We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rivavi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The ONE Legian(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
54
83
54
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
83
54
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalarm clockkuta beachcheaper hotelbig bedswimming poolstaff are greatroom service isdeluxe roombaliwallpaperkrisnascooter
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My wife and I visited this hotel Feb 2014. This was our second visit to this hotel and we found that it had not changed much. It is well situated in Melasti Street which has quite a few restaurants lots of street merchants for shopping and is only about 10-15 min walk to Kuta beach. $2.50 by taxi to discovery shopping mall. Found the staff helpful and accommodating but not super friendly. Rooms and bathroom are clean though small in size but adequate and air con was excellent. This time found their water pressure pump situated above 3 rd floor bedrooms to be constantly switching on and off all through night making very subtle irritating noise. Asked to be relocated to ground floor which management did quite happily. Breakfast was ok and staff were very good always coming to table and asking what eggs etc we would like.
Overall the hotel is excellent value, we paid $249 for 7 days through online coupon. The one disappointment of the hotel is their very small boutique swimming pool. This hotel is for the budget conscious traveller and is above average in that category. If your looking for bells and whistles then you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor bedroom.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My boyfriend and I used a scoopon voucher to stay here for 5 nights. When we arrived we were pleasantly suprised by the room as friends of ours had told us it was no luxury place at all but really just a bed for the night but we found a nice sized bed and a clean room with everything we needed. As the trip progressed however only a few hours in I became very sick and the room became a living hell for us both. The bathroom smell was unbearable for both of us we avoided using it just to escape the smell which did however waft into our room and made it a difficult place to be if you are unwell and bedridden. The area surrounding it was also lacking in pleasantries if you aren't fond of the hustle and bustle or being hassled. Another aspect we hated about the room was that there were rats (we think, or some other sort of scurrying rodents) in our roof that kept us up all night and slightly freaked me out. My boyfriend as he was by my bedside in the room had to get room service which he said tasted like cardboard so I would not be able to recommend the hotel restaurant. Finally as I was getting my health back we discovered that Bali could indeed be a pleasant holiday if you do it right which we found out at a different hotel where we ended up moving to before the 5 nights were over, no longer willing to waste more time at this very poor hotel. If you're going to Bali for the first time like I did and want a relaxing getaway to paradise I would recommend spending the little extra money on a resort of villa elsewhere. I think it speaks for itself that we left the hotel earlier than the voucher gave us, cheap as it was. But it was not even worth the small amount of money we spent on the Scoopon voucher.

Room Tip: Request a room with a window to avoid a claustrophobic feeling.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I booked 3 rooms. 1 room in 1st floor and the other on ground floor. Room size was ok, clean and had comfortable bed and strong shower. There was a big mirror. Although the hotel provided wifi but very poor inside the room. There is no phone signal in the room.

Room Tip: Take higher floor
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Used a scoopon to stay here and was really worried that the hotel was going to crap. We were wrong, this place was amazing!! The staff were very helpful and lovely. Made great friends with a guy called "bullit" at the bar, he was fantastic and told us which places were good and bad to go to.

The room size was great for us, huge bed, very comfy, everything worked well. Had a balcony with chairs and table over looking the pool. Rooms were cleaned really well everyday and everything was refilled and restocked.

Breakfast was delicious with a decent variety of things to eat, different things each day to try. In the heart of Kuta so everything is very close by, 5 minute walk to beach. Commonwealth bank across the road and lots of restaurants and cafes.

Would recommend Rivavi to anyone! We will definitely be staying here again!!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a big window and you will get a balcony
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Travelled as a couple in early December 2013 on a Scoopon voucher for 5 nights. Location was great for us, a really quick walk to all our favourite beach front restaurants in Legian and really close to Kuta for shopping.
The room was a decent size and clean, though we saw a few bugs on our trip. The bed was comfy and it had all the basic essentials. We travelled with 2 large suitcases and there wasn't anywhere for us to store them. There was no wardrobe or cupboard and only a small pole on which there were a few coat hangers for clothes. The wall behind the bed had not had the back of it or the bit under the bed painted, but this is pretty standard Bali fare.
The shower had good water pressure, though the bath was very high and difficult to get in and out of.
Our room has a small balcony but there was only a tiny fence separating it from the next rooms, we we didn't sit out there.
The hotel breakfast was very small but the food was at a decent temperature and tasty.
Good hotel for the price we stayed with a good location, We would stay there again at the right price, but nothing amazing to write home about.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sezzaroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews