We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Ranked #74 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Richards Bay, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing staff”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I purchased a group voucher for this hotel that most people I know have never heard of. It is by far above average for their prices and hospitality . The staff are amazing and give you person service that is great yes great not good . I would like to thank Gosa for being a fabulous driver on our day trip. As it was our first time to BALI he took us to all the historical spots. .his service was outstanding . Our room was fantastic with the mini bar as it was so hot but thank goodness we could leave the room for a dip in the pool that is clear as crystal . and if you need a Bintan it is there in a moment. if you want room service you get it in a flash and you can take your own DVDs to reception so you can watch it in your own rooms...wow . If you run out of toilet paper in a flash the staff bring it to you. nothing is to much for the staff. The rooms are clean and again service is tops........

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    76
    49
    20
    14
See reviews for
31
70
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We bought a Scoopon for 5 nights at this hotel. The location is perfect and we had a great view of a mountain from our window.The bed was big and comfy. This is where I start my list of whinges.
There was no wardrobe and only 2 coat hangers for 2 people. My partner lived out of his suitcase as there were not any drawers.There was no soap at the basin, we had to go and buy our own.
The shower water ran around both sides of the bath resulting in our own private Niagra falls down the side of the bath. We initially used lots of towels (which were clean but grey in colour) to mop up the water which we then squelched in until they were taken away the next day, until we found that by letting the water run down the drain the floor would dry quicker which then became a safety issue in case we slipped on the wet floor. There was no plug in the bathroom for hair dryers or shavers. For the first time ever I didn't take my dryer as everywhere I have ever been supplies them but this time there wasn't a dryer let alone a plug. We got our hair washed outside.
Breakfast was ok although one day there was deep fried sandwiches in the bain marie which was different. The staff were courteous but not overly friendly.
The hotel was packed with Javanese who have no respect for others. They were in the corridors night and early morning allowing their small toddlers to run amok squealing. At night in the room next to us they were singing and talking loudly until 2 in the morning and smoking in their rooms which permeated into ours. Fortunately this occurred only one night and we had to get up at 3 to catch our flight.
Yes there was a pool which the Javanese enjoyed but it was a very public pool overlooked by many balconies in close proximity. Very uncomfortable feeling of scrutiny so we didnt use it.
I found it very difficult to relax as there was no outlook unless you stood at the window and no garden and only one chair to sit on.
I guess in summary you get what you pay for but you would have to pay me to stay there again!

Room Tip: Higher levels have less street noise and less lobby noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PerthNenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Legian hotels

Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My wife and I visited this hotel Feb 2014. This was our second visit to this hotel and we found that it had not changed much. It is well situated in Melasti Street which has quite a few restaurants lots of street merchants for shopping and is only about 10-15 min walk to Kuta beach. $2.50 by taxi to discovery shopping mall. Found the staff helpful and accommodating but not super friendly. Rooms and bathroom are clean though small in size but adequate and air con was excellent. This time found their water pressure pump situated above 3 rd floor bedrooms to be constantly switching on and off all through night making very subtle irritating noise. Asked to be relocated to ground floor which management did quite happily. Breakfast was ok and staff were very good always coming to table and asking what eggs etc we would like.
Overall the hotel is excellent value, we paid $249 for 7 days through online coupon. The one disappointment of the hotel is their very small boutique swimming pool. This hotel is for the budget conscious traveller and is above average in that category. If your looking for bells and whistles then you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My boyfriend and I used a scoopon voucher to stay here for 5 nights. When we arrived we were pleasantly suprised by the room as friends of ours had told us it was no luxury place at all but really just a bed for the night but we found a nice sized bed and a clean room with everything we needed. As the trip progressed however only a few hours in I became very sick and the room became a living hell for us both. The bathroom smell was unbearable for both of us we avoided using it just to escape the smell which did however waft into our room and made it a difficult place to be if you are unwell and bedridden. The area surrounding it was also lacking in pleasantries if you aren't fond of the hustle and bustle or being hassled. Another aspect we hated about the room was that there were rats (we think, or some other sort of scurrying rodents) in our roof that kept us up all night and slightly freaked me out. My boyfriend as he was by my bedside in the room had to get room service which he said tasted like cardboard so I would not be able to recommend the hotel restaurant. Finally as I was getting my health back we discovered that Bali could indeed be a pleasant holiday if you do it right which we found out at a different hotel where we ended up moving to before the 5 nights were over, no longer willing to waste more time at this very poor hotel. If you're going to Bali for the first time like I did and want a relaxing getaway to paradise I would recommend spending the little extra money on a resort of villa elsewhere. I think it speaks for itself that we left the hotel earlier than the voucher gave us, cheap as it was. But it was not even worth the small amount of money we spent on the Scoopon voucher.

Room Tip: Request a room with a window to avoid a claustrophobic feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kudus
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I booked 3 rooms. 1 room in 1st floor and the other on ground floor. Room size was ok, clean and had comfortable bed and strong shower. There was a big mirror. Although the hotel provided wifi but very poor inside the room. There is no phone signal in the room.

Room Tip: Take higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Used a scoopon to stay here and was really worried that the hotel was going to crap. We were wrong, this place was amazing!! The staff were very helpful and lovely. Made great friends with a guy called "bullit" at the bar, he was fantastic and told us which places were good and bad to go to.

The room size was great for us, huge bed, very comfy, everything worked well. Had a balcony with chairs and table over looking the pool. Rooms were cleaned really well everyday and everything was refilled and restocked.

Breakfast was delicious with a decent variety of things to eat, different things each day to try. In the heart of Kuta so everything is very close by, 5 minute walk to beach. Commonwealth bank across the road and lots of restaurants and cafes.

Would recommend Rivavi to anyone! We will definitely be staying here again!!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a big window and you will get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Travelled as a couple in early December 2013 on a Scoopon voucher for 5 nights. Location was great for us, a really quick walk to all our favourite beach front restaurants in Legian and really close to Kuta for shopping.
The room was a decent size and clean, though we saw a few bugs on our trip. The bed was comfy and it had all the basic essentials. We travelled with 2 large suitcases and there wasn't anywhere for us to store them. There was no wardrobe or cupboard and only a small pole on which there were a few coat hangers for clothes. The wall behind the bed had not had the back of it or the bit under the bed painted, but this is pretty standard Bali fare.
The shower had good water pressure, though the bath was very high and difficult to get in and out of.
Our room has a small balcony but there was only a tiny fence separating it from the next rooms, we we didn't sit out there.
The hotel breakfast was very small but the food was at a decent temperature and tasty.
Good hotel for the price we stayed with a good location, We would stay there again at the right price, but nothing amazing to write home about.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sezzaroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 87 in Legian
609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Siesta Legian Hotel
Siesta Legian Hotel
#33 of 87 in Legian
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#50 of 87 in Legian
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#35 of 87 in Legian
485 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
0.1 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#39 of 87 in Legian
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivavi Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivavi Fashion Hotel

Property: Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Address: Jl. Melasti No 1, Legian Kuta, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivavi Fashion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Your Ideal Heaven At Kuta Heartbeat" Rivavi legian kuta beach brings you a perfect harmony of luxury and trend with variety of different rooms from Silver to Diamond category that will inspire your imagination to the next level. Rivavi Fashion Hotel in Kuta provides your with a Restaurant, Pub and cafe, meeting room and wide range of recreation facilities that will give you a holistic and unforgettable experience in kuta bali. Bali is listed in most people's bucket list. Kuta is the heatbeat of Bali. it suitable place for business, leisure, romance or fun. Surrounded by exclusive Fashion Boutique, Entertainment, kuta party Hub, kuta Food Heaven, kuta arts Gallery, kuta beach and Bali Arts Markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rivavi Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivavi Fashion Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing