Rivavi.
There are a lot of restaurants in the area with great food... Football on the big screen at MooMoos was just what my husband ordered even if the Eagles lost..
Garlic Lane Restaurant for Nasi is the best in Bali!!!!
Try Tapeo in Kuta for excellant paella and Tapas..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin-and P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We have just arrived back from what was supposed to be a 6 night stay at Rivavi which had been booked for over 3 months. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the hotel staff only to be told the 2 rooms be had booked were not available due to the A/c not working in both and we were to be moved to another hotel, we requested the Manager who turned up about 30 mins later. When questioned about the rooms the Manager finally admitted the hotel had over booked and our rooms were given to a large group from Java. As we had no choice we were moved to the other hotel which is in a darker quieter area of Legian not the best place for 2 women to walking looking for somewhere to eat at night. Ironically I spent the night in a room with no A/c the maintenance man was called but he was unable to fix it. Upon arrival back to the Rivavi the next day our rooms were still not avail so never actually checked in until 1.30pm the day after arrival. The rooms are fine beds are big and bathroom ok, although the cleaning staff could do a better job. Hotel itself is very noisy, pool not inviting and breakfast very average infact one morning we were told they were too busy to make eggs so unless you like Indonesian food then forget it. The only compensation we were offered was a room upgrade which would have mean't being on the groud floor which we declined as it was noisy enough on the 3rd floor. As a frequent visitor to bali this is one Hotel I will not stay at again and will not be reccommending to friends.

Room Tip: If your going to stay choose the Gold room and request a Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel last september after purchasing a coupon promotion. We were upgraded to a gold deluxe room for free without asking, when we arrived. The room was of a reasonable size and very clean tidy and well presented.Views are restricted but in my opinion are not so important. Bathroom was exceptionally clean and tidy with a huge bath for soaking as well as shower. I found the staff to be very friendly and eager to help whenever they could. Comunication was sometimes difficult but they did better at english than I did in Indonesian. breakfast was ok but more choices for asians which is understandable. Overall I found the hotel to be very acceptable and good value. It is close to shopping and restuarants and not too far from the main kuta strip.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We have stayed at Rivavi many times when in Bali. We stay in the Silver Diamond room. Very spacious modern room with large bathroom. Our only complaint for this room, is the small window which looks out onto an adjoing wall. Very little natural light. value for money this hotel is very good. Breakfast is adequate and as other reviewers have commented you need to ask for eggs and bacon, cooked to your liking. You cant beat the location. Very central. Walk into kuta or a short walk to the beach. The staff are always friendly and very happy to attend to any problems or questions. We are always made very welcome. Thank you Sam, the front office supervisor, you are a credit to Rivavi. We will see you again soon when in Bali!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trude T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle NSW
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed 5 nts. The good has been said by others: excellent location close to services, restaurants and market, friendly, helpful staff, blackout curtains, very comfortable bed well made. Be aware that 80 percent of the rooms have no window except fixed glass to a skinny lightwell. Clientelle when we stayed were generally noisy, speaking loudly in corridors at 4 am, banging doors etc., some drunk Aussies too. Security staff do not do the rounds and ask people to continue loud discussions in their rooms with doors closed.
Breakfast was substantial and they will cook eggs as you like, and bacon, if you ask but if you didn't realise this possibility, you would miss out. Smokers rule in the 3 sided dining area so it is far from ideal for those of us who have become accustomed to clean air around food.
The pool is cool, in temperature, because it is shaded by the building for most of the day. No

OH&S much but there were signs warning of wet floors.
If you are into design and building, the arrangement of the bricks and mortar will drive you mad. It's an ill-designed setup and so obviously cheap; and forget fashion - it could have been 'coloured in' by a 4 year old. If you need a night or two where you want to access massage and a bit of
shopping, this is an ok option. If you want the Bali-of-old try Grand Istan Rama close by, or in Ubud, Ubud Sari.
That said, the staff are doing the best they can in a place that does not really give them a chance to shine.

Room Tip: Pay an additional $15 to get a room with a balcony, and door opening to the pool well. Don't opt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gccrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Legian hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 86 in Legian
585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duo Legian Hotel
Duo Legian Hotel
#59 of 86 in Legian
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#51 of 86 in Legian
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#34 of 86 in Legian
480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vilarisi Hotel
Vilarisi Hotel
#74 of 86 in Legian
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivavi Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivavi Fashion Hotel

Property: Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Address: Jl. Melasti No 1, Legian Kuta, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivavi Fashion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Your Ideal Heaven At Kuta Heartbeat" Rivavi legian kuta beach brings you a perfect harmony of luxury and trend with variety of different rooms from Silver to Diamond category that will inspire your imagination to the next level. Rivavi Fashion Hotel in Kuta provides your with a Restaurant, Pub and cafe, meeting room and wide range of recreation facilities that will give you a holistic and unforgettable experience in kuta bali. Bali is listed in most people's bucket list. Kuta is the heatbeat of Bali. it suitable place for business, leisure, romance or fun. Surrounded by exclusive Fashion Boutique, Entertainment, kuta party Hub, kuta Food Heaven, kuta arts Gallery, kuta beach and Bali Arts Markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rivavi Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivavi Fashion Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing