We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for, Good value if bought via Scoopon, Rip off at full price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Ranked #73 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for, Good value if bought via Scoopon, Rip off at full price.”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Positives
Location Excellent,
General staff and reception very friendly and helpful.
Accomodative to all reasonable requests

Room amenities good. Biggest Pain : The lack of storage space in the rooms.
Heaps and heaps of cockraches everywhere, we killed atleast 2 every night

Negatives
Breakfast quality pretty average most days even really bad on some. Rate of refils very poor around the 8 to 9 am time frame. Earlier in the morning it was good but pretty soon we had to repeatedly ask for refills to the buffet. Sandwiches which was a popular item not repeated even once in the 9 day stay

Choice and menu items in general


Good value for momney if you don't mind the ocassional cockroaches, and decent and accommodating people.

Room Tip: Good value if bought via Scoopon, Rip off at full price. Get a Deluxe room if you can ask for an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UrbanM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    75
    48
    20
    12
See reviews for
29
70
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Located centrally within easy walking distance to everything we wanted. Everything we needed was no issue and the staff helped with everything, no questions asked.

Really enjoyed our first trip to Bali. The staff were extremely helpful and the facilities were exactly what we wanted. Small and secure.

The driver allocated to collect us from the airport was great. I must commend the hotel on having such a polite, accommodating and entertaining gentleman serving their clientele. He made us feel very welcome and was very informative on the tours he drove for us. We truly appreciate everyones friendly approach :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed last may and to be honest wanted to move after first morning, staff were pleasant and helpful and hotel was new... Breakfast was basic and was smoke area, asked to move and had to go out front of hotel to eat...pool basic.room was good , no window and felt like a prison ...is basic hotel and what you pay for is what you get ....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 66Frank11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Legian hotels

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Rivavi Fashion Hotel is located at the heart of Bali, which is in Melasti Street reallly close to Legian, Kuta, a fantastic location nearby to magnificent shops at Legian Street, Art Markets, Restaurants and especially the famous Kuta Beach. The service was perfect with the helpful and reliable staffs. The room was superbly clean with excellent hotel-standard amenities such as TV with various international channels and 24-Hour WiFi. The facilities are outstanding including the energising gym, breathtaking swimming pool and relaxing spa. The breakfast was amazing, with the hygienic food deliciously prepared and served to you freshly. The Food & Beverage staffs at the Breakfast was indeed courteous and assisted us politely through asking what type of eggs we want and refill the food frequently, when necessary.
Overall, it was a really pleasant stay at Rivavi Fashion Hotel with the affordable price, perfect service and outstanding facilities. We would surely come back and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanessatan001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Being on Melasti street you are right near great restaurants and bars. Only a very short walk to Legian beach and only about 20 metres to Legian street. We stayed in a standard room and for the price was good. Only thing is there is nowhere to put your clothes. We had smokers in our group and we would sit on the communal balcony and have a drink while we were at the hotel but there is no air flow so they could do with a couple of ceiling fans just to circulate the air. Breakfast was Awesome every morning and the Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Gung and Yogi at the bar were great fun and were onto it with the service. They had our preffered drinks memorised after the first day. Room service was very quick and the food was fresh and tasty. I was very impressed with the hotels level of service for the price we paid. I will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The room is rather small but it's enough. No wardrobe, no light coming in from outside as I got a room facing a wall. Not very clean as I found two cockroaches wandering around near the table and the bathroom smelled weird although I could not know why. Staff was not very responsive when I asked for another towel. But other than that, the design was nice, everything seemed compact, and I had a nice sleep. For the price I paid, I think it was still a good value (IDR 270,000 for a night, got it from a coupon website). It was very near to Legian Beach and you can easily find nice restaurants on Melasti street. Legian street is also just a short walk away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shoraya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onslow, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My 3 girlfriends and I went to stay at the RIVAVI in march for our girls trip. When we landed there was no transfer to meet us even though we had clearly booked the transfer.

When we arrived at the hotel they expected us to pay for the stay up front even though we had just landed and checked in at 10:50pm.

The room initially appeared nice. Once I started to move things like the towels, small bugs came running out. Also the shower leaked heavily making it quite the hazard. The beds were great. Very comfy bed and pillows.

The other girls had dodgey lights and plugs, one to which blew up her straightening irons.

During the night you can hear any and all noise and all rooms face each and the hotel is very echoey. We had a number of people yelling across hallways.

The location was decent and walking distance to legian st if you like to party or a short drive to seminyak if your more a relaxation type of person.

The pool is utterly useless and it's got no atmosphere. The bar is over priced and always empty.

Breakfast is absolutely poor. The service is poor and there were ants on the cutlery and glasses. It was unhygienic. The food was dismal, great coffee shop across the road - stick to that instead of wasting money on including breakfast.

Overall there is grandma's hotel a corner away from RIVAVI and I would have rather given that a go.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Missk8_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 87 in Legian
596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
Hotel Neo Kuta Jelantik
#35 of 87 in Legian
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Siesta Legian Hotel
Siesta Legian Hotel
#34 of 87 in Legian
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#53 of 87 in Legian
169 reviews
0.6 mi away
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
MaxOneHotels @ Legian
#55 of 87 in Legian
199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivavi Fashion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivavi Fashion Hotel

Property: Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Address: Jl. Melasti No 1, Legian Kuta, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivavi Fashion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Your Ideal Heaven At Kuta Heartbeat" Rivavi legian kuta beach brings you a perfect harmony of luxury and trend with variety of different rooms from Silver to Diamond category that will inspire your imagination to the next level. Rivavi Fashion Hotel in Kuta provides your with a Restaurant, Pub and cafe, meeting room and wide range of recreation facilities that will give you a holistic and unforgettable experience in kuta bali. Bali is listed in most people's bucket list. Kuta is the heatbeat of Bali. it suitable place for business, leisure, romance or fun. Surrounded by exclusive Fashion Boutique, Entertainment, kuta party Hub, kuta Food Heaven, kuta arts Gallery, kuta beach and Bali Arts Markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rivavi Fashion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivavi Fashion Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing